We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value for money and close to airport”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel is very clean. The rooms are relatively large. Breakfast is OK. Free WIFI internet. You get all you need when spending one or two nights when departing or arriving at Geneva airport. Free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raquelbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    423
    193
    49
    29
See reviews for
87
257
129
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Close to Geneva airport, but need to cross the highway in between. Free shulter bus, but need to call the hotel, can't be reserved.
We had a double room, 160cm bed, shower, no bath. 2 English channels. Front desk staffs were ok, not welcoming, not very friendly, a bit cold and distance, but did the work and answered to question.
In all, a low price in Geneva, good for one night stay if fly in/out.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Geneve is quite expensive and Ibis Geneve Aeroport shows it also but only if you compare with hotels which are not located in Geneve.
This hotel is good for one-two days trip.
I've paid 156 CHF for double and it was one of best rate I could get.
May be location is not excellet but free shuttle to airport and free tourist card make it easy and zero expences on transportation... Excluding taxi off course.
Stuff was friendly and helpful.
I don't know why but you can't hear airport noise, e.g. in NH Airport it is a real problem.
Bathroom is small but clean.
No ice-box.

Room Tip: I would prefer room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmoRIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed one night here after a ski trip in the Alps, as I had an early flight out from Geneva airport the next morning. It was New Year's Day (2011, not 2012; TripAdvisor won't allow me to select that date) and the hotel was running on a skeleton staff -- the restaurant was closed and they sent me to the one next door, which only had a limited menu.

Also, I accidentally burned my finger in an electrical socket, and the front desk didn't have a first aid kit, and the staff was supremely unhelpful when I asked about open pharmacies or amenities in the area. Another guest had to offer me some bandages and first aid supplies, since the hotel apparently had none.

Really, for an airport hotel, this isn't a bad place -- the rooms are modern and nice and clean. It's overpriced, but then, so is everything else in Geneva, so that's not necessarily a strike against. But I would have expected better hospitality, even if it was New Year's Day.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank segacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.1 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
653 reviews
1.0 km away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
915 reviews
1.4 km away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.6 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
915 reviews
0.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel

Property: Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Address: chemin de la Violette 10, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Aeroport hotel is located in Cointrin, 10 min from the centre of Geneva, close to the international airport and the Palexpo exhibition centre. The UN headquarters is a few minutes drive away. A free shuttle service runs between the hotel and the airport from 5.30 a.m. to 11.15 p.m. 109 air-conditioned rooms, pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate our wireless internet access. Public transport 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Hotel Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Canton Of Geneva/Cointrin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing