We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always special ....”
Review of Hotel Kurhaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kurhaus
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lenzerheide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2015

We have been to the Kurhaus, a 3 star hotel, many times already and always come back with pleasure.In our opinion it's amazing what they have done over the last 9 years, not only keeping the standard up but improving it over the years. This is not easy in an old hotel as the Kurhaus definitely is. Giancarlo, Andrea and their team manage to make you feel welcome every time you visit them, be it for a weekend only.
If one requires some standard you should definitely book a deluxe room (all renovated), either located in the main part of the hotel or the apartment annex. Check their webpage for reference.
The breakfast buffet offers everything you can ask for (wonderful different breads, croissants and jams, cheeses, eggs different style, sausage and cold meats, fruits, "muesli" etc.).
In the very cosy lounge and adjacent bar tapas are served as from 17:30 on. On many nights special events take place. Same applies to the "Cinema" which is part of the Hotel but is visited by many other people outside the hotel. They are certainly one of the best places to go in small Lenzerheide ....
The food in the Restaurant Corner is excellent. Make sure you have a reservation because it's very popular!

Room Tip: Check the webpage and choose according to your taste and budget ..... Do not forget, this is not a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2015

We booked the basic room which was comfortable and reasonably spacious. The breakfast was excellent with many local products. For wintersports it is just a short walk to the sportbus stop for free transfer to the ski lifts. There is a residents lounge with free tea/coffee and low priced drinks fridge on 'honor' system.
The staff are friendly and helpful, and the tapas bar is stylish without overcharging for drinks.
Shame that there is a huge sign in entrance lobby which contains an offensive/rude word. The sauna facility is very basic with hardly any area to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yorkinbasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurhausLenzerheide, Rezeptionistin und Zuständige für Gästefeedbacks at Hotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear Yorkinbasel

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy, that you've been our guest.

The huge sign in the entrance lobby is an art object and it is absolutely not meant to be rude.
Our motto is: coming home, meeting friends, having fun. The sign should show, that we only want to spread out good vibes.

We kindly call our sauna "get together-sauna". It's in fact not a big place. That's why we offer all our hotel guests special prices for the spa in the sports center as well as for the Hamam in the Hotel Schweizerhof.

We would be very happy to see you again.

Best regards from the mountains
your Kurhaus-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We bought the middle priced room so consider that when reading The room was large but sort of like a college dorm room, utilitarian closets, little TV, good bed, small bath, it's a room that says "Go see some sights"!. The hall looked sort of like a hospital, tiled wide hall with a sterile look. Definitely a ski type hotel. That being said it is right in the heart of town (which is quite small) and has a very nice restaurant attached to the hotel. We had a great dinner there. The views from the hotel are really nice and they gave us free passed to the top of Rothorn.

Room Tip: The hotel sits back from the road so the rooms should be quiet, road noise wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bthaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Walk in and feel at home. Be it with every smile on the staff's face or the atmosphere the stylish rooms and cozy hotel convey, it is truly a great place to stay and definitely a home away from home in summer as well as winter.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here for a recent bike event. The hotel was awesome with great facilities, bike room, bike repair room, great communal area with honesty bar, jet wash, etc. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Free lift pass in summer months. Great restaurant attached.

All in all an amazing mix of class, cool and cost. I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is cozy with friendly and helpful staff. I was there for a wedding and they were very accommodating Their banquet hall is the nicest in town. My only complaint is the WIFI signal was quite poor. Over all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed at the Kurhaus recently for the opening weekend of the ski season. We had a very reasonable package which included 2 nights accommodation, ski passes for 2 days, Saturday night fondue dinner, a welcome apero and breakfast for a budget price. Check out their packages - they seem to put really good deals together!

The rooms are stylishly decorated, although the bathrooms are functional and somewhat old fashioned, and the public areas are also stylish. There are the odd shabby/old looking things - like the corridors on the sleeping floors - but it seems they have prioritised their investments in the most important areas and saved money where possible.

The breakfasts were good and I really enjoyed the fondue (at Heid Stübe down the road) - there must have been about 70 of us and the seating at long tables made it a pretty sociable evening even though we didn't know any of the other guests - quite an unusual experience in Switzerland.

The staff were generally friendly although there was a little bit of early season confusion going on - I guess they will get more slick over the winter.

The location is pretty good - a short walk to the ski bus stop and near to the main part of the village.

The other guests mainly seemed to be quite young - say mid-20s to mid-30s - but I guess the reasonable prices will attract more budget minded travellers and the benefit is that the breakfast buffet is very quiet - even at 9am - so you get your pick of food if you are up at a reasonable time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaJane072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lenzerheide hotels
2.1 km away
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
#1 of 11 in Lenzerheide
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Lenzerheide
0.2 km away
Hotel Lenzerhorn Spa & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lai Lifestyle Hotel
Lai Lifestyle Hotel
#9 of 11 in Lenzerheide
14 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#2 of 11 in Lenzerheide
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Spescha
Hotel Spescha
#8 of 11 in Lenzerheide
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kurhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kurhaus

Address: Voa Principala 40, Lenzerheide 7078, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Lenzerheide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lenzerheide
Price Range: $180 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kurhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kurhaus is located in the centre of Lenzerheide and features its own Music Club. It offers discounted ski passes while stocks last, free Wi-Fi and free parking.A rich buffet breakfast is available every morning and tasty Swiss food is served in the restaurants of the Hotel Kurhaus and the bar is stylish place to unwind.The hotel's Cinema Premium Music Club is open every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday and features well-known DJs and Live-Acts.The complimentary Sport Bus brings you to all attractions around the lake of Lenzerheide-Valbella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Kurhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing