We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
167
69
20
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
69
20
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soup comfortable stay muesli nice hotel ski bus swiss
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 263 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2015

We booked the basic room which was comfortable and reasonably spacious. The breakfast was excellent with many local products. For wintersports it is just a short walk to the sportbus stop for free transfer to the ski lifts. There is a residents lounge with free tea/coffee and low priced drinks fridge on 'honor' system.
The staff are friendly and helpful, and the tapas bar is stylish without overcharging for drinks.
Shame that there is a huge sign in entrance lobby which contains an offensive/rude word. The sauna facility is very basic with hardly any area to relax.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yorkinbasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurhausLenzerheide, Rezeptionistin und Zuständige für Gästefeedbacks at Hotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2015

Dear Yorkinbasel

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy, that you've been our guest.

The huge sign in the entrance lobby is an art object and it is absolutely not meant to be rude.
Our motto is: coming home, meeting friends, having fun. The sign should show, that we only want to spread out good vibes.

We kindly call our sauna "get together-sauna". It's in fact not a big place. That's why we offer all our hotel guests special prices for the spa in the sports center as well as for the Hamam in the Hotel Schweizerhof.

We would be very happy to see you again.

Best regards from the mountains
your Kurhaus-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2014

We bought the middle priced room so consider that when reading The room was large but sort of like a college dorm room, utilitarian closets, little TV, good bed, small bath, it's a room that says "Go see some sights"!. The hall looked sort of like a hospital, tiled wide hall with a sterile look. Definitely a ski type hotel. That being said it is right in the heart of town (which is quite small) and has a very nice restaurant attached to the hotel. We had a great dinner there. The views from the hotel are really nice and they gave us free passed to the top of Rothorn.

Room tip: The hotel sits back from the road so the rooms should be quiet, road noise wise.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bthaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Walk in and feel at home. Be it with every smile on the staff's face or the atmosphere the stylish rooms and cozy hotel convey, it is truly a great place to stay and definitely a home away from home in summer as well as winter.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed here for a recent bike event. The hotel was awesome with great facilities, bike room, bike repair room, great communal area with honesty bar, jet wash, etc. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Free lift pass in summer months. Great restaurant attached.

All in all an amazing mix of class, cool and cost. I will be back!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is cozy with friendly and helpful staff. I was there for a wedding and they were very accommodating Their banquet hall is the nicest in town. My only complaint is the WIFI signal was quite poor. Over all I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews