We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$379
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Yann Renaud
Switzerland

Excellent place to stay in Vitznau

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 25, 2024via mobile
A very nice and modern hotel, offering nice and clean rooms in the very nice village of Vitznau. The breakfast is great, offers a great variety of excellent products.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we spent one more night!
The only drawback of the place is the restaurant, which serves mainly fried and heavy dishes...
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$545
  • Expedia.com
    C$605
0.1 km from Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$301
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$231
  • Expedia.com
    C$234
1.2 km from Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$379
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$299
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$394
  • Expedia.com
    C$478
4.2 km from Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$413
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$413
4.4 km from Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$257
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Neuro Campus Hotel DAS MORGEN
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Vitznau
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
98
33
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
33
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant modern hotel included in the price wonderful stay train station design shower balcony guests mountains views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 143 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2024

Dad Moregen is an warm and cozy hotel in a cute little village! The staff was very kind and helpful. Our kids loved our room and didn’t want to leave. The food was delicious! We were steps away from the ferry and cogwheel train.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2023

All staff we met were friendly and helpful. Rooms are big enough and comfortable. Modern design, everything looks new. Quiet location but could be due to Christmas time and cold weather. 7 day shop open nearby.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Damian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2023

The room is so clean and the hotel is cozy, place is so beautiful the lake and trein station to go up to the mountains are walking distance, best place I've ever stayed. This is already my 2nd time staying in this hotel , absolutely love it.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ToxicBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 11, 2023

fantastic place, great room with lots of room and a very comfortable bed, great location close to the Lake. Great food upstairs on the roof. breakfast was simple but just what we needed. only down side was needing to park our larger vehicle up the road due to the small parking

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sculley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2023 via mobile

Very clean
Although the daily cleaning is just dressing up not cleaning of the room.
Staff very friendly and helpful
The roof top restaurant has amazing views and high class food
We hired an apartment, which on arrival found out didn’t have the described kitchenette or even microwave, so our chance of any microwaveable meals failed completely and wasted the food. Outside food is very costly

Room tip: Don’t think the apartments has any kitchenette It’s good accommodation The white sofas are quite stained though.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anwerq2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews