We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, fun and great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Colusa Pines' 'Colusa Pines'!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
'Colusa Pines'
'Colusa Pines'!
A Spring Snowfall
Living Room
Fireplace
Queen Pillow Top Bed in Downstairs Bedroom
Loft with Queen Pillow Top Bed and 4 Twins!
Loft
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom
Washer & Dryer!
Summer view off back deck
On our sled hill & Bear Mtn. Ski Slope views!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort view!
Big Bear Lake!
Back Deck in Winter!
Icicles off our deck!!!
Bear Mountain Ski Slopes
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
Our backyard sled hills!!!
Snowman fun!
Sledding right behind the cabin!
Wonderful family memories!
Snow Play and Sled Hills!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort map
Snow Summit Slopes!
'ColusaPines'
Stunning Sunset over Big Bear Lake!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Derek M
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, fun and great location!”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us stayed for 3 nights at this adorable cabin. We had great weather during our whole visit. Having the grocery store nearby was very convenient so we could stock up the kitchen with Food, drinks and snacks. Our little dog loved taking walks in the neighborhood and sitting out on the back deck with us while we barbecued. This cabin had plenty of room for all of us and was in a very quiet area.
I was surprised at how much there was to do in Big Bear at this time of year. We spent time in the very cute "Village" area visiting the shops and eating at a few of the restaurants. Don't miss taking the scenic ski lift to the top of Snow Summit mtn. and have lunch at the View Haus! Taking 3 days away to a quiet cabin in the mountains to relax was exactly what we needed. We'll be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back deck for eating and socializing.
Liked least: Wish we had more time.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thanks for the terrific review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, the cabin & our location is very relaxing, yet so convenient. Nice to hear you took advantage and enjoyed all that the Village & Big Bear Lake has to offer year round! We look forward to having you as guests again soon!
Sincerely,
The Burns Family
"Colusa Pines Cabin"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiko M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best labor day weekend getaway ever!”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Best getaway we had as a family in a very long time.
The cabin was beautiful the background scenery was incredible. And best of all we didn't look at our phones, laptops or even turned on the television once in four days.

If I can sum up this getaway in one word it will be "relaxing."

I'll see you next year!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you & your family had such a relaxing time! The cabin is very comfortable & the view off the back deck is truly serene. We're so happy you enjoyed it!
We look forward to having you as guests again soon!
Sincerely,
The Burns Family
"Colusa Pines Cabin"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed February 7, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2014
Always appreciate a positive review! We are glad you had a wonderful time.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
The Gold Rush Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pomona
Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
We love your photos! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on how your stay was at Colusa Pines.

It's really a nice cabin and great pricing for a large family. We are happy you shared your views and photos.

Thank you,
The Friendly Team at Gold Rush
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed February 5, 2009 for a stay in January 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Icy walk ways/broken shower spout
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2009
Thank you for your response on the Colusa Pines Cabin. We agree, this cabin is just perfect for guests who have multiple kids who need seperate sleeping arrangements and want snow play hills and being closely located to the Ski areas.

We look forward to a return visit. Come on up Spring Break, We have drastically discounted rates for our guests to stay one week. Many of our smaller cabins are $375.00 (+ fees) for the week stay of (7) nights.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed January 8, 2009 for a stay in December 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Proximity to the slopes
Liked least: Too many signs about trash
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2009
We are so happy you had a wonderful Christmas at Colusa Pines, that's what its all about. Our guests and their comfort and enjoyment is number one to us! You're right, keeping on top of everything to ensure all of our cabins stay in tip top shape is something we are very vigilant with. I can see with your comments that you certainly appreciate our efforts! Thank you again for sharing your review of Colusa Pines. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deligi
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Do conforto da sala e dos quartos
Liked least: Da cozinha
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your holiday! It was a pleasure to have your family stay at Colusa Pines!

Obrigado para a revisão agradável! Nós estamos contentes você apreciamos seu feriado! Era um prazer ter sua estada da família em pinhos de Colusa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing