We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
49
19
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
19
10
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Great food, efficient, nice athmosphere. I would definitely recommand that one. Booking needed because it s full and cause I have to fill the last characters... 40 more characters. Come on. Nice place go there that's all!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Julienlaurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Our only disappointment with this hotel was that you had to open the windows at night and the street noise kept us up after a long hiking day. The town itself is lovely and charming but the rooms in this region of Switzerland do not have air conditioning for obvious reasons. Nonetheless it made our stay restless. The comforters were hot and as a general rule the hotels in Switzerland do not have sheets/ light blankets for the summer months. Whoever figures this out will be very successful.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michaelbC5213AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We recently spent a week in Saas Fee and we were very grateful to find this place to have a drink in the evenings. The drinks and the entertainment were great. The staff were always welcoming. The live entertainment was enjoyable and we really appreciated the free snaps when they realised it was our last evening. Thank You for enhancing our holiday!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alexanderzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I recommend this place if you want a nice, warm, calm and authentic atmosphere.
People are great and very helpful.

Easy access to the glacier and many way to walk around from 20 minutes to 6 hours. You will find your count.
Kids are also very welcome as the hotel is offering some nice entertaining.

Looking forward to come back again

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2016

We spent 3 nights in the second week of February 2016. I have to say, firstly, if you have never been to Saas Fe for a ski trip, you need to put this place at the top of your list. Having been to Telluride (favorite in US by far), Aspen/Snowmass, Park City, St Anton am arlberg, Lech am arlberg, Silberthal(Montafon), Grindlewald, Zermatt, etc, this place has an edge comfortably over them all. I am sure other folks have different preferences but I make this assessment based on my likes of a quaint, remote, compact ski village with great skiing and great lodging and food options. For us, this was a family trip and formed the latter end of a trip which began in Cervinia, Italy. The skiing was amazing, and the food was spectacular everywhere we went. Enough about the pretty car-free village though.
Our stay was definitely enhanced by the amazing hospitality, comfort, and cleanliness of the hotel Tenne where we spent our 3 nights. Party hotel this is not. However, if you want a quiet, comfortable, and clean room, in a hotel which has an incredible restaurant and amazing owners, this place is hard to beat.
The owners of the hotel treated us like family and made our stay and experience so much better. For skiers, although this place is not ski in-out, it has a ski room at the main gondola areas. You leave your boots/skis in a secure place every night- huge perk. After a long day of skiing a great little ski area with a massive glacier region (accessed by the must-do alpin metro from top of the alpin express), the town and hotel are welcome breaks. Restaurant serves great food with big portions- mind you do not ask for a take out or you will get rude looks from the server. The night you will get great rest thanks to the comfortable beds. Our 5-year old son enjoyed his tree house experience.
Lastly, I cannot conclude this review without giving thanks to the wonderful owners- from pick-up at the main Saas Fe parking lot (at entrance to town), to drop off, every encounter with them was pleasant. It was a memorable stay and I am looking forward to my next visit hopefully sooner than later.

Room tip: Gosh hard to say. Can't go wrong with any of the rooms as mountains surround entire village.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews