We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$360
US$339
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Inn at Lost Creek(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peaks Resort & Spa(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Ridge(Mountain Village)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Meadow Townhomes(Mountain Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Telemark(Mountain Village)
bedfinder
View Deal
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
727
173
78
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
173
78
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble cabinfree gondolaview restaurantgrocery storefull kitchenhot tubliving roomski rungondola stationshuttle serviceparking feeeasy accessoff seasoncan't wait to go backski resortamazing viewsgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

If you are planing going to Telluride then you definitely have to consider staying at the Mountain Lodge. First, I have to start by saying that the location is perfect. The hotel is right in the middle of the nature and about 15 min away from the town of Telluride. Besides, if you decide to eat at the View restaurant or relax in the hot tub, you will have a beautiful view of the gondola riding in front of the mountains which to me was like a postcard.
However, not only the views from this hotel are the best in Telluride but also the people working here. Everyone is always ready to help you, the housekeeping team wants to make you feel like you are at home and if you have any problem you can always contact the manager Raul who cares for the guests and wants to make sure you have a perfect stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Wow! What a great review, thanks for all the positive comments. And thanks too for your mention of Raul, he truly one of our best! Please come back and visit us soon! Winter is also a great time to be in Telluride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I stayed at the Mountain Lodge for a Fall nature photography workshop, and for a seven day stay to enjoy Telluride before & after the workshop. Had a fabulous time, got countless amazing photos, did some great hikes, and enjoyed some wonderful restaurants! The Mountain Lodge was so great - they booked me a grand deluxe condo for a great rate and it was certainly grand to say the least! Huge condo, full stainless & granite kitchen, fireplace, humungous deck, washer/dryer -- gorgeous, luxurious suite! All the fresh, mountain air I could breathe when I opened up my windows & doors! The staff in the gorgeous main lodge (with a spectacular view) were so friendly, courteous, and helpful - it made my stay a terrific experience all-around!! Joe, Benjamin, and Raul were especially helpful and friendly! I felt so comfortable thanks to the cool, engaging employees. Telluride is so awesome and magical that I just couldn't leave; so I extended my stay by four days, to make a total of eleven... The staff were quick, and accommodating to book me for a few more days in my lovely condo. The main lodge, just a very short walk beneath breathtaking scenery from my building, is beautiful, with great food in The View restaurant, great beers on tap, and a good sound system to keep tunes flowing day & night! The panorama that you see from their deck and from the restaurant is absolutely stunning!! It's now the only place I'll stay in Telluride!! Just a quick walk to the gondola to ride down from Mountain Village, to the town of Telluride! So cool!! Wonderful, delightful place to stay in the beautiful Mountain Village!! Thanks so much, Mountain Lodge!!! John from Lakewood, CO

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbanker, Owner at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

John,
Wow! Thank so much on this great review! It was amazing to see so many photography advocates staying here that weekend. John Fielder is a truly wonderful photographer and we love that he has held his fall photography workshop here year over year.
We hope you that you will join us again next fall if not before then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with family and was given an adjoining suite that each had bedroom/living room fireplaces, fully stocked kitchen area with all utensils and FULL sized refrigerator and stove, microwave oven, and a dining area. The only thing needed was the food!! One suite offered a jacuzzi type bathtub, the other offered a full sized walk in shower, beautiful REAL wood kitchen table, chairs, nightstand, dressers, a TV in living room and bedroom, a beautiful walk out small sitting area with the option to have a cookout on a grill with a picnic table, and very comfortable king sized beds in each suite. Also each suite offered a pull out couch for 2 additional guests if necessary. Each unit also offered a dishwasher and supplies to use it! The staff and manager (Joe and Raúl) were most accommodating above and beyond their required duties. I highly recommend this beautiful lodge to anyone visiting the Telluride area. A heated pool was available as well. Also , this Lodge is pet friendly. I will definitely be back when I’m in the area again!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 500cynthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

attentive & helpful staff throughout mountain lodge resort and the view resaurant...beautiful junior suites and loft apartments with cozy fireplaces; a heated pool and two hot tubs are adjacent to the bar, and in-house robes are welcome attire! magnificent alpine glow sunsets are visible from the view restaurant, inside or out...and the gondola into telluride is a short stroll away....

Room Tip: request riverside suite under gondola
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Genelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbanker, Manager at Mountain Lodge Telluride, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

We appreciate your great review, thank you! The alpine glow sunsets continue well into the winter and we'd love for you to come back and see it! Enjoy a hot tub while snowflakes fall about your faces. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Not the hotel, the purpose of our visit was to attend the Telluride Horror Show. I have stayed before and keep staying because the lodge is a wonderful place to stay. Staff is always friendly and go beyond for the guests, the rooms are comfortable, and the price is right.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jewelofcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews