We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot up in the hills”
Review of La Terra

La Terra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It is a typical italian restaurant on the amalfi coast the location is even more than beautiful in a building of the xv century. the food ,natural and organic, comes strictly by the land coultivated directly by the owner. the great chef prepare everything with love, following the traditions and the rules of the typical way of cooking of the amalfi coast. our secrets:goodness, genuineness,hospitality,simplicity.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here after hiking the path of the gods and it was a wonderful experience. Great views as you would expect given the location. Food was really good - had the tuna tartare appetizer, the grilled calamari salad and an eggplant dish that were all quite tasty. Pair that with some good local wines and friendly service and to me that’s a 5 star dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Davidsm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 878 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

This could be the worst piece of meat I have ever been served. It was poorly butchered and was predominantly bone and grisly. To fair my wife’s sea bream was acceptable if not great and others that we drove back with did rate their pasta dishes quite highly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Daydream498818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a phenomenal dinner here on our trip to positano. They come and pick you up! Go around 6 pm so you can see the sunset and the lights come on below. The food was exceptional. The pasta the steak everything was perfectly done. The dessert was worth the trip. Don't pass this up take your time and enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mark_kiesewetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Views from restaurant are great. Food is very good. Some confusion about tipping for a large group. Request a window table.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

There is nothing to more to say than the above! It was phenomenal! Shuttle there and back to Positano and make sure you get up there before sunset to make the most of the amazing view.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank clairemI3409PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terra also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing