We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moxons Beach Club(Boscobel)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sake(Boscobel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,592)
Filter reviews
4,592 results
Traveller rating
2,561
1,250
419
188
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,561
1,250
419
188
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeaches ocho rioswater parkkids campmy daughterfamily vacationthe busbanana boatall agesmain poolkids clubwater sportsswim up barsesame streetpiano barscuba divinggift shopcrepes
Filter
Updating list...
3,176 - 3,181 of 4,592 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband and I and 3 sons, (ages 17,15 and 9) had an amazing vacation at Beaches Boscobel. From the comfortable lounge at the airport to the cold Rum Punch upon arriving the Resort, all of our needs were met with a smile. The Players, Jason, Ainsley, Monique, and Rachone kept us happily entertained the entire week. Their manager (cannot remember his name!! so sorry!) was key in getting the guests involved and laughing. The food in all the restaurants was delicious and varied. The themed nights were great! We never got tired of any of the dishes. Our room was always clean and well stocked with waters, soda and juices. It was beautiful and comfortable with all five of us staying in one room! My youngest son LOVED the kids camp "Survivors". He wanted to go everyday and never had any complaints...only rave after rave. The "counselors" Michele, Lola and Shavaun were so kind and loving. My son was close to tears leaving them and the friends he made. He did actually cry himself to sleep the first night we were home. My older sons made friends they now keep in touch with and plan on getting together again. The photographer Neven and Isheka in Snapshots went over and beyond to make sure we had exactly what we wanted. Greg, Don and Claude (scuba instructor, hope the name is right!) at the water sports were awesome setting us up with whatever activity we wanted to play. (and there are a lot to choose from!) The Resort was immaculate and lush with beautiful trees, plants and flowers. It truly will be a trip we will talk about for years and years to come and we have numerous treasured memories we will hold close forever.

Room Tip: We did not use Concierge level rooms. We had the Luxury Honeymoon Suite and were very happy. Did not see the need to spend the extra money on the upgrade.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

we just got back from a 10 day vacation and had the best time we could ever imagine,the staff was so accomidating there was so many things for the kids to do and the food was outstanding,alvory at the arizona resteraunt was a hoot and kept us entertained every dinner we had there,lacey-ann and jay at the pool were always around keeping the kids occupied with games and the cool drinks were aplenty on the hot days,igol was always asking if we were enjoying the meals which were always top notch,our rooms were upgraded when we got there and the view was breathtaking with the sunrise pouring through our balcony every morning,this was the best family vacation we have ever taken,cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The A/C in the room was broken and when turned on, was making lots of obnoxious noise. We could not sleep every night. We called maintenance right away the next morning to only hear that they could not fix it. The hotel did not have another room to move us to. We ended up having a nightmare experience since we couldn't even sleep on our vacation!!! We were disappointed at how everything run-down is: when booking, people told us that its newly renovated, and it was just a plain lie. The beach is so small that because of all the motor-sports, the oil from the boats is everywhere, and we couldn't even get into the water. Throughout the property, in spite of it being all-inclusive, the service staff EXPECTED tips EVERYWHERE. It was UN-bearable. The food is disguising - its fast-food only, so if you want ANYTHING healthy, you will starve.
We are very very disappointed. We have been happy with our Sandals stay earlier in July (Bahamas) when we first discovered the chain. However, after our recent experience in Jamaica, we are very very disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank W0rldTraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRICS, Manager at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Warm greetings from Sandals Resorts International! You are very important to us and we welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please e-mail us at (customerservice@beaches.com). We look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This was our first time vacationing at an all-inclusive resort is it is THE WAY TO GO, especially if you have children. Our days at Beaches Boscobel were completely hassle-free and relaxing. We opted for a room with concierge service and this really added to the ease of our stay. The staff - friendly, happy, helpful. It was evident that they wanted us to have the best experience possible everyday and we did! For a quiet drink away from everyone, find the El Dorado bar located above the water sports center. Kids Camp and nanny service worked out great. Two things to be aware of: the bus ride from Monterey Bay to Boscobel is 2 hours long and secondly, when leaving Jamaica, the customs line at the airport is VERY long. To bypass the long line, buy Club Mobay passes from the resort; they are very much worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms, 3rd floor, on the west side of the resort have the best views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We headed to this resort for my best friends wedding in August . When we checked in
everything went fairly smooth, until we got to our room. We had requested 2 queens beds, received a king bed- and due to bookings we were unable to get our room changed. Luckily i was rooming with a best friend so i wasnt terribly upset that we had to share a bed, but for them not to even care about messing up a reservation is what made me the most upset. The pool area was awesome and they did offer nice entertaintment. I did not like how everything shut down after a certain time- I understand that its a family resort but the swim up bar closed very early!. The best bar was the one that over looked the ocean, we were there every night and the staff was amazing!!! The food was ok, several were sick during the trip and a week more when we got home. The rooms were clean and the grounds were well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKenzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews