We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our wedding”
Review of Beeston Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hoghton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beeston Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hoghton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

from the minute we walked through the doors at beeston manor we knew we wanted to hold our wedding here we had looked at other venues and thought they were tied and needed updating.beeston manor is fresh, clean (spotless|) and beautiful. our guest were well impressed
with it and the food was plentiful all home cooked and delicious. janet and john are amazing you couldnt ask for a better couple to take care of you. julie the chef produces the best food weve tasted and all the staff are welcoming and polite. bedrooms are spotless comfy and stylish just wished our wedding lasted longer. thanks to you all at beeston for an amazing brilliant day. we will be recommending you to all we know.

Room Tip: all the rooms are spotless and comfy.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jackson1964_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Beeston Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

My daughter married at Beeston Manor on 29/8/11. The food, service and venue were excellent. Could not fault anything. If some reviewers think this venue is pricey - it is well worth a little extra - you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Disabled facilities good.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ruth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights for my friends wedding on 4th Aug. I can not express how magnificent the service was and how helpful the owners and all staff were. John and Janet were more than accommodating, whatever we asked for it was never too much trouble and they were always friendly and approachable. The venue is truly beautiful and is a perfect place to hold a wedding. The food was exquisite, it was served punctually and the plates were cleared in an adequate amount of time. The rooms were cosy and very comfortable, definitely worth the money. Overall i could not recommend the venue enough and many thanks go to the staff and owners for a truly remarkable and perfect day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ickleaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

If you are looking for a top class wedding then v isit to Beeston Manor. Family run, great food, excellent service and brilliant value for money. Thanks for a great day and night!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toffee290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We held our wedding reception at Beeston Manor and we had a fantastic time. The food was amazing and plentiful, all the staff were very friendly and accomodating and the day couldn't have been any better. Quite a lot of children attended, and they were made to feel more than welcome - a children's menu was an option - fruit faces for starters which they all loved especially my little girl! All at Beeston Manor helped us make our wedding day so wonderful and memorable. We couldn't have asked for more.

The bedrooms are also lovely and maintained to a high standard with a very filling breakfast to follow in the morning. The views are beautiful and the area in which Beeston Manor is situated is very peaceful. We would definatley recommend Beeston Manor to anyone and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AJP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The staff couldnt be any more attentive, John, Janet and Julie - the perfect team to make sure the day goes without a hitch.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ridgy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My wife and I recently got married at Beeston Manor (5th March) and from start to end, it was fantastic. Janet, John, Julie and all the staff worked so very hard to make the day special for us. The planning process was relaxed and the advice given during the build up was very useful, which helped make the day run very smoothly.
The venue is superbly appointed (which was one of the reasons we chose it) and has a real family feel about it, which was commented on by a number of guests. The bar was well run and we were even able to select a draft ale for the evening, which was most appreciated!
Julie did a superb job in the kitchen. My brother and sister in law stayed the night before the wedding and the evening meal they had was excellent and very reasonably priced. The canapés on arrival at our reception were just brilliant and the wedding breakfast was described by one guest as the best they had ever tasted. This individual is a bit of a foodie, so praise indeed. The evening buffet went down very well and again the feedback was that it was the best evening buffet guests had, had at a wedding. The portions are hearty, so you certainly won’t go hungry!
All the bedrooms are very comfortable and beautifully furnished. The reason I have not marked them as 5 star, is that the inclusion of tea & coffee making facilities would be well received. However, on Saturday night John did provide tea in the rooms for those who requested it.
To anybody thinking about holding a wedding or other event at Beeston, we can't recommend it enough. Just the most amazing day and a big thank you to John, Janet, Julie and all the team, for making this the perfect start to our married life!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stemanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoghton
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel
4.7 km away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
3.7 km away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
5.7 km away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#2 of 4 in Blackburn
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Manor

Address: Quaker Brook Lane, Hoghton PR5 0RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Hoghton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hoghton
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beeston Manor is a family run and owned business set in 140 acres of land at Hoghton near Preston. We have fourteen en-suite bedrooms available, a licence to hold civil ceremonies, a restaurant and two function rooms which have the backdrop view of stunning panoramic views. The venue is also close to the M6, M61 and M65 motorway networks and also has the facility of a helicopter pad. We hold the awards for 'Regional Finalist' in the 2015 and 2016 Wedding Industry Awards and 2015 Northern Wedding Awards, and achieved 'Runner-Up' and 'WINNER' in the Great Northern Wedding Awards 2015 and 2016. We also have outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor. Beeston Manor is truly a venue to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beeston Manor Hotel Hoghton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing