We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Confortable and well equipped apartment in...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Ambassador A apartment building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Ambassador A apartment building
Living Room, with log burning stove and great southerly views The Kitchen and Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Ambassador A apartment building
Living Room, with log burning stove and great southerly views
The Kitchen and Dining area
Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Winter Warmer
Evening View from South facing balcony (with a glass of delicious Swiss wine)
Wellness
Fitness Room
Sauna and Kneipp bath
Jacuzzi and relaxation area
Sun loungers on the patio
Evening sunset
The view from the south-facing balcony
Thermal Baths (Walliser Alpentherme)
One of the ski lifts on the Torrent, Leukerbad
Leukerbad Thermal Baths (Summer) just 3 minutes' walk away
Leukerbad Thermal Baths (Winter) just 3 minutes' walk away
The pistes on the Torrent above Leukerbad
Daubensee - lake above Leukerbad, accessible by cable car
The floral meadows around Leukerbad (Spring)
The stunning view from Bodmen, just a 40 minute walk from the apartment
Leukerbad village in winter
Leukerbad in summer
A meadow and mountains beyomd
A street in Leukerbad
Bodmin - just 40 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leukerbad, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cbxct
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Confortable and well equipped apartment in beautiful area”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It was an easy process to rent the apartment : I did appreciate the quick answer and precise information to my enquiry. The itinerary was well described and we were warmly welcomed by the concierge who is nice and helpful. I was traveling with my two daughters age 12 and 14. The October weather was sunny and warm and we could enjoy wonderful hiking before trying public thermal baths and all private spa amenities in the apartment building. The apartment is perfectly located and we could walk everywhere.
The apartment includes all necessary equipment for comfortable stay. The owner has her own paintings on the walls, and kindly makes some tourist information, books and dvd available to the guests. It makes the apartment cosy and comfortable. We did enjoy our stay very much and would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable apartment in beautiful area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
timmydee
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 January 2012 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We selected Leukerbad sight unseen for a few days to rest after visiting Rome, the Vatican City and Florence in May of 2011. I was aprehensive when booking, as we were traveling by train, but no train travels to Leukerbad. We had no trouble though, as there is frequent bus service to Leukerbad from the bus stop adjacent to the train station in Leuk. After a 30 minute bus ride up the mountain, we arrived in Leukerbad and were overwhelmed by God's handiwork. The seemingly brand new apartment , the town, the view, the spa, all exceeded our expectations. Everything...every detail was perfect. We had no trouble walking everywhere. We found a grocery store nearby and took complete advantage of the well equipped kitchen in the apartment. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well. We stopped at the welcome center next to the bus station to find a helpful staff with great suggestions for things to do. After a day of hiking the many trails around the town, my wife had no trouble soaking in the oversized bathtub . Rather than watching TV, we found ourselves sitting on the deck listening to the cowbells and enjoying the breathtaking view. We also treated ourselves to a day at the spa. Communicating with Tony and Tina was first class. Every question was promptly answered and every detail was attended to. We took many pictures, but not one was able to capture the magnificant beauty of this place. Our only disappointment came when we realized we had to leave for home. We travel extensively and this is without a doubt our new favorite place on earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the deck, waterfalls, cowbells, Alps, blue skies, great night's sleep
Liked least: not one thing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylam Northumberland
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed 7 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Liked best: That it was well equipped, specially the kitchen!
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wielsbeke - Belgium
Reviewed 11 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Perfect and luxury appartment
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Epsom Surrey England
Reviewed 4 May 2010 for a stay in August 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Light, airy clean and comfortable
Liked least: Nothing; not on the ground floor; you can use the lift
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$240
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing