We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you ever get the opportunity to stay a night in telluride Colorado.the mountain lodge resort is a must. Beautiful open spacious rooms with amazing fire place & great views from every window. The staff is first class. Are server Taylor was exceptional. Can't wait for my next visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Taylor in The View Bar & Grill is truly an asset to our restaurant, thanks for pointing this out!
Please let us know when you will be returning to stay with us!
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

If you are planing going to Telluride then you definitely have to consider staying at the Mountain Lodge. First, I have to start by saying that the location is perfect. The hotel is right in the middle of the nature and about 15 min away from the town of Telluride. Besides, if you decide to eat at the View restaurant or relax in the hot tub, you will have a beautiful view of the gondola riding in front of the mountains which to me was like a postcard.
However, not only the views from this hotel are the best in Telluride but also the people working here. Everyone is always ready to help you, the housekeeping team wants to make you feel like you are at home and if you have any problem you can always contact the manager Raul who cares for the guests and wants to make sure you have a perfect stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Wow! What a great review, thanks for all the positive comments. And thanks too for your mention of Raul, he truly one of our best! Please come back and visit us soon! Winter is also a great time to be in Telluride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I stayed at the Mountain Lodge for a Fall nature photography workshop, and for a seven day stay to enjoy Telluride before & after the workshop. Had a fabulous time, got countless amazing photos, did some great hikes, and enjoyed some wonderful restaurants! The Mountain Lodge was so great - they booked me a grand deluxe condo for a great rate and it was certainly grand to say the least! Huge condo, full stainless & granite kitchen, fireplace, humungous deck, washer/dryer -- gorgeous, luxurious suite! All the fresh, mountain air I could breathe when I opened up my windows & doors! The staff in the gorgeous main lodge (with a spectacular view) were so friendly, courteous, and helpful - it made my stay a terrific experience all-around!! Joe, Benjamin, and Raul were especially helpful and friendly! I felt so comfortable thanks to the cool, engaging employees. Telluride is so awesome and magical that I just couldn't leave; so I extended my stay by four days, to make a total of eleven... The staff were quick, and accommodating to book me for a few more days in my lovely condo. The main lodge, just a very short walk beneath breathtaking scenery from my building, is beautiful, with great food in The View restaurant, great beers on tap, and a good sound system to keep tunes flowing day & night! The panorama that you see from their deck and from the restaurant is absolutely stunning!! It's now the only place I'll stay in Telluride!! Just a quick walk to the gondola to ride down from Mountain Village, to the town of Telluride! So cool!! Wonderful, delightful place to stay in the beautiful Mountain Village!! Thanks so much, Mountain Lodge!!! John from Lakewood, CO

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbanker, Owner at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

John,
Wow! Thank so much on this great review! It was amazing to see so many photography advocates staying here that weekend. John Fielder is a truly wonderful photographer and we love that he has held his fall photography workshop here year over year.
We hope you that you will join us again next fall if not before then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with family and was given an adjoining suite that each had bedroom/living room fireplaces, fully stocked kitchen area with all utensils and FULL sized refrigerator and stove, microwave oven, and a dining area. The only thing needed was the food!! One suite offered a jacuzzi type bathtub, the other offered a full sized walk in shower, beautiful REAL wood kitchen table, chairs, nightstand, dressers, a TV in living room and bedroom, a beautiful walk out small sitting area with the option to have a cookout on a grill with a picnic table, and very comfortable king sized beds in each suite. Also each suite offered a pull out couch for 2 additional guests if necessary. Each unit also offered a dishwasher and supplies to use it! The staff and manager (Joe and Raúl) were most accommodating above and beyond their required duties. I highly recommend this beautiful lodge to anyone visiting the Telluride area. A heated pool was available as well. Also , this Lodge is pet friendly. I will definitely be back when I’m in the area again!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 500cynthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

attentive & helpful staff throughout mountain lodge resort and the view resaurant...beautiful junior suites and loft apartments with cozy fireplaces; a heated pool and two hot tubs are adjacent to the bar, and in-house robes are welcome attire! magnificent alpine glow sunsets are visible from the view restaurant, inside or out...and the gondola into telluride is a short stroll away....

Room Tip: request riverside suite under gondola
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Genelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We appreciate your great review, thank you! The alpine glow sunsets continue well into the winter and we'd love for you to come back and see it! Enjoy a hot tub while snowflakes fall about your faces. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Not the hotel, the purpose of our visit was to attend the Telluride Horror Show. I have stayed before and keep staying because the lodge is a wonderful place to stay. Staff is always friendly and go beyond for the guests, the rooms are comfortable, and the price is right.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jewelofcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Telluride is one of the most picturesque locations in Colorado. Also very pricey. Mountain Village goes right along with the pricey part, but it is eloquently done. The hotel is immaculate and tastefully furnished, with attentive. The grandeur of the vista is unbeatable. And free gondola into town!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thanks for pointing our our cleanliness and rustic yet comfortable and authentic furnishings! Come back and visit us this winter or next summer...anytime is a perfect to stay with us as we are open year around even when the gondola takes a spring and fall break for annual maintenance.
Happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Village
3 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
675 reviews
0.5 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
978 reviews
0.5 km away
Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection
Madeline Hotel & Residences, Aub...
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
396 reviews
3.4 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
0.5 km away
Lumiere Telluride
Lumiere Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge Telluride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge Telluride

Address: 457 Mountain Village Boulevard, Mountain Village, CO 81435-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Mountain Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mountain Village
#3 Family Hotel in Mountain Village
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mountain Village
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mountain Village
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mountain Village
#4 Business Hotel in Mountain Village
Price Range: $193 - $4,746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mountain Lodge Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Telluride hotel options include spacious hotel suites and condo rentals. Mountain Lodge Telluride has never been better, with slope-side convenience, upscale amenities and gracious services, Mountain Lodge at Telluride completes the ultimate Telluride skiing experience. Located in the contemporary Mountain Village resort community, our resort is ideally located midway up Telluride Mountain. Surrounded by panoramic views of the majestic San Juan Mountains, our hotel features three log-and-stone buildings and a main lodge, whose tremendous lobby is warmed by an immense river-rock fireplace. Gleaming with rich leather and rustic Western elegance, the lobby also features the View Bar and Grill, perfect for quiet afternoon and evening gatherings while on your Telluride vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mountain Lodge Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Lodge At Telluride Hotel Telluride
Mountain Hotel Telluride
Telluride Mountain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing