We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
HappyRock2_10
Gladstone, Missouri

Good location; air conditioned

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 23, 2019
We stayed several nights at the beginning of our vacation in Switzerland. It was easy to find, relatively close to the train station (about 3 blocks, which is close unless you have bad feet for walking like me). The room was very clean. The hotel was very quiet. We chose to not purchase breakfast here because it seemed very expensive. We were here during a heatwave (mid-90s everyday). The AC was a blessing. I liked the option of cool water available in the lobby, usually with fruit such as orange peels flavoring it. It was often empty by afternoon, but I could start the day by filling my water bottle. For good walkers, it was an easy 2 blocks to the river and the Chapel Bridge and several restaurants. Bus stops within a block or back to the train station.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$687
C$542
  • Hotels.com
    C$687
  • Expedia.com
    C$604
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$544
0.1 km from Hotel Flora Lucerne
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$380
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$379
  • Vio.com
    C$270
  • Expedia.com
    C$379
0.0 km from Hotel Flora Lucerne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$342
  • Expedia.com
    C$301
  • Agoda.com
    C$275
  • Hotels.com
    C$301
0.1 km from Hotel Flora Lucerne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$260
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$260
  • eDreams
    C$260
  • Vio.com
    C$260
0.2 km from Hotel Flora Lucerne
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
C$256
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$241
  • Expedia.com
    C$255
  • Agoda.com
    C$255
1.2 km from Hotel Flora Lucerne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$1,869
  • Agoda.com
    C$1,865
  • Vio.com
    C$1,865
  • StayForLong
0.8 km from Hotel Flora Lucerne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$159
  • Agoda.com
    C$159
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Hotel Flora Lucerne
eDreams
C$159
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Hotel Flora Lucerne
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
C$223
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$222
3.6 km from Hotel Flora Lucerne
Booking.com
C$282
  • Hotels.com
    C$266
  • Expedia.com
    C$282
  • Agoda.com
    C$282
3.8 km from Hotel Flora Lucerne
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Vitznau
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
9
17
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
17
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Great location, clean, and air conditioned. Staff was super friendly! You can’t go wrong here as it is a good value for the price and the location near the train station and old town is great.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RodS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is fairly average, having said that it was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The shower was great with heaps of pressure and hot water. The location was ok and a standard room had only views of the next building that could see into your room so there wasn't much privacy.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 346marc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Business trip in an idyllic location.
Good restaurant with a consistent menu but not out of extraordinary. Enjoy the surroundings if not too foggy and not too many meetings and people around. Ok rooms, friendly staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DanielasQ598OKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Terrific location, walk across bridge to the Old Town and walk from train station.
Small room but we'll appointed and modern, nice balcony, quality bed and very cosy, the daily bottle of sparkling water was a nice touch.
Reception were very friendly and always keen to help, we had a slight issue with the safe and they were very helpful and apologetic.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Smartchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel, located about a 200m walk from the main Lucerne train station.

We arrived just after lunch and were promptly checked in early, we had paid extra for a Level 6 Premium Room which also had a small balcony.

The hotel is such easy access to the surrounding area and is very conveniently located.

It was the perfect place for a two night stay, all the staff we encounter were super helpful and very welcoming and friendly.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GlobalKid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews