We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service we've ever experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Lost Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here while eloping in Telluride. We chose the hotel after much research because we wanted the amenities of a full scale hotel but also wanted a more personal experience since it was such a special occasion. I could not be happier with our decision to stay here. Matt and the staff went out of their way to make us feel special on our big day. The view from the Liberty Bell room is amazing, and I am still dreaming about the smoked salmon and fresh tomatoes that they served every morning for breakfast (among the many other delicious options). I highly recommend this hotel if you want top notch service in a beautiful location. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: request a room further away from the main square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linsi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Greetings Linsi B and allow our entire Team to once again say 'Congratulations' to the both of you. Thank you for allowing our staff to be able to assist with everything within our means that was able to put both of your minds at ease. To know that the Inn offered the 'Best Customer Service We've Ever Experienced' is our day in and day out philosophy. We are a relentless crew that expects to exceed all expectations from the prior day.
Please let us know when you are destined to return, it only gets better...
Best regards and safe travels - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed here during the summer and were delighted with every aspect or our stay. The accommodations were great but the staff was absolutely outstanding! Garrett (who waited on us hand and foot) was especially delightful and quickly became my 6 year old's best friend during our stay. The hotel is also conveniently located right by the lifts which makes getting around the village and into town very easy. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Hello Paula A and thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. Our staff is pleased to hear that you found the Inn a "Wonderful Experience for the Whole Family!' The team we have in place always looks to out due themselves from the day prior; with offering the best in customer service recognized throughout the nation. Thank you for 'Highly Recommending This Place!' and we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards and safe travels - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I stayed at Inn at Lost Creek this past week and I want to say that starting from the booking/front desk Mike, to each and every one that helped us was so kind and went the extra mile to explain whatever we inquired about.
The hotel itself is so beautiful. There is a steam shower and jacuzzi bath tub. Breakfast was amazing as well.
The bar tender was also so nice, like an old friend. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. Thank you everyone for this great experience,

Room Tip: We stayed at a suite room 703. Highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nitkasharon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Greetings nitkasharon3 and thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and declaring it 'One of the Best Hotels We Have Ever Been To.' Our entire staff takes pride with going the 'Extra Mile' for all of our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Inn.
Best regards and safe travels - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Best hotel of our trip to Colorado this summer. Great beds, nice view, quaint little kitchen, fireplace, great view, and right in the middle of trams which provided great access to the town of Telluride.

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank R2D2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Hello R2D2dog and thank you for your excellent review of the Inn. It is with great pride for our entire staff that the Inn is your 'Favorite Place in Telluride,' and that 'We Will Return!'
We look forward to the next opportunity for you to stay with us.
Best regards - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

great place to stay could not be better
everyone pleasant and helpful
they bend over backwards for the guests
orchids on the bed and water bottles in the car on departure
have stayed here b4 and will be back for sire

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Hello John B and thank you for your review of the Inn. We are glad that you found our staff 'Pleasant' and enjoyed the amenities offered by the Inn. We look forward to your return.
Best regards and safe travels - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Had such a great time! The staff was so helpful and friendly! Such a beautiful place to stay in a beautiful place to visit!!This was our first visit to Telluride, but it won’t be our last! They are so dog friendly, Cain, our German Shepherd can’t wait to come back as well.

Room Tip: They gave us a lovely upgrade!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rondam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Hello rondam and thank you for your review of the Inn.
Our entire staff 'Can't Wait - for you - To Return!' along with Cain.
Best regards and safe travels - Woof!
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The staff was so courteous and the room was amazing (2 surprise upgrades) with the view, fireplace and steam shower. Its located close to the gondola and you can be in town in just a few minutes. This place exceeded my expectations and i will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Corner suites have two balconies for two different views. Washer and dryer included along with det...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Criemer3950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Hello Criemer3950 and thank you for taking the time to review the Inn.
Our entire staff is quite pleased to know that you just 'Found - my - New Favorite Place to Stay in Telluride!!'
We will continue to Exceed your Expectations and looking forward to your return.
Best regards and safe travels - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Village
0.5 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
939 reviews
0.1 km away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
865 reviews
2.6 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lumiere Telluride
Lumiere Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
390 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#3 of 11 in Telluride
281 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz K...
#5 of 7 in Mountain Village
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Mountain Village, CO 81435-9503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Mountain Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mountain Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain Village
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain Village
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain Village
Price Range: $198 - $1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special. The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing