We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Since we understand that the condos are all individually owned and different, we can only speak about the one where we stayed, unit 116 (with a 2 in front of it but I don't recall what that meant, sorry!) This place was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. The main floor had a gorgeous kitchen with beautiful stone arch work and wonderful appliances, a large dining/living room with flat screen tv and gas fireplace, two balconies with spectacular views, a den and a full bathroom. Downstairs had 3 bedrooms, each with private bath. The master bedroom was wonderful with its own balcony, gas fireplace, flat screen tv, soaking whirlpool tub, 2 sinks, separate commode and a shower with steam. It didn't hurt that we had beautiful weather and although I'm not a skier, I could have stayed forever. Can you tell how much I wanted to leave...Not!!

Room Tip: Condos and cabins are all different. Look at descriptions and pictures online to see what specific accommodations you are planning to book.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LFK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Just got back from the Peaks in beautiful Telluride, CO. Our view was great- woke to an almost surreal picture of the Colorado mountains every am. However, no AC in the rooms, so you must sleep with your sliding door open & fan on...but there is a MOTH problem! Once we opened the door, we were hit with an influx of large moths, we could not get rid of! Kind of a turn off. Called the front desk, but no one ever came up to help us. No ice on the floors, no snack bar or concession- bring snacks for your room. Housekeeping did not bring fresh soap or towels our last night...? Otherwise all good!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

Great mountain inn with all the comforts you would expect from a Telluride establishment. Immediate access to some of the greatest skiing and summer activities in North America. No need to rent a car. Everything is quickly reachable via the free gondola just outside the lodge. If you do rent a car, DO NOT, drive it even if you have had only one drink... or partaken of some of the recently legalized psychotropic substances available in Colorado. The telluride police are like the Arian Nazi Super Race. Hitler's dream has materialized in yt?he form of a Telluride police patrol officer. If you drive a vehicle at all, you will be pulled over and interrogated. When you are pulled over for merely driving and you hear the Nazi cop say "papers please," do not try to be cute and show him your rolling papers. The Tellurude jail cells are not as nice as what you one would expect after a stay at The Peaks... and the service is brutal.

Cheers!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed 3 nights, great service especially the guys that take care of ski equipment. They dry your boots overnight, they pick up your skis and bring them out in the morning. I have carried my skis for years and thought this was not needed but I was wrong. The restaurant is good and the service is great. The rooms are fine except for the bed frame that I smashed my leg on, it sticks out past the end of the bed by 6 inches and is at shin level. The spa is well equipped and clean with separate facilities for men and women as well as a shared area.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynesunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay all 4 nights. The front desk and bell boys were very accommodating and very helpful.
Love the spa! Nice little coffee shop with simple breakfast foods if your on the run.
Also really enjoyed the music in the lobby after a long day, was comforting and loved the wood burning fireplace.
Surely would recommend a stay, great location too, walking distance to village.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews