We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Lost Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had a delightful time at the Inn, thanks to Matt and the helpful staff.
We had picked a room that was not what we expected (our fault, not the inn's) but Matt made sure that we had a room that more than met our expectations. We feel he went above and beyond what was necessary to make our stay a very enjoyable one.
We will definitely be back again next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed at the Inn at Lost Creek on a trip to Telluride, CO for a wedding. I stayed in a Junior Suite. Room was beautiful and very comfortable. I loved the electric fireplace and shower sauna. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast buffet was delicious and had a featured meal every morning. Would highly recommend this resort. I would definitely return to the Inn at Lost Creek.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My stay was nothing short of lovely! The staff is welcoming, helpful, and friendly too! Staying in the mountain village was nice even in the off-season because we could walk around to all of the shops and restaurants and also take the free dog-friendly gondola to town so that we didn't have to worry about driving at all! Siam's Talay Grille is the sister location to my favorite thai restaurant in town and it was pretty great to have such amazing food/drink in-house with no need to venture out for breakfast/dinner! We stayed in the junior suite and absolutely loved it! In addition to a comfy bed and shower it had additional thoughtful amenities such as a balcony, kitchenette, AC, fireplace, steam shower, robes/slippers, doggie bed and treats, washer/dryer, and even a hot water tap which was great for an evening cup of tea! I live in Denver and come to town a few times a year and this is definitely my favorite place that I've stayed and I can't wait to come back! Thank you again for everything that you do to make your guests feel welcome!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The Inn at Lost Creek staff were AMAZING accommodating and so very kind. They truly gave my husband and I a great vacation experience. What a beautiful time of year to
have a wedding in Telluride. Cheers to the bride and groom! We would definitely recommend The Inn at Lost Creek.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thekoonsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful place for a couple days of real relaxation. The Front Desk Manager greeted us at the door (we didn't have a reservation) showed us several rooms " Because he wanted us to be happy". The Woman at the front desk, learned our name instantly, always greeted us with a great smile, and took time to visit with us about our trip (making us feel very welcomed....and happy). The Bell Staff constantly offered assistance in any way we could imagine, always insuring that there was fresh water in our car every time we left, offering to get drinks when we ate in the room, always available. So we were happy.

Another fine detail of distinction, because I was on a photography mission, the bell staff arranged to have my car outside the front door at 6am for a sun rise shooting. Really happy to not have to stand around at that time of day.

We will certainly be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VannEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My wife and I were visiting the Durango area and of course, the day we were leaving was the prettiest of all the days we were there. In a last-minute decision, we called the Inn to see if they could accommodate us for a night. From the initial call to check out, every staff member went above and beyond to ensure we made positive memories. One night turned into two and leaving felt devastating.
The Inn is in the heart of everything, making it convenient for a couples get-a-way or a multi-family gathering. They have something for everyone. We are looking forward to our next visit. The Inn will be our place until we have a permanent residence there and I encourage anyone to experience what we did.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite the first night and a studio the second. I don’t have any complaints on...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank knu_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

From the moment I checked in to the wave good-bye, the staff at Inn at Lost Creek was spectacular! The hotel is clean, comfortable, and ideally located to the main retail center at Mountain Village and the tram to downtown Telluride. Breakfast was included - and it tasted wonderful! The room was luxurious and filled every need or whim. Warm cookies at check-in. Dog friendly. I would not hesitate to stay there again and strongly recommend this hotel for ANY visit to Telluride. The Inn at Lost Creek totally knocked it out of the park for me!

Room Tip: The one-bedroom suite/condo has kitchen AND steam shower! The steam shower was a joy after a day hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathykeith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Lost Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Greetings kathykeith1 and thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. Our entire Team takes tremendous pride with offering day in and day out the "Best Customer Service!' We are also delighted to know that you 'Strongly Recommend This Hotel for ANY Visit to Telluride.'
Allow us if you will in the near future to "Knock It Out of the Park!' once again :)
Best regards and safe travels - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Village
0.5 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
939 reviews
0.1 km away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
866 reviews
2.6 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Lumiere Telluride
Lumiere Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
390 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
281 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz Klammer Lodge
Fairmont Heritage Place, Franz K...
#5 of 7 in Mountain Village
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Lost Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Lost Creek

Address: 119 Lost Creek Lane, Mountain Village, CO 81435-9503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Mountain Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mountain Village
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain Village
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain Village
Price Range: $201 - $1,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Lost Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate. Cozy. Special. The Inn at Lost Creek is a luxury boutique hotel with highly personalized services and with only 29 suites/condos and 3 studios a sense of intimacy is realized. All suites have kitchenettes, jetted tubs, steam showers and washer dryers. Condos feature full kitchens and well-appointed living areas with dining room. All condo units have mountain views as do most one bedroom suites. The Inn offers a principal position in Mountain Village, offering direct golf access in the summer and during winter the premier ski in/out location in Telluride. The gondola connecting Telluride and Mountain Village is steps away, as are numerous excellent choices for dining, shopping, and places to just gaze at the beautiful scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Lost Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Lost Creek Hotel Telluride
Hotel At Lost Creek
At Lost Creek Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing