We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
268
49
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
49
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packed lunch the bus course dinner lovely hotel scrambled eggs and bacon main course family run hotel alpin express every evening six courses pleasant walk our room was spacious swiss chocolate exceptional standard sauna and jacuzzi self catering electric buses
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 329 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

My husband and I spent 2 weeks in Hotel Allalin two years ago and this year 10 days from 27June and it was just as good as before. The hotel is run by the very friendly Zurbriggen family and they and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. Our room had a balcony with a beautiful view of the mountains and was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The six course evening meals in the restaurant were delicious and the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The hotel is ideally situated for the use of the lifts and buses and we would definitely recommend Hotel Allalin as a perfect choice. Thank you to the Zurbriggen family for a super holiday! Pauline S

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hiker727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Z, Manager at Hotel Allalin, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Pauline,

thank you for your great feedback and for choosing the Allalin twice for you summer holiday. We're delighted that you've had a superb time and would like to tank you for your loyalty.

Until next time and warm regards from the Zurbriggen family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We enjoyed a lovely 11 night stay at this welcoming and very comfortable hotel in Saas-Fee. Everything about this hotel was carefully managed to ensure an enjoyable stay - a spacious and comfortable room, attentive service from really pleasant staff and exceptional food. The Allalin is well-situated in this beautiful mountain village and we really felt at home there. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JnL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Z, Manager at Hotel Allalin, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear JnL100,

we would like to thank your positive feedback and are pleased that you had a great vacation.

We hope to welcome you back with us another time.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

母親との旅行先の一つにHotel Allalinを選びました。
短い滞在でしたが、ホストファミリーの笑顔がそれを忘れさせてくれる位リラックス出来ました。
特にレストランのスタッフには親切にして頂き、おいしい食事はもちろん楽しく過ごせ感謝しています。
素晴らしいSaas-Feeでの思い出をありがとう!

I chose Hotel Allalin as one of my travel destinations with my mother.
Although it was a short stay, I was able to relax as the host family's smile makes me forget it.
Especially for the staff of the restaurant kindly, thank you for having a nice meal and great time.
Thank you for memories at the wonderful hotel Allalin Saas-Fee!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nakamura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Z, Manager at Hotel Allalin, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Nakamura,

thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you and your mother here with us at the Allalin. We hope that you can keep the good memories for a long time and that you might visit us again in future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

My partner and I spent two weeks at Hotel Allalin leaving on 6 the July, 2018. We couldn't fault the Hotel in any way. We had a large spacious room wth balcony overlooking the terrace and gardens, also a beautiful view of the mountains. The room was spotless and cleaned daily. We were provided with a dressing gown each and slippers and the bath towels were also changed daily. The restaurant was cosy and the six course menu delicious with excellent service from the waiting staff. Breakfast was excellent although the scrambled eggs and bacon could have been kept warmer. All of the owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. After a day of walking the afternoon tea and cakes were enjoyed by us on the terrace or we had a welcome rest on the sunbeds in the garden. The Hotel was in an ideal location for shops, lifts and walks. We highly recommend this Hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Good accessibility to room 14, lovely views from balcony
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Z, Manager at Hotel Allalin, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Georgina,

thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Allalin. We are happy that you had a good time and that you were pleased with our service. The garden area is indeed lovely in summer and we receive lots of compliments for our special flowers.
We hope to welcome you back with us next summer!
With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Wonderful family-run hotel in Saas-Fee. The owners were very helpful. Great service and comfortable, large rooms. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. Easy access to the town and parking garage. Beautiful outdoor terrace to enjoy the views.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva Z, Inhaber at Hotel Allalin, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Rita G,

we would like to extend a big thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your recent stay with us. We're pleased that you were satisfied with our services and the surroundings.

Hopefully we can welcome you back with us next summer!

With warm regards,

Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews