We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Santiago and its beach was our favorite target

There are several places where local people offer local food incl. fresh fishes that they can... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
619oskark
,
Beroun, Czech Republic
Nice clean beach

The beach is nice and clean and it’s not too big. Lot of food options are available and many hotels... read more

Reviewed June 18, 2018
Virender J
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
  
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
42
40
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
40
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low tide santiago bay white sand camotes island resort shore swim water tent rubbish philippines infront mat scooter sun vendors rental
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 105 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018

This is a good resort to stay. clean, quiet, foods are good. everything is worth it since we enjoyed a lot.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank kishajude19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

There is some coral and fish out there but its a long walk. The water is very shallow even at high tide. Ideal for kids but not for me. A few decent grill type restaurants. A laid back feel in the week but I bet its pretty unpleasant at the weekend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

nice warm waters, with alot of beach bars, and the ability to do watersports. more for families than couples.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

a nice beach with some eateries straight on the beach with some good food. Good for kids because they can go far in the water without getting to deep.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Koenaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

We made a stop here in the early morning while touring ourselves around the island. It was overcast and very low tide so maybe that subtracted from the regular beauty of the beach on a high-tide, sunny day. Over all it was average and not as impressive as we were hoping. I would imagine its a good beach for lounging, playing in the water and sun-bathing. There isn't waves and there isn't reef so snorkeling probably isn't great. We would be willing to visit again on a better day though to see if it was any different.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank N5970VGchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews