We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
464
98
31
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
464
98
31
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel lake lucerne paddle boards nice garden top floor a lake view room art nouveau modern style magical experience private access team makes floor room constructive feedback outdoor jacuzzi beautiful spot wedding party unique location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 616 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We stayed for two nights at the Vitznauerhof. As such the Hotel the location, the personnel, the spa, the room, the Nespresso machine is just great and enjoyable. We in particulat enjoyed the dinner at the Sens Restaurant excellet location and great food. Unfortunately there was a tourist group of about 20 peopel who blocked from 3 to 6 PM the pool area. They were extreamly loud so we could not stay there. Even in the room it was too loud. As we came back from the Sens restaurant this group had a big party on the balcony below us so we could not sleep. As there is no AC you need to keep the window open. My recommendation is the call up the Hotel before you make a reservation and to ask if there is a tourist group there, if yes don't go there.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Hans H

Greetings from the hotel Vitznauerhof!

Thank you for your feedback and the time you took to write it! We are really happy, that you liked the location, the staff and the rooms. Nice to know is, that you enjoyed the Dinner at the Fine Dining Restaurant Sens.

We are really sorry, that you felt disturbed by the noise of other guests. We try our best to ensure a great stay for our guests. Please tell us the next time right away that you feel disturbed. We will do our best to improve the situation.

We would be happy to welcome you soon again!

Best regards from the Vitznauerhof
Your Vitznauerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Had a double deluxe room with a balcony view out over the lake and the hotel gardens. The place is obviously very popular for weddings as there was one on the day we arrived and they were setting up for another as we left the following day. This did mean that at times the garden was quite busy and not as peaceful as you might expect but we didn’t mind. The room was a decent size but beware the ‘german’ style of double = two single beds pushed together. It was only when we asked (twice) if this was correct that a nice lady from housekeeping came by to fill the middle gap with some foam and cover with a topper and double sheet!
The staff were very helpful when the barman accidentally drenched me in a bottle of lager - managing to get my clothes laundered and returned to the room that evening. I wish we’d had longer to stay and explore the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janetyjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Janetyjanet

Greetings from the Hotel Vitznauerhof and many thanks for your outstanding feedback and the time you took to write it!

We are so happy that you like the location, the breakfast and our Fine Dining Restaurant Sens. Yes, we have a lot of weddings on weekends. For this reason, the garden sometimes is quite busy. But we have, especially during the week, a lot of days where it is really peaceful in our outdor area.

We are so sorry about the story with the bottle of Lager! But we are glad, that we found a solution to get the laundry cleaned. We want to ensure the best service for our guests.

We would be so happy to welcome you again soon in our hotel at the Lake Lucerne!

Happy week and best regards from Vitznau!

Your Vitznauerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel was ideal for us as we wanted to be a bit further from the crowds of people. It's a ferry ride from Lucerne, then walking distance from the ferry port. The town was generally quiet but ideally situated at the bottom of Rigi cogwheel train.
The staff were friendly and helpful and generally the hotel was lovely, a beautiful building and a great location on the lake.
We stayed in a lake view corner room.
The room was lovely, spacious with a lush bathroom. The views over the lake were amazing.
The spa was nice, but had an outdoor swimming pool which wasn't as luxurious as the spa area.
My only criticism is that the indoor restaurant was closed and the outdoor space didn't have availability except in the lounge area. We ended up eating (expensive) food on our laps. There aren't very many food choices within the local area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sk534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear s k

Many thanks for your review and greetings from the Lake Lucerne!

We are glad that you like the location of our hotel, as well as our friendly and helpful staff. It is really nice to know that you had a great stay with us at the Lake Lucerne and that you appreciate the quiet area around it.

As we have limited space on our terrace, a reservation for dinner or lunch is needed if you want to make sure to have a table. You can contact our reception team for any reservation in our Fine Dining Restaurant Sens or on our panorama terrace.

We would be really happy to welcome you soon again in our hotel!

Best regards

Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place. Perfect location and so clean! The rooms are well appointed there is nothing missing. Lucky we had view over the lake. The food is excellent the service perfect. Much would like to stay longer!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank flipflop525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear flipflop525

Thank you so much for your review and the time you took to write it!

We are so glad that you appreciate the location and the rooms! Yes, the view over the lake is amazing! =)

What a compliment! We are really happy that you liked the food, as well as the service.

We would be really happy to welcome you soon again in our hotel at the Lake Lucerne.

Best regards

Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We was felling excellent .The service of the staff was friendly.We was felling like its our home,very clean and quiet.
The food (gebratenes Schweizer Rindsfilet ,Broccolil
Rosmarin-Bratkartoffeln,
würzige Süss Saure Schalotten
Morchel -Jus)
was very ,very tasty.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 504krzysztofm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel_Vitznauerhof, Direktionsassistentin at Hotel Vitznauerhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Krzysztof M

Greetings from the Hotel Vitznauerhof!

Thank you so much for your feedback!

It is a pleasure for us to read that you felt at home in our hotel and that you liked the food in our restaurant! We are happy, that you would recommend us to others and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Greetings from Vitznau

Your Vitznauerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews