We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Frohburg
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gerbi(Weggis)
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$289
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Central am See(Weggis)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Post Hotel Weggis(Weggis)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alpenblick(Weggis)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2015

It was by accident that I had an overnight stay in this hotel due to a car problem. The hotel is part of the Beau Rivage Collection hotel in Weggis and the manager of Beau Rivage made it possible to arrange me a last minute booking. The hotel is situated on the border at maybe 10 mtr of the Lake Lucerne, I think all rooms have a view on the Lake. It has all the modern comfort facilities, flatscreen, fridge, WiFi etc ... contemporary furniture and a terrace in my case. If not there is a large terrace on the ground level accessible for all the clients with sunshades and relax chairs. Breakfast is 50 mtr away in the Hotel Central where is also the reception and check-in. All in all a very recommandable and quiet place next to the water with a splendid view and restaurants in the immediate surroundings !

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick-belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2015

A rather odd sort of place, as it seems part of a business that runs the Hotel Central am See a few metres along the road (where you check in and have breakfast) and the superb Restaurant Zee down below. The Frohburg feels more like a small apartment block and lacks any atmosphere when you enter from the street. But this belies the rooms! All of them I believe, have balconies, and all have a stunning view out over Lake Lucerne.


Our room was on the top floor, with very spacious accommodation and a large balcony almost hanging out over the lake. The bed, duvet and pillows were all comfortable, and the bathroom spacious and functional. Lots of power points (increasingly important with all the devices we have to charge nowadays). Not luxury standard, but more than acceptable, as the whole thing here is about the balcony and the view.


Staff at the Central next door were helpful, parking is available, and the breakfast buffet was pretty good. I’d rate it a 5 for everything except the rather cold feeling of the public areas…maybe I’m being unfair. But the view and location rate a 6!

Room Tip: Must have a balcony (I think all do) -- highest floor best
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venividivice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2015

We visited Weggis for one night and found Hotel Frohburg on bookings.com. Yes, you do check in at a different building and breakfast was also in the other building. But, for the price this was a fabulous deal. The views were not obstructed and were breath taking. Very good sized room and comfortable. There were even water front views of Lake Lucern with surrounding Alps from the bathroom! Just beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2014

Its not a "full service" hotel as its annexed to another hotel about 100m along the road. WiFi is non-existent in the rooms. Room was clean and had a small balcony facing the lake. There were no bar/dining facilities, not even for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We spent a night at the Froburg. After searching on line and could not make up our minds, we contacted mySwitzerland.com (the official Swiss Tourism website) for help. They recommended this rather unassuming mid-range hotel.

As there were 3 of us, we were given a junior suite on the top level. The view was FANTASTIC! The balcony, on one side of the room, opened entirely out to lake! Reminds me of the movies of the 1970s.

The staff at the front desk was very friendly and even helped us plan our trip between Luzern and Weggis, suggesting sites and things to do.

Room Tip: If you have more than 2 persons, ask for the corner rooms on the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HCWPSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews