We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
asande853317
Stourbridge, United Kingdom

Stunning location and hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 25, 2023
I loved this hotel! I didn’t go to the spa as we were passing through on our way home from Lake Como in Italy but we will be back! Loved Weggis, what a lovely little place and quiet even though there was a music festival on. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room with a balcony view and it was stunning. The balcony was a good size, the view was priceless. The air conditioning was reasonable and bed very comfy with lovely towels too! Breakfast was very good.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Klaus, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa, responded to this review
Responded Jun 29, 2023
Dear Asande

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic feedback!

We are extremely pleased to hear that you loved our hotel and were delighted with the stunning location.

Our hotel staff always strive to be friendly and helpful, and it's great to hear that they made your stay enjoyable. We place great importance on making our guests feel comfortable and welcome.

We are glad to hear that you liked the balcony view room and enjoyed the priceless view. We are also pleased that you appreciated the comfortable bed and the high quality towels.

And of course, a good breakfast is a perfect start to the day! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Weggis.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$549
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$549
0.9 km from Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$394
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aussenansicht Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$459
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The view from the balcony
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$385
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
3.5 km from Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Weggis
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
60
25
12
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
25
12
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff view of the lake cheese bed breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2023 via mobile

Hotel located in Weggis, a quiet area, close to the water, and therefore the water taxi into beautiful Lucerne. The area offers local eateries on the water with a view of the Swiss Alps. Hotel rooms are on the modern side, the breakfast was fabulous, and the spa was a great addition after a day of traveling! Traveled throughout central Europe, Switzerland was the favorite!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank teresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Klaus, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2023

Dear guest
Thank you so much for this great ranking.
We are pleased to hear, that you did enjoy your stay at our hotel.
We look forward to your next stay and wish you a good time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2022

Location was a short (< 10 minute) walk from the boat dock. No view of the lake from the hotel but the lake was only a couple of minutes away). Prosecco at check-in. Room was a bed + sofabed. No air conditioning but the room did have a built-in ceiling fan which greatly helped but we were unable to keep the fan on all day. Town is small anyway and the location was convenient so that was good. Breakfast spread was quite good -- press your own orange juice, make your own waffles, the broadest cheese offerings we saw, great local yogurt, etc. Would we stay again? Maybe.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank A4362FPericas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Klaus, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2022

Dear guest
Thank you very much for the consistently positive feedback.
We are pleased that you felt so comfortable with us in a quiet and cozy location on the lake. In the selection of our dishes we attach great importance to regional products. We are very pleased that you were especially enthusiastic about the cheese selection.
We are already looking forward to your next visit in beautiful Weggis.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2021

I have stayed at the Rössli Hotel for two weeks during my Honeymoon, and it was a dream come true. The hotel is beautifully furnished, and has an amazing view of the Vierwaldstättersee and its surrounding mountains. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are very well equipped. The breakfast buffet is a treat, with a great selection of cheese, cold cuts and bread, fresh juices, and hot food (Eggs and bacon, anyone?). My favorite part of breakfast was making my own waffle and enjoying it warm with some fresh coffee. On the rainy days, we have enjoyed the spa facilities. The heated pool and the relaxation room with the Himalayan salt wall are great for relaxing and taking some time for yourself. On top of all, the Hotel staff is very welcoming and always ready to help.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlessandraE428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Klaus, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2021

Arrival was easy and reception staff was very helpful. We booked half pension and were asked our time for dinner. Room was large with a great view to the lake and the mountains. The menu for dinner was quite small, but food was just great and restaurant staff were very polite and friendly. After a peaceful night rest, breakfast in the same restaurant, with the same feeling. Food was great and generous and staff very friendly. The spa offered however is very small, at least the pool is tiny. But all over very good choice for a relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Klaus, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to here that you'd like the good service and our Fine Dining kitchen.
We look forward to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2020

we were welcomed very warmly at the reception and felt directly welcome.
The superior room offers a beautiful view over the lake and the mountains. The minibar is free of charge, the rooms were spotless clean with an eye for the details. The spa is small but you´ll find there everything you need and also with a high standard.
Breakfast is exceptional, you can mix your own smoothies or juices, a big variety of local cheese, dairy products and cured meats plus all the standard items you expect.
sadly we didn´t managed to go to the restaurant but next time we will.
definitely woth a visit if you want to stay in Weggis.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 817pipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roessli-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Roessli Gourmet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Dear 817pipo

Thank you very much that you have taken your time to give us such a great rating!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Superior rooms with free minibar.
We look forward to your next stay at Weggis!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews