We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Peaks See Forever Rentals
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at See Forever Village for our wedding week and were disappointed in the quality of our condo as compared to the price. In the 5 nights we were there, we had housekeeping show up twice. The door to the cabinet in the master bath fell off when opened and there are no screens on the Windows allowing bugs into the condo. In addition to cleanliness, there was no coffee provided and no bottled water as promised. Lastly, check in was a disaster. We were sent all over Mountain Village because no one at The Peaks front desk knew where we were to check in.

Overall, with exception of the views, pool and valet service, we were underwhelmed and expected more for the amount we paid per night.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2015

Since we understand that the condos are all individually owned and different, we can only speak about the one where we stayed, unit 116 (with a 2 in front of it but I don't recall what that meant, sorry!) This place was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. The main floor had a gorgeous kitchen with beautiful stone arch work and wonderful appliances, a large dining/living room with flat screen tv and gas fireplace, two balconies with spectacular views, a den and a full bathroom. Downstairs had 3 bedrooms, each with private bath. The master bedroom was wonderful with its own balcony, gas fireplace, flat screen tv, soaking whirlpool tub, 2 sinks, separate commode and a shower with steam. It didn't hurt that we had beautiful weather and although I'm not a skier, I could have stayed forever. Can you tell how much I wanted to leave...Not!!

Room Tip: Condos and cabins are all different. Look at descriptions and pictures online to see what specific a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LFK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Just got back from the Peaks in beautiful Telluride, CO. Our view was great- woke to an almost surreal picture of the Colorado mountains every am. However, no AC in the rooms, so you must sleep with your sliding door open & fan on...but there is a MOTH problem! Once we opened the door, we were hit with an influx of large moths, we could not get rid of! Kind of a turn off. Called the front desk, but no one ever came up to help us. No ice on the floors, no snack bar or concession- bring snacks for your room. Housekeeping did not bring fresh soap or towels our last night...? Otherwise all good!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fitch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

Great mountain inn with all the comforts you would expect from a Telluride establishment. Immediate access to some of the greatest skiing and summer activities in North America. No need to rent a car. Everything is quickly reachable via the free gondola just outside the lodge. If you do rent a car, DO NOT, drive it even if you have had only one drink... or partaken of some of the recently legalized psychotropic substances available in Colorado. The telluride police are like the Arian Nazi Super Race. Hitler's dream has materialized in yt?he form of a Telluride police patrol officer. If you drive a vehicle at all, you will be pulled over and interrogated. When you are pulled over for merely driving and you hear the Nazi cop say "papers please," do not try to be cute and show him your rolling papers. The Tellurude jail cells are not as nice as what you one would expect after a stay at The Peaks... and the service is brutal.

Cheers!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights, great service especially the guys that take care of ski equipment. They dry your boots overnight, they pick up your skis and bring them out in the morning. I have carried my skis for years and thought this was not needed but I was wrong. The restaurant is good and the service is great. The rooms are fine except for the bed frame that I smashed my leg on, it sticks out past the end of the bed by 6 inches and is at shin level. The spa is well equipped and clean with separate facilities for men and women as well as a shared area.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynesunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Really enjoyed our stay all 4 nights. The front desk and bell boys were very accommodating and very helpful.
Love the spa! Nice little coffee shop with simple breakfast foods if your on the run.
Also really enjoyed the music in the lobby after a long day, was comforting and loved the wood burning fireplace.
Surely would recommend a stay, great location too, walking distance to village.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I attending the most amazing wedding ever in beautiful Telluride. The staff and accommodations at the Peaks Hotel and Resort could not have been any better 5+ stars. Some guests were with no problem upgraded to a balcony room to accommodate the heat. The beds in the rooms were so comfortable and hats off to Dave C. for a great guest experience. The 4 story spa is an added bonus with an indoor/outdoor swimming pool with a water slide, and exercise room. I will be definitely going back and staying at the Peaks's sooner than later.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mountain Village hotels
0.4 km away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
867 reviews
0.6 km away
Lumiere Telluride
Lumiere Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
390 reviews
0.8 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Peaks Resort & Spa
Peaks Resort & Spa
#6 of 7 in Mountain Village
183 reviews
0.5 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
978 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz K...
#5 of 7 in Mountain Village
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peaks See Forever Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peaks See Forever Rentals

Address: 145 Sunny Ridge Pl, Mountain Village, CO 81435-9534
Region: United States > Colorado > Mountain Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Mountain Village
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Peaks See Forever Rentals 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Peaks See Forever Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing