We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed the most relaxing of holidays”

Review of La Belle Maison

La Belle Maison
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Belle Maison
south-west facing garden with BBQ terrace spacious well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
La Belle Maison
south-west facing garden with BBQ terrace
spacious well equipped kitchen
dining area
sitting room
double bedroom
twin bedroom
River Lie, just a short walk from the cottage
restored water mill in the valley below the cottage
weekly market in Plessala
good choice of local places to eat out
hire kayaks from the nearby sports centre
pony trek in the forest
stroll around the lake, or try to catch a fish
enjoy the far reaching views at nearby Bel Air
visit a chateau
Lamballe 25km
Moncontour 10km
GR34 coastal path
Stunning beaches within 40km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plessala, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Annemarie...
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the most relaxing of holidays”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage during the winter period and couldn't have had a more relaxing time.
The property is located in the beautiful rural Plessala area within Britanny, with beautiful country views. The cottage is equipped with everything you require. I particularly enjoyed cosy nights in front of the log burner!
You will find beautiful villages and towns in the area that offer lovely restaurants with French cuisine.
The owners, Penny and Ray, are extremely accommodating and welcoming.
You will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace perfect peace, just what the Doctor ordered!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A well equipped, homely and peaceful place to stay. Wonderful countryside, close enough to small towns and shops for supplies. Best nights sleep we have had in years, stunning dawn chorus from the birds, loved hearing the cuckoo. Penny and Ray are wonderful mine hosts, there if you need them, but discreet. We intend returning as soon as we can!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Thank you for this review Ruth, it was a pleasure for us to have your family as guests and we were more than happy to help out when your son was unwell. We were pleased he fully recovered and was able to enjoy the rest of your stay in France.

It is also good to know that you found this area of Brittany a place worth visiting during December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bantry west cork ireland
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jersey
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 30 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed feeling
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlisle
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing