We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Zutphen
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Grand Hotel, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed here for three nights and I was very happy with the room, service and breakfasts I had there. Considering the cold outside, the room was warm and cosy. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChappyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    108
    104
    53
    17
See reviews for
24
199
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed here for one night, the location is spot on as right in the centre of the beautiful old town of Zutphen. The hotel looked very nice from the outside. The room however ( we stayed in a standard double room) was small and we felt boxed in, the bed wasn't a proper double size and quite small considering 2 people had to sleep in it. The bathroom...definitely in serious need of updating, even though it was cleaned, it appeared grubby because it is old and clearly done out on the cheap. No shower tray so water go all over the bathroom floor. The wooden staircase from the lobby to the rooms was beautiful and impressive. Service wasn't the best as we had to wait in reception for someone to turn up and serve us,both when we checked in and out. Parking is free next to the hotel after 6pm.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diesel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Beautifull hotel buiding but THE rooms are terrible! À prisoncel is bigger! Bed 140cm Side against à wall ! Bathroom dirty! Hotel management doesnt take complains serious! Broken window is reported and no compensations what so ever this is criminal, knowing you have rooms That are far too small and still putting guest in it !disgrace!only comment That you should ask for à upgrade beforehand, never again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hein P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zutphen hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Comfy and centrally located. This ancient city is perfect for walking. The sights are beautiful and unique to this part of Holland. Find your way to the Pelikaan Coffee Company shop. The coffee is just what fuzzy brained Canadians like in the morning and the adjacent gift shop is worth a look. Zutphen was our destination for a 25 km bicycle trip from nearby Ruurlo. It was a sunny but cool day with a light drizzle of rain for a few minutes. Zutphen is definitely worthy of another trip. The Eden Hotel offered up everything we needed at a reasonable cost. Helpful ladies at the reception desk. Try to get a room in the old part of the building.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenJCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We booked the "standard twin room" at € 80,10 per night and got a very , very tiny room, not very clean, lots of dust under the bed, smelly carpet, rotten curtains with big holes in them - probably eaten by a pack of moths; bathroom had a window which could not be opened. Breakfast was so poor ( at € 16,50 / person !!!) that we prefered to have a cup of coffee and some lovely buns at one of the bakeries in the city, only a few yards away from the Hotel.
Service at the reception desk was just disapponting: they saw the I was handicaped being able to walk only by using my crutches: They just did not care and let my wife carry the heavy luggage. We booked this Hotel as it had be recommended by German TV ;they visited Zuphen and made a very interesting report about it......but I suppose that it must have been ages ago... Conclusion: Zuphen = very nice and interesting City, Hotel Eden = outside really nice - inside = the management should have a closer look to what customers understand by "quality"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JOK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Zutphen, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Do know that we take this very serious and will do our utmost to improve our service and quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

well located in the center of Zutphen
basic rooms rather small
good breakfast buffet
nice terras in front of hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBfromH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

Charming exterior and interior, very friendly and helpful staff.

Compact, clean room with RITUALS anemities, nice!

We booked online a queensize bedroom, and had announced a late arrival. After arrival no such a room was available.
No big deal, but if you book this kind of room, you expect this.

No parking spaces available, so ask in advance.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchtraveler67_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Zutphen, General Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
Thank you for your nice comments. We have given you a free upgrade as the requested room type was not available any more. Based on availability, paid parking space available on public parking in front of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zutphen
2.1 km away
Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen
6.8 km away
Kasteel Engelenburg
Kasteel Engelenburg
#1 of 2 in Brummen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel Landgoed Ehzerwold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
De Hoofdige Boer
De Hoofdige Boer
#2 of 2 in Almen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
10.8 km away
Postillion Hotel Deventer
6.2 km away
Hotel Het Oude Postkantoor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen

Property: Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen
Address: 's Gravenhof 6, 7201 DN Zutphen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Zutphen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Zutphen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certified with the Silver Green Key. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Otel and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing