We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Madliena Village

Pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool deck
Approach to apartment Kitchen, dining, living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool deck
Approach to apartment
Kitchen, dining, living area
Lounge
Master bedroom looking in from terrace
Master bedroom
En-suite to master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Snug/bedroom
Snug/bedroom
Large balcony
View from the terrace
View of valley in front of apartment block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madliena, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Leila R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment and great location”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just got back from a week staying at Madliena Village and we all had an amazing time.

We were staying in Malta for a friends wedding and in our party there were two couples and two children (one aged 6 and one 16 months) and this apartment was just perfect for us. The apartment was a good size and gave us the space we needed so we didn't feel on top of each other, and the 'living area' was nice and open which meant that cooking and eating was a nice communal experience.

The apartment is lovely and the beds are extremely comfortable. The complex is clean and the pool was a hit with all of us (particularly the 6 year old who made some friends too). If you are after some tranquillity in the evening and easy access to the rest of the island then this is definitely the place for you - you do need a car though!

Joe was very helpful and friendly both before and during our stay. His directions and advice were clear and helpful. I really couldn't recommend Madliena Village enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Madliena. The Apartment is fabulous, spotlessly clean, great design and space and everything you need is supplied, with a welcome hamper that was much appreciated to get us started. It is in a peaceful location with a huge pool that we often had to ourselves! malta is small so it is an easy drive to all places of interest, but the sat nav on the phone was helpful as road signs are not the best.
We will definitely return. Thanks Joe for sharing your apartment with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwizz
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful Accommodation. Would definitely use again without hesitation.”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent place to spend some time while in Malta. The furnishings are modern, clean and well looked after. The showers in both bath rooms are sensational by European standards where the norm are baths with hoses attached. The beds were very comfortable with what appear to be latex mattresses. Cooking fatalities were great. Although we rarely used them we did cook the occasional breakfast. The pool was a little painful to get to with my dodgy knee and hip having to climb two flights of stairs but worth the effort. Undercover parking in summer meant a cool car when venturing out and as each unit has its own allocated space the chances of your rental car getting damaged are minimal at best. The one negative is that you do need a car there as the nearest supermarket is a half hour walk away. After staying at Madliena Village we stayed in two 4 Star rated hotels and these were absolutely no comparison in terms of comfort and facilities. Lastly, the host Joe ensured that the instructions for every part of the booking were absolutely fool proof and simple to follow. He acted honourably in every dealing we had and was very quick in communicating if we had queries.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougielfc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Fantastic Apartment!!! Joe was very helpful and as a result we have stayed a couple of times, Excellent standard and great location - a truly stunning property. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linanneg
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July and were so happy with the apartment. Often when you arrive somewhere the reality does not match up to the photographs but in this case it exceeded them! A beautifully designed, spacious apartment that was absolutely spotless. Even with 3 children we had plenty of room. We loved the pool which even though shared with other apartments was never too busy, the outdoor balcony space was great too, a lovely spot to have dinner and a glass of wine in the evening. The area is really quiet and peaceful which made for a really relaxing holiday. Thank you so much, already looking forward to our return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, terrace and pool
Liked least: I would've liked bigger glasses for my drink, but that's me being greedy :-)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing