We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Lenzerheide Arosa stay”
Review of Hotel Kurhaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kurhaus
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lenzerheide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Kurhaus Lenzerheide for 5 nights with my wife and three children. Beatiful old building, nice rooms with lots of charm and history, really friendly and helpful staff. The hotel also have to really good restaurants. In addition free coffee and other refreshments in the lounge. Just 50m to the skibus, which takes you to the ski areas in 5 minutes.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Per Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurhausLenzerheide, Manager at Hotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Christian
Wow, thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that you had a great time at the Kurhaus. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Kurhaus. Best regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017

Our famliy of five enjoyed a short week at this marvellous place. We had a wonderful time in two rooms, situated on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Very comfortable beds, duvets and pillows. Nice, but small bathrooms. Great breakfast with various bread, pastries, cereals, yoghurts, meats and cheeses.The staff in the breakfast room were so positive and service minded, and great with kids. Very forthcoming. Also the front staff were very helpful and friendly assisting us with information and reservations for dinners. Complimentary coffee, tea and soup in the nice "living room" gave a nice atmosphere before dinner. Safe skiroom to store skis and dry skiboots. All in all a very perfect stay - we will definitely dream of coming back to Lenzerheide and Kurhaus Hotel,. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room 227 was large, bright and very comfortable for three persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tessa1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurhausLenzerheide, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had a great time at the Kurhaus. Our staff is very happy about the good rating and is keen to carry on doing a great service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards, Kurhausteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I've visited hotel Kurhaus from 15-18.2 with my wife

I will divide my feedback to the following category:

1. Location - very central location, we loved it! close to everything - restaurants, ski bus, rental store, you can even finish your ski day near the hotel. location was perfect.

2. Breakfast - this is one of the greatest weaknesses of the hotel - breakfast was very poor in my opinion, no vegetables of omelette very weird in my opinion, every morning was the excatly same food. I think the hotel must upgrade the breakfast

3. Staff - the staff is the strongest part of the hotel - Xenia and the crew helped me with everything we needed from restaurant reservation to ski school assistance, very good staff -thank you.

4. Room - again here there is room for improvement, no wifi in the room even the mobile wifi the hotel provided didn't quite work (quite irritating). Also, bed was too soft and shower had this old curtain which in my opinion is always full of bacteria, room view was amazing though.

5. Facilities - the lobby is very nice there is a small library and a lot of sofas where you can relax. Also free coffee, soup and tea is always available -we had very nice time there.

All in all, the hotel is charming, central and warm welcoming - however breakfast, wifi, and room should be further improved.

Amir

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oranimamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurhausLenzerheide, Manager at Hotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Oranimamir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and to hear to you appreciated the services delivered by our staff.

Regarding the missing WiFi: It belongs to our concept not to have Internet in our rooms as we want our guests to spend time together in the public areas such as our bar / restaurant. Of course the portable Wifi then should work as well, please accept my apologize for that. Please feel free to contact us next time and we will set it up for you as it normally works without any issues.

We hope to welcoming you again and wish you a wonderful winter.

Best regards,
Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Perfect location, service, accueil. Kind, professional and accommodating personnel. Wonderful and rich breakfast with healthy proposals. Charming restaurants with innovative proposals and ambiance. Great for both couple and families.
Very tidy rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vagabonda2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 January 2017

Dear vagabonda2017, thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel! Best regards, Flavio and the Kurhaus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

A wonderful place! The second you enter the hotel you are surrounded by the warm hospitality of the staff, the creative decor and the open spaces. It has a feel of "home" but not in the often overstretched kind of way, if you know what I mean. The tapas lounge is simply wonderful. The rooms are simple and clean and I slept like a log.
Outstanding service and friendliness all over. Thank you Andrea, Giancarlo and the whole team.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RogerGuntern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurhausLenzerheide, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear Roger

thank you very much for your positive rating and for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Kurhaus and had a great time.

We are looking forward to welcoming you "home" again in the future.

Best regards,
Diana and the Kurhaus-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This old style hotel is placed in the city center. The parking is on the back of the hotel (only few places are covered) and after few rungs it is linked with the main unit by a corridor.
The bedroom, old fashioned as the whole hotel, was wide, clean and quiet, with double door. The two sinks were into the bedroom. Bathroom minimal. Minibar not present.
No sound from neighbours or from the corridor, good quality of sleeping.
Good breakfast.
Wifi does not work in the rooms but only in the living room at the ground floor.
Good staff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurhausLenzerheide, Manager at Hotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Kapp8,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

Indeed, our hotel is quite old, exactly 130 years. We try to keep up the charme of this old house and we are aware that our interior is partially nostalgic, that's why the sinks are still in the bedrooms. However in combination with the modern furniture, it gets the unique Kurhaus Style. Most of our guests appreciate this mix, however we know that it is not everybody’s taste.

Regarding the missing WiFi: It belongs to our concept not to have Internet in our rooms as we want our guests to spend time together in the public areas such as our bar / restaurant. But we provide a portable W-Lan station for our guests who wish in- room WiFi. Please ask for it at the reception desk next time.

We hope to welcoming you again and wish you a wonderful summer.

Best regards,
Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We selected this hotel for a ski break in Lenzerheide, and indeed it was an excellent option. Besides being central, (right next to the free bus service to the slopes), it has a wide range of commodities, such as free soup. coffee and croissants during the day, a very good tapas bar/lounge, a restaurant, ski and bike storage room, and it is even the place to go to enjoy some night out time.

The room itself is very spacious, with balcony and a good bathroom with bathtub. The only con is that there is no WI-fi in the rooms, and even the cellular internet network (for Salt) is very scarce.

I was thinking in rating this hotel with 4 stars in Tripadvisor, due to that fact, however I was pleasantly surprised when I received by post a cable that I forgot in the hotel. I want to really thank you concerning that gesture, and in fact it is a proof of excellent service.

Tip: When you arrive there are a lot of doors around the hotel, however you should go up a small hill, in the right side, and check in in the glass door. I had some problems to find the location, also due to the huge amount of snow that felled that day. There is also parking there, so do not park in the paying parking space next to the road, if you arrive by car.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luís P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurhausLenzerheide, Gastgeber at Hotel Kurhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Dear Luis,

thank you very much for your feedback! It's good to hear that you have enjoyed the full "Kur Royal".

By the way, we do offer now a portable WiFi station for those who like to have internet in their room. So feel free to ask for it next time at the reception.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Flavio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lenzerheide hotels
0.4 km away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Lenzerheide
2.1 km away
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
#1 of 11 in Lenzerheide
310 reviews
0.2 km away
Lai Lifestyle Hotel
Lai Lifestyle Hotel
#9 of 11 in Lenzerheide
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Lenzerhorn Spa & Wellness
0.1 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#2 of 11 in Lenzerheide
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Spescha
Hotel Spescha
#8 of 11 in Lenzerheide
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kurhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kurhaus

Address: Voa Principala 40, Lenzerheide 7078, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Lenzerheide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lenzerheide
Price Range: C$181 - C$470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kurhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kurhaus is located in the centre of Lenzerheide and features its own Music Club. It offers discounted ski passes while stocks last, free Wi-Fi and free parking.A rich buffet breakfast is available every morning and tasty Swiss food is served in the restaurants of the Hotel Kurhaus and the bar is stylish place to unwind.The hotel's Cinema Premium Music Club is open every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday and features well-known DJs and Live-Acts.The complimentary Sport Bus brings you to all attractions around the lake of Lenzerheide-Valbella. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kurhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing