We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
13
11
7
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
11
7
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We found this pleasant piece of Paradise after a fantastic ride thruogh 'Le Langhe'. The dinner prepared by Flavio was simply perfect And perfectly accompanied by a local Barbaresco. We decided to sleep here, right choice!
Final surprise a more than acceptable Price!

We Will come Back again

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 2014fabioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking to stay at a winery this place is a great option. The rooms are very large, clean and have a nice decor. All reasonably priced. It has easy parking and the restaurant right downstairs has great food with very attentive service. Don't leave without getting a winery tour, or at least sampling some of there fabulous wines at the wine shop.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2014

My stay was very brief, but I couldn't stop thinking about the business possibilities for this wonderful facility. George Clooney was married in Venice during my time here, and he fought the crowds on his special day. Tenuta Carretta is a huge estate with a metal gate on the road, where your event would be truly private. There are ample grounds for a business event, such as industry new model product introductions that I have attended over the years for my work. A pretty part of the world, a large controlled space, some (six?) luxury hotel suites, dining for large groups, plus a covered terrace and indoor winery reception area for more than two hundred people in each space. What a place for a destination wedding in Italy! Restaurant owner Valter can coordinate everything.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I had an extremely wonderful stay and dinner at this hotel October, 2011. The resturant was scheduled to be closed on Sunday evening but the owner and manager arranged for us to have our dinner served on the patio overlooking the vineyard. Excellent food and service.

While it seems that there are several, less than favorable reviewa, we found our experience to be very good and would return.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huggyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: La vista è fantastica sulla dolce valle
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews