We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Constance Moofushi(Moofushi Island)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$1,107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diamonds Athuruga(Athuruga Island)
US$859
US$658
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$340
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$819
US$723
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mirihi Island Resort(Mirihi)
US$613
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$607/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$486
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Beach Inn(Hangnaameedhoo Island)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$50
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
W Maldives(Fesdhoo Island)
US$644
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maafushivaru(Southern Ari Atoll)
Book now, pay at stay
US$742
US$631
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
715
130
26
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
130
26
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bungalowwater restaurantour honeymoonour waiterfishmain restaurantbeach bareagle rayssecond weekbuffet restaurantother islandssister islandmini barwater villa guestsgolf buggyisland includingroom boy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 880 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018

So many hotels to chose from in the Maldives; it makes it very difficult to make a decision. Friends recommended DiamondsThudufushi and it was absolutely stunning. We also chose an all inclusive package which made life v easy. The seaplane trip to the atol in itself is such an experience and we fell in love with the serenity and privacy of the island, esp as we needed to reconnect as a family,(19/17/11 year old kids) yet with plenty to do when we felt like it. The snorkelling is amazing and we did half of the scuba dive Open Water 1 course. As we only had 7 nights we did not finish it, but can continue another time anywhere in the world. The food was fabulous and we enjoyed a Michelin chef from Geneva. Wonderful fresh food and the best homemade ice creams we have ever tasted. We opted for the beach bungalows and would again - the water bungalows are lovely but such a long way to walk on hot wooden decks (altho golf carts available). We walked straight out of our bungalows onto the beach and could snorkel from there. We also had the chance to spend a little time with Nura Madjzoub, a world famous yoga teacher. We loved particularly the sunrise mediation (we had never done either yoga or med before). The daily excursions offered were great - we snorkelled with turtles, manta rays and dolphins - you pinch yourself continually! There is no swimming pool at Thudufushi but it is not needed and even our youngest did not miss one. The sea is all you need. Also no TVs in bedrooms which is exactly what we wanted. Every evening there is some form of entertainment from Documentary film evenings through to a beach disco evening with DJ and screen. It is a refined resort - great for families or couples. You cannot go wrong with Thudufushi. Our only complaint was that we wished we had booked for 10 nights and not 7 nights, just not enough time so we will have to return!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaPeirson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear guest,
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that your first visit to our little island was a success and that it provided you with the right atmosphere to enjoy some quality family time. We are happy that you had a great experience snorkeling around the island and trying diving for the first time. Thank you for your kind comment on our cuisine and our invited JRE Chef of the week. We are also glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your choice of accommodation, daily excursions, evening entertainment, and that our invited yoga teacher Nura could introduce you to yoga and meditation. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for a second visit! Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

What can I say about this resort? Since 1994 (first time I went to the Maldives) I keep paying visit to Thudufushi or to twin island Athuruga once or twice a year. It's the perfect place to be in: if you are a diver (I am!) nothing compares to Ari Atoll to see mantas and all the beautiful undersea landscapes here. And IDive the on spot dive shop will make the difference for their concierge dive services: unparalleled! The island itself is a perfect gem. You'll see the turquoise waters from your very arrival by seaplane: unforgettable! If you choose overwater villas or the junior suite beach bungalows (my favorites) you'll be spoiled by the unspotted and well appointed interior design and service. The restaurants are really unforgettable (thank you Giacomo, best chef in Maldives!) a perfect culinary experience. If you are lucky, you can drop in during some special events, as the gala dinners with star chefs from all over Europe. I spent Easter holidays there this year and the management (Mrs. Sara Rosso, thank you!) put on a super festive celebration week, with daily surprise parties and gadgets. It has been like to be in a great family party! The atmosphere cannot be described: I will never quit Maldives islands, and the reason is - in a huge part- Thudufushi.

Room Tip: I prefer west beach, from beach bungalow n. 1 to 14, for the beautiful sunsets.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Biavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear guest,
We are very grateful that you took the time to write this review. What a pleasure to read that your last visit to our resort was as satisfactory as all your previous ones. Thank you for your kind comments on our diving center, accommodation, and cuisine. We are glad that you were able to experience our "Dining with the Stars" event with JRE Chefs and our special Easter festivities. It is always a pleasure welcoming you and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon. Sunny regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

High luxury hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. We paid the overwater bungaloo, so we had access to the restaurant and all meals were just exquisit! pure luxury! The room was divine and the beach was a dream.

As soon as we arrived, they informed us that we were lucky enough to have a room upgrade to the suite, at the end of the platform. We were so happy and honored, however we realized that the suite was a shared suite with another room, which took away all privacy, as the deck and pool were shared. This is why, all couples that were accomodated in the suite next to us left promptly to be accomodated in another bungalow and we had around 3 different neighbors because of that. The view from that suite is just marvelous, but if you want privacy, choose a normal bungalow.

Another problem we encountered was the excursions. They were not properly organized, and even though we registered for a pair of them, but there was rain forecast, which in the end didn't happen, nobody let us know that they were taking place! The initial comment was "the excursion is cancelled because of the weather", but in the end, they decided to go on. It was very disappointing, since our names were in the registration form, and they knew that guests would depend on their final confirmation. A simple call to the room would have been greatly appreciated...

The entretainment of the hotel is just ok, but they should come out with more options, as there is no much to do if it rains (which we got quite a lot).

To sum up, just choose a normal overwater bungalow if you want privacy, and be in the lobby at the proposed time if doing excursions and even if they mention that the excursions are cancelled as they might finally take place.

Overall, the hotel is excellent and I highly recommend it. Pure beauty and luxury. I hope I can come back one day!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiselDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear guest,
We appreciate greatly that you took the time to share your experience at Diamonds Thudufushi. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cuisine and friendliness of our employees met your expectations. We are sorry to learn that your room upgrade did not meet your needs in terms of privacy, but we are glad that you could still enjoy the luxury and comfort that our water villa suite offers.
As for our excursions, we apologize that our team did not communicate properly the status of the planned excursions and that you missed some as a result. Your comments will be discussed with our team to avoid repeating this situation in the future, as well as your suggestion for rainy days.
We are however happy that your overall experience at our resort was positive and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again! Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights, by far the best holiday we've ever been on.
The resort is absolutely amazing, beautiful turquoise water, great snorkeling and clean, luxurious beach villas.
We were welcomed by the friendly, Sabrina. All staff were exceptionally friendly and the food from the main restaurant (buffet) and bars was delicious, every day. Thanks to Ali for maintaining our room, Muhammed, Thushan and the other gents from the restaurant for the great service and conversation. Thanks to Matteo and the other gents from the water sports centre for the gear and snorkeling. Big thanks to Kholil and Udaya for keeping the beverages flowing throughout our stay.
We recommend 'The Back of House Tour' as this gives some insight into the running of the resort, very interesting.
Special thanks to Thomas, for the hospitality and assistance with retrieving my jacket. I commend all the staff at the resort, from the manager, ladies and gents at reception, chefs, waiters, bar men, etc. everyone that works there, on an exceptional service rendered to me and wife during our stay. World class. We look forward to returning.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Angelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your detailed feedback about your best ever holidays. It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your 7 days in Thudufushi. It’s always our aim to exceed guest’s expectations and provide a unique experience. I am proud to see that we could achieve that.

I am very proud of my colleagues you mention personally and thanking them for their efforts. Your greetings will be passed on to Sabrina, Muhammed, Thushan, Matteo, Kholil , Udaya and all others.

We are really pleased to hear, that the back of house tour was interesting and I appreciated your interest to know what it takes behind the scene, to provide top class service and experiences to our guests.


Thank you again for your feedback and I am looking forward welcoming you back very soon!
Thomas Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Our eighth visit to Thudufushi since 1996 – it’s still our favourite holiday destination. Our semi-detached beach villa was comfortable and spacious, and kept spotless by our room boy, Ahmed. We’d asked for room no 24, because we’d stayed there before at this time of year, and knew that there was good beach and shade outside. The weather was mainly excellent – just a couple of showery, windy days. The restaurant is still great – chef Giacomo ensures masses of choice of good-quality food, with the ice creams a favourite. The IDive dive centre just gets better – I did 12 dives, and saw manta rays, dozens of grey- and whitetip reef sharks, stingrays, eagle rays, turtles, barracuda, you name it, we saw it. Just search for ‘dunbankin gelati’ for more comments on this little corner of paradise. Great to see familiar faces behind the bar and in the restaurant. Oh - there’s now Wi-Fi everywhere, not just in Reception.

Room Tip: The beach moves around the island with the seasons & over the years. If you find yourself without a beach, ask for a better room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dunbankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W, General Manager at Diamonds Thudufushi, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a real pleasure for all of us to see you again. I am most thankful to you for your continuous support to Diamonds Resorts Thudufushi. Nothing pleases us more than receiving such positive feedback and I will surely pass on your kind words to the team. I could not be more proud of the team knowing that our services are up to your expectations each time you come back.
We are very glad to hear you find the IDIVE center improving year by year, I will convey your appreciation to Govinda and his divers.
I wish you a pleasant winter time back home and look forward to see you in the warmer climate soon.
Kind regards
Thomas Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews