We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
977
91
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
91
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showersiam talaythai restaurantjunior suitethe rooftop hot tubski valetlost creekwasher and dryercookiesevery morningbreakfast was includedsmoked salmonfree gondolaperfect locationtop notchgas fireplaceturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

From the moment I checked in to the wave good-bye, the staff at Inn at Lost Creek was spectacular! The hotel is clean, comfortable, and ideally located to the main retail center at Mountain Village and the tram to downtown Telluride. Breakfast was included - and it tasted wonderful! The room was luxurious and filled every need or whim. Warm cookies at check-in. Dog friendly. I would not hesitate to stay there again and strongly recommend this hotel for ANY visit to Telluride. The Inn at Lost Creek totally knocked it out of the park for me!

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suite/condo has kitchen AND steam shower! The steam shower was a joy after a day hiking in the low humidity.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathykeith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Greetings kathykeith1 and thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. Our entire Team takes tremendous pride with offering day in and day out the "Best Customer Service!' We are also delighted to know that you 'Strongly Recommend This Hotel for ANY Visit to Telluride.'
Allow us if you will in the near future to "Knock It Out of the Park!' once again :)
Best regards and safe travels - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

My husband and I stayed here while eloping in Telluride. We chose the hotel after much research because we wanted the amenities of a full scale hotel but also wanted a more personal experience since it was such a special occasion. I could not be happier with our decision to stay here. Matt and the staff went out of their way to make us feel special on our big day. The view from the Liberty Bell room is amazing, and I am still dreaming about the smoked salmon and fresh tomatoes that they served every morning for breakfast (among the many other delicious options). I highly recommend this hotel if you want top notch service in a beautiful location. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: request a room further away from the main square
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linsi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Greetings Linsi B and allow our entire Team to once again say 'Congratulations' to the both of you. Thank you for allowing our staff to be able to assist with everything within our means that was able to put both of your minds at ease. To know that the Inn offered the 'Best Customer Service We've Ever Experienced' is our day in and day out philosophy. We are a relentless crew that expects to exceed all expectations from the prior day.
Please let us know when you are destined to return, it only gets better...
Best regards and safe travels - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We stayed here during the summer and were delighted with every aspect or our stay. The accommodations were great but the staff was absolutely outstanding! Garrett (who waited on us hand and foot) was especially delightful and quickly became my 6 year old's best friend during our stay. The hotel is also conveniently located right by the lifts which makes getting around the village and into town very easy. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 4, 2017

Hello Paula A and thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. Our staff is pleased to hear that you found the Inn a "Wonderful Experience for the Whole Family!' The team we have in place always looks to out due themselves from the day prior; with offering the best in customer service recognized throughout the nation. Thank you for 'Highly Recommending This Place!' and we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards and safe travels - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

I stayed at Inn at Lost Creek this past week and I want to say that starting from the booking/front desk Mike, to each and every one that helped us was so kind and went the extra mile to explain whatever we inquired about.
The hotel itself is so beautiful. There is a steam shower and jacuzzi bath tub. Breakfast was amazing as well.
The bar tender was also so nice, like an old friend. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. Thank you everyone for this great experience,

Room Tip: We stayed at a suite room 703. Highly recommend.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nitkasharon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 2, 2017

Greetings nitkasharon3 and thank you for taking the time to review the Inn and declaring it 'One of the Best Hotels We Have Ever Been To.' Our entire staff takes pride with going the 'Extra Mile' for all of our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Inn.
Best regards and safe travels - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Best hotel of our trip to Colorado this summer. Great beds, nice view, quaint little kitchen, fireplace, great view, and right in the middle of trams which provided great access to the town of Telluride.

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank R2D2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 2, 2017

Hello R2D2dog and thank you for your excellent review of the Inn. It is with great pride for our entire staff that the Inn is your 'Favorite Place in Telluride,' and that 'We Will Return!'
We look forward to the next opportunity for you to stay with us.
Best regards - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews