We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised...”

Restaurant Berghaus Rellerli
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Schonried
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2016

After my last average experience I was this time pleasantly surprised.
Service was friendly and efficient.The food was very good.A delicious veal sausage and excellent roesti.Seems like they are back on track....

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Had lunch at this Mountain Top Resteraunt . Food was simple but good. Most sensational views of Schonreid & Gstaad. Amazing walks available from top of Relleri.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015

this was a amazing experience for me, i had great fun on the toboggan after some lunch before deciding to take the scooters down the mountain doing the easy trail.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

We stopped there for a quick drink, and ended up having a plate of Hobelkäse & dried meet. Perfect portion and nicely presented. A BIG thank you for the excellent and very kind service, always with a smile and quick! Perfect place for a lovely view and good rest.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank sylviAnnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We visit this restaurant in both summer and winter and the contrast in quality is, unfortunately, disappointing in summer.

In winter, the skiing season, the food is exceptional, especially the gourmet salads and the traditional Bernese mountain dishes. You will love the welcome break from a mornings skiing, the spectacular view down into the Gstaad valley and the sun terrace which is large and functional with warm rugs for cold days. Its the place for a suntan when the winter sun is out.

Summer is a disappointing lunch experience. You take the telecabine and can buy tickets also for the set lunch. The cost of the combined ticket for 4 people was 140 frNcs whihc sounds OK. However, there is only 1 dish available for this prepaid lunch and you dont know what it is until you get to the top. 2 members of my party did not want the prepaid lunch when they arrived but you get no discount if you chose from the a la carte instead. With drinks and 2 additional lunches we paid another 140 francs which makes the whole event expensive. The a la carte menu in summer is nothing like as good as winter and frankly a disappointment.

The moral of the story in summer is take your own picnic...enjoy the great views...sit outside in the area below the telecabine and just have fun in the high pastures. .

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoelG993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Berghaus Rellerli also viewed

 
Schonried, Saanen
 

Been to Restaurant Berghaus Rellerli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing