We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
25
30
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
30
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebeautiful parkone nightwifichateauneufbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2016

This small hotel is situated in the middle of town. The hotel is run by one very hard working woman. She must have help behind the scenes but when we were there she checked us in, served our breakfast and waved goodbye. Bike storage is secure in a nearby garage. Hotel is old, historic and has a lovely feel to it. Rooms are clean and corridors are well kept.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheBestMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

I booked this hotel as it was close to a supplier I was visiting. I booked a superior room and it was still quite basic, though good value for money at £49, The outside of the hotel and communal areas are gothic looking and nice and airy. The lady who seemed to run the hotel was very friendly, though spoke very little English but we got by with smiles and gesturing of hands! Typical French breakfast of croissants and bread. The hotel is right in the centre of the village however nothing seemed to be open, apart from the pizza place opposite which was too busy to serve me. Room was clean with nice bathroom, though bed was a bit saggy.

Room Tip: Book a superior room - even this was basic!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CLind01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Stayed here in 2014 and couldn't wait to go back this year. After a long trip from England we were turned away at the door as we were 45 minutes too early for their 4pm opening time. Lucky the local bar was open and had a loo. Our in advance request for a specific room was ignored. The bar was closed and not opened and the chairs on the back terrace overlooking the park were put away. Really disappointing. The room was pleasant and clean but they were not obviously doing that little bit extra for guests. Not going back next year.

Room Tip: take a room further back in the building as there is a busy road at the front
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AJRaffles777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Driving through France, we stayed at this hotel for one night and found it to be clean, comfortable and well-situated for easy walks to nearby restaurants. Our hosts actually made a booking at a very good local restaurant for us. Breakfast is excellent - substantial and tasty. My other half's gluten-free requirements were met with a refreshing lack of fuss and some surprisingly good substitutes.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Foodiehag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago while on a driving trip of the Loire. This is a beautiful hotel and the hosts are so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was just delightful and the rooms were clean, comfortable with lovely bathroom. The owners were also very helpful when we asked questions about where to eat in the evening and a few other tourist spots etc. Would without doubt stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on quite a busy square in the town and the traffic noise is intrusive but only until late evening when everything goes very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JaneyCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews