We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a hidden gem ”

Mt Gravatt Marketta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Loved this!! We came along for dinner as we were staying nearby. Free parking and a $2 entry for adults over 16. When you walk through the gates you walk into an eat street plenty of tables in the Center with lots of food stalls around the outside all from different country’s, lots of choices and all around the $10 price tag some unusual quirky stalls too, the great thing is it’s all undercover and out of the wind. There is a bar available and great live music playing.. we had a very relaxed great night and will definitely be back if in the area

Thank Travelmummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Gravatt M, Manager at Mt Gravatt Marketta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Travelmummi,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We look forward to seeing you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"eat street"
in 5 reviews
"food stalls"
in 4 reviews
"per adult"
in 3 reviews
"calamari"
in 2 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"vendors"
in 3 reviews
"southside"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

Wow, this place is awesome, lots of car parks and the food, lots of tables and chairs around so there is no worries about where to sit.

This is a mini eat-street and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.
The variety of food and beverages was fantastic

What great idea and a well organised space.

Thank DogloverK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Gravatt M, Manager at Mt Gravatt Marketta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!
We are happy to hear you had such a great time on your visit to our street food Market!

Hope to see you again :)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

I enjoy coming here for the huge variety of stalls .. some nick nacks, some food, some produce and just everything

Thank NiftyNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Gravatt M, Manager at Mt Gravatt Marketta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks so much for your review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

It's hard to spot from the road, but the Marketta is lots of fun with a live band and a wide array of street foods from various cuisines. It's very casual and relaxed and there were people of all ages there enjoying the food and music. The bar is well stocked and I had a delicious red wine sangria. We ate there before going to the Brazilian Circus which is also set up at the Showgrounds until 18 March. My partner had the slow cooked beef ribs while I chose the slow cooked porkribs. The portions were generous and the meats were served with coleslaw, potatoes and sweet potatoes.

The circus was also very entertaining, so we had a great night out on a warm Autumn night.

Thank loran127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Gravatt M, Manager at Mt Gravatt Marketta, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Loran,

Thank you for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We have visited here as a family a couple of times now, and are always amazed at the great range of food available. There is something for all tastebuds, and plenty of places to sit and eat. There is usually a live band as well. The entry price is minimal ($2 I think per adult). Lots of car spaces, but it does get busy!
Food prices are all around $10 per plate, and good sized portions as well. We tend to grab a few plates and share amongst ourselves.
If you are in the area (or even not in the area) it is worth checking out.

Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Gravatt M, Manager at Mt Gravatt Marketta, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hey Daniel, Thank you for your awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mt Gravatt Marketta also viewed

Mount Gravatt, Queensland
Mount Gravatt, Queensland
 
Upper Mt Gravatt, Queensland
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Mt Gravatt Marketta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing