We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
110
52
24
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
52
24
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski valet valet staff separate tub and shower he loves his job resort style the sliding glass door two king size beds attended a conference unforgettable evening into town for dinner the indoor outdoor pool hotel entrance fitness classes wonderful week balcony facing almost non existent min walk to the gondola
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 215 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Lovely resort that offered everything we could imagine. The customer service here was great, there was always a smiling, cheerful face to greet me and offer whatever I might need. The spa was amazing, we really enjoyed visiting in the evenings. The room was large and we really enjoyed the two king-sized beds, such a treat when traveling as a family! The resort is a short, 5 minute walk to the center of Mountain Village and the gondola which takes you over to Telluride. I'd recommend this resort to anyone visiting Telluride. I would recommend packing breakfast in with you, as the food at the resort and in nearby restaurants is VERY pricey!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoMama33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We had a great stay at The Peaks - booked a junior suite and it was well worth the price. The bathroom was outstanding - large, scrupulously clean and sparkling, upscale toiletries, separate tub and shower, 2 sinks, great lighting, nice complimentary robes. Needs grab bars over the tub and by the toilet. The rest of the suite was excellent as well - 2 closets, very quiet, comfy couch and upholstered chair. The bedroom was completely separate and could be totally closed off from the living room & bathroom, great for me since dh is an early riser. Fabulous view of the golf course from our balcony. Unfortunately, no USB ports on the desk or lamp. We brought our own charger so not a big deal for us - others might disagree. Be aware that the only ice machine in the entire hotel is on the 2nd floor in the game room. We plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: Best views are over the golf course, ask for that side.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank waf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Used resort as base to explore the region. Excellent guidance and local knowledge by Robert “Coach” Miller. Summer access to rafting, hiking, biking, 4x4 adventures.

Restaurant serves great gluten free pancakes, has indoor lap pool, and indoor water slide.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noscut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We stayed here 8/27/17

Pro: We arrived early and the hotel staff was happy to check us in. Con: The room we were given was on the backside of the hotel and we didn't get any view, which, when you are staying in Telluride especially, you want to see. Con: The price...$225 per night PLUS a mandatory $24 per night parking fee. Not worth it.

Pro: There is a game room for kids.

Pro: The hotel is very nice and updated. There is a nice pool to hang out at with a bar, and an inside waterslide, that the teens loved. Con: Not the hotel staff's fault at all, just the world we live in today where people don't teach their kids any manners...other guests bought food at the bar and let their kids smear catsup and fries into the lounge cushions...then left and did not throw any of it away, or put their towels in the bin. This happened both days we were there, just rude.

Pros: The room was very nice and clean with 2 King beds. You can walk a short distance to ride the free gondola down to the town of Telluride. There are also several restaurants and bars within walking distance to eat, you don't have to go down to town to find something.

Con: The restaurant was closed for a wedding so we couldn't eat there. Multiple hot tubs were closed and blocked off. There is no AC and it was hot.

I would not stay here again just because of the cost and sterile vibe of the hotel, but it is nice and the staff is pleasant enough so I am giving it a positive rating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BentleyParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

After all these years it appears our favorite hotel has fallen by the wayside. After 25 years of fabulous accommodations, great service, and a world-class spa, we have to lay The Peaks to rest. It's sad. The "Spa" on the women's side (which used to be a Golden Door Spa) has deteriorated to the point where I do not believe it is sanitary. It's dirty, the hot tub jets don't function, the steam room has no aroma, sauna did not work for at least 2 separate visits (2 separate months) to this Spa Resort(?). 2 of the 3 other jacuzzis near the pools did not function either. Our Suite ($700/night) was a joke. Pretty sure the furniture was purchased at Walmart. This is a photo of our kitchen area for a suite that is for 4 people. 2 plates and cutlery in a glass. Lol. I will miss The Peaks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fun2Save
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews