We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
18
22
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
22
11
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

Positive: Good location,tasty breakfast, very helpful stuff (including the head manager and Portuguese woman Sau)
Negative: lack of security (nobody looks after the keys, which are placed on the reception desk), all the outside noises can be clearly heaRd, restaurant downstairs is always full, you should make a reservation every time.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krika666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2014

We spent our weekend in Leukerbad (22-23 of november). We went to Leukerbad Therme and it was amazing to stay there. Later we went in the Hotel; first of all in the reception there wasn't anybody (it was only 7-7.30 pm) so we had to go in the restaurant to find somebody! After that when we arrived in our room it seemed to be in 50s and the room looked like that of "Hotel Hell" (Gordon Ramsay): the room was dirty, the mattress uncomfortable, the bathroom had not a window but a kind of grate and it was cold .
Positive side: good breakfast and location that is 2 steps from the Leukerbad therme

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2014

This Hotel is well kept and the love for detail shows. The staff is very attentive, helpful and friendly. The rooms are newly renovated and the bedding is crisp and cozy, it`s quiet and located within walking distance to all attractions Leukerbad has to offer. The street level restaurant is serving delicious meals at a great value. The breakfast Buffet will tie you over until an early Dinner when you return from a day full of activities.
I am Swiss and I`ve known and visited Leukerbad all my life. There are hundreds of resorts in the Alps but Leukerbad is in many ways unique and unmatched. Its history dates back over 2000 years. Then, the Gemmi Pass Route was already known to the Romans. With their love for Hot Springs they may have been the first tourist relaxing in a hot pool of 120F / 50C mineral water after a hike over the Pass! Leukerbad is a dynamic place and has adapted to the needs of modern travelers. After a visit to one of the several large scale public Thermal Pools with endless massage jets and hot/cold blood circulation invigorating dips you will feel rejuvenated and ready for further Alpine adventures. The ski slopes face south and tanning lotion is a must. The runs are long and can challenge any skiers skills. Restaurants with large decks and outdoor BBQ pits will make you want to take a break. Beginners and children are also well taken care of at the ski schools on less demanding hills. The Gemmi Pass with a lake on top is flat and suitable for cross country skiing or hiking. Leukerbad is versatile and a place you can visit winter as well as Summer, rain or shine, there is always something to do. There is also the Sport Center with free Ice skating, Tennis and training facilities for entire sports teams. In particular are efforts being made to keep Families with kids wanting to go back there over and over again. Yeah, I love Leukerbad and I know why, find out for yourself!

Room Tip: Get a balcony facing south to enjoy the sunshine or a room facing north to be dwarfed by the majestic Granite Peaks.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Hotel Roemerhof is located in the middle of town giving you easy access to most of the attractions in walking distance. Two building up to the right is the main bus station, super market, and a liquor store open till 5pm. The staff of two (2) not counting the cook were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was a buffet style and good, coffee was cold and you have to ask for a fresh pot. For dinner there is a excellent restaurant below the hotel with very good Swiss/American choices but prices are a bit high. They served very hot meals with excellent bread and taste was also very good. They also have live entertainment. The room was small, clean, TV, and we had a small patio looking out the front of the building. Very nice view. Price of the hotel for what your get is high and if there were no other hotel rooms available, we would stay here. We would not recommend this hotel for families with small children. Too small and nothing there for them.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street is the best. Rooms to the rear face Migro's parking area but has a nice view outward.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

There is a lot going for this hotel. Centrally placed, next to post office, bus station and Migros, and five minutes' walk from the Burgerbad. The staff are friendly and efficient, breakfast buffet adequate for normal tastes and well-presented, an excellent restaurant attached. Some quaint features from years past require a slight spirit of tolerance - the jerky lift, the rather primitive plumbing (yes, the hot water will come eventually!), the slightly less than modern furniture - the keys jutting out of the chunky wardrobe made access to the chunky twin beds stuck together a little cramped. But if you are looking for somewhere modest and not too modern, the Römerhof ticks most of the boxes.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front enjoy good views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HectorFromBerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews