We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above & beyond the call of Hosting”
Review of Grandview B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grandview B&B
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Above & beyond the call of Hosting”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed here for a night and our host could not have been more friendly, accommodating & supportive. Fabulous views. An eclectic array of collectors items on display in the living area. Great conversation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worklifebalance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
26
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Grandview B&B has the best host we experienced in Australia! Geoff and Leanne are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble (including taking a picture apart-don't ask?!) The view from their deck of the Perth skyline is amazing especially at night. The rooms are comfortable one larger room with ensuite and one with a private bathroom. The electric blankets were very welcome. An extensive continental breakfast served in the dining room was very tasty. Grandview is decorated in a really interesting style with lots of music memorabilia, a phone box and petrol pump in the lounge. We liked it so much we booked in again a few days later! Gooseberry Hill is near to the Swan River and Perth city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judehunt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

It was the last night of our one-week stay in Perth. Feeling tired driving 5 hours from Pemberton, we were just looking for a room with proper heating and a nice bed. But we were being greeted with much much more..

Geoff, the host had been waiting for us the whole day as he does not know what time we arrive. He greeted us with his big smile and nice warm tea. We felt so at home and sat down to chat and laugh, forgot all about unpacking or tireness. He told us where to go for a nice walk, and helped us booked for dinner at the "Best Italian Restaurant" (really yummy:) on the hill, which is ony 5 min drive from his house.

The room was big and comfortable, overlooking a beautiful hill and Perth city at the far end. The shower was nice and warm. The surrounding was so beautiful. We took our evening walk before dinner and saw rabbits, pretty colourful birds, wild flowers,

Geoff's house has a nice swimming pool but we did not take a dip since it was winter, There were lavenders in his garden and yellow and whilte wild daffodils..
We only stayed for a night, but there were so much memories to take home. If we go to Perth again, we will surely stay in Grandview for more nights :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheng29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We came to Perth for a short break to unwind and found the perfect answer to our dreams.
The hospitality was first class and included a free bottle of wine as a memento when we left to come home.
The furnishings included interesting olde worlde items.
We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Perth.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunter valley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We stayed at grandview for 3 nights in May this year. We had free pick up from the airport which was great. The b and b was not far from the airport. Geoff the owner was very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. The actual b and b is stunning with the best views of the Perth skyline which comes alive at night. The whole place was exceptionaly clean. Geoff is an obvious antique collector with curios everwhere to browse at. Since it was May it was a little chilly and it was lovely to curl up beside the fire before retiring to our room with a great modern ensuite. Breakfast was lovely with real coffee. We would definitley stay there again on our next trip to Perth.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jobethrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I recently spent four nights at Grandview B&B. I found the venue superb and it is just a short distance from the airport.
The views are just magnificent and we enjoyed watching the sun set over the city of perth each night.
We booked the Guest Suite and the facilities were not only modern, fresh and comfortable but the hopitality by the owner made our holiday more enjoyable.
Breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit.
I would recommend anyone visiting Perth to stay.

Russell and Gill Trezise (Mornington, Victoria)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrizzyMornington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Located on Gooseberry Hil, this home is in a lovely location outside the city. The room (it's a one bedroom B&B) is spacious and comfortable. The entire home is well-maintained inside and out. The balcony that goes across the back of the house is comfortable for relaxing and enjoying the view. There is a nice pool available for use. Owner, Geoff, is very accommodating and offers free pick-up from the airport (a 15 minute drive). Bus service is available into Perth (a 50 minute ride). Included is a good continental breakfast. There are some good hiking trails in the area.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetoreadglendora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gooseberry Hill
0.8 km away
Possum Creek Lodge
Possum Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
27 reviews
1.3 km away
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
81 reviews
6.6 km away
Bickley Valley Retreat
Bickley Valley Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bickley
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Kalamunda Carriages
Kalamunda Carriages
#1 of 3 in Kalamunda
12 reviews
5.7 km away
The Good Life B&B
The Good Life B&B
#1 of 5 in Lesmurdie
175 reviews
11.9 km away
Natures Paradise
Natures Paradise
#1 of 2 in Mundaring
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview B&B

Property: Grandview B&B
Address: 30 Girrawheen Dr, Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia 6076, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Gooseberry Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gooseberry Hill
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandview B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grandview B&B is nestled on the escarpment overlooking Perth city and surrounding areas. We are situated just 15 minutes from both the international and domestic airports and we offer complimentary WiFi to our guests. At Grandview you can expect immaculate executive style accommodation within beautiful bush surroundings. The house is in a quiet and tranquil location offering guests the opportunity to relax and unwind and enjoy some of the most wonderful sunsets you will ever see.Be enchanted by: Native flora and fauna Daily visits to our bird bath by Rosellas, Honey Eaters, Butcher Birds, etc. Periodic visits from our Kookaburra friends Regular visits from our wandering kangaroos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grandview B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing