We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$256
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Bristol(Leukerbad)
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alfa(Leukerbad)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Waldhaus(Leukerbad)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Naturelles(Leukerbad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
145
119
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
119
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay roommini golftable footballrainy dayentrance arearoom pricegreat ideathird floorstayed one nightthermal bathsgood sizehalf boardyogurtshort walkon arrivalbreadpedro
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 281 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

Nice, modern and clean rooms with a lot of space. Very comfortable. Location in the middle of the town. Free SPA. Restaurant available. Play room for the kids. 15 minutes walking from cableway, reachable also by bus. Excellent quality for reasonable price.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

When you arrive ... not the feeling to be in a 4 stars hotel as pretended, just the price !!! 200 Swiss francs for a night for 2 with breakfast ! But free entrance to the spa with pool, sauna, Turkish bath and relax room.
Staff is so so... smiling when needed, efficient but totally anonymous .
And the room too. Nice room with balcony, good size, good bed, modern bathroom and toilet in one ..., and a very sad design as the whole hotel.
The feeling to be in a medical hospital for elder people!

In few words , at this price I was expecting something more special, too serious and not convencing.
I will try another one next time

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016

This was out fourth visit to Leukerbad and the Volksheildbad. We usually book one of the Type 5 Family rooms in the Guesthouse II (the spa building), but with the exchange rate squeeze, we decided to go for one of the renovated rooms in the main guesthouse where the restaurant and play room is.

And it was really, really nice room! Third floor, with a balcony facing the Torrent/Church side. The third bed for our now four year old son was a double sofa bed, already made up when we arrived. The layout is a little unusual, with the sink at the end of the entrance corridor and a room with the toilet and shower off, but it didn't bother us at all. The only thing I'd say is that the sofa bed was less comfy than the beds. Room was very quiet and it was useful having the very nice baby kitchen just down the corridor.

As usual, having the hotel's own little spa on your doorstep was fab. Marie-Louise and Pedro in the restaurant were lovely and the breakfast had lots of choice, as always. We did half-board. As I've said in previous reviews, this doesn't suit everyone, but when you want to eat early and you're on a budget it's ideal (26chf for adults when booked in advance for amuse bouche, soup, salad type entree, choice of main and dessert).

Made the most of our LBC+ cards with discounted day at the Leukerbad Therme, as usual. A first for this visit was the facilities at the SportArena. We did mini golf on the day we arrived (free with the LBC+ card) and badminton (pay for rackets only) - both great fun. Oh and what's great is that we left our bags at 10:00 on arrival and were given our LBC cards, so you can start making use of the straight away.

Parked in the Rathaus car park, with the hotel rate of 9chf per day - it's just a whole lot easier with little one and all the stuff you have to bring along, even for two nights!

We loved the addition of the 'Babyfoot' table football in the reception/cafe area on the ground floor of the Guesthouse I!

All in all, another lovely stay and we had stunning weather too. Would love to go back for a three night stay, as there is still so much to do that we'd like to do again or try.

Room Tip: Guesthouse I rooms are where the restaurant is and have been refurbished. Guesthouse II rooms are above the spa
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CaroFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We booked a large family room. Unfortunately the bed that was supposed to fit two teenagers was a very old and uncomfortable sofa bed. For the rest, the room was clean even if everything seems needing some refreshing. The hotel is in two buildings. The one in the pictures looks very typical, but we stayed in the other that appears less charming from the outside. Breakfast is average. The thermal bad seems old and not very well maintained. Expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Very nice hotel. Confortable and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Amazing views. A very convenient kitchen to store food and refreshments for your next day hike. Location is close to the central area and parking is available at a reasonable price (9 CHF) at walking distance. I would come again no doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Franco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews