We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,790)
Filter reviews
2,792 results
Traveller rating
904
1,071
480
202
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
1,071
480
202
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshinterland viewdiggers clubspa bathcentral coastacross the roadlarge balconymantra ettalongshort breakone bedroom apartmentfamily holidayschool holidaysking bedgreat place to staygreat spotwoy woyrslkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 2,792 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

What the website doesn't tell you...... the car parking isn't secure. In fact, you're doing well if you can even find a park anywhere less than a taxi ride from the hotel. I drove around for more than an hour looking for a park somewhere close, with no help from reception at all. "you'll get a park later tonight - we share with the diggers club and it's a Saturday night..... park somewhere else and move the car later..... car parking is complimentary so we can't guarantee it......etc ". Seriously??? That's not what the website says. And it's less secure than the street! Anyone can get in there, including about a million birds who crapped all over my car. Yes I eventually did find a spot. Will be going to ACCC if the misleading website is not fixed by Tuesday. That's when the manager is due back apparently. I would never have booked here if I'd been told the truth in the first place. Oh, and if you're less than 165 cm tall, you won't be able to reach things like crockery perched high up near the ceiling in the room. You'll be right with the safe though - it's on the floor. Room noisy - nothing to do with the renovations, but to paper thin walls. And you won't get what you pay for at the diggers club either. Order lamb, get inedible dried out chicken. Still waiting for a return phone call from them. Dreadful stay all round.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aussiehrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Aussiehrh,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach.

We certainly appreciate your valuable feedback and we are also very sorry to hear of the issues you faced with regards to your most recent stay with us. We have had our Management team look into the discrepancies that you have noted from our website and have now changed them to reflect the correct information. Again we are very sorry about the inconvenience that you have faced and will endeavor to make sure that this does not happen again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Mantra Ettalong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Great rooms and facilities and lots of local restaurants and cafes. Nice place to get away from the city life and enjoy the fresh air. Lovely area and would recommend to all that are looking for a relaxing get away near the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Carla,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Mantra Ettalong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Very impressed with the value being a special deal. The rooms had every thing you could want. The Mantra is in a ideal position at Ettalong with the memorial club on the same site. The beach is just across the road.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Mantra Ettalong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

I stayed there for two nights cost 420 but found it a bit pricey especially when you had to pay for wifi and movies I watched one movie and cost me 18.95 for the price should all be included rooms were nice and clean just think more should be included in your stay there like wifi and movies.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E1351WVmichellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear E1351WVmichellem,

Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach.

We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests. As we are a strata titled building many of our services are provided by outside operators, therefore we have no control over the fees incurred.

We hope to see you return again for a future stay.

Kind regards,

Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Stayed overnight. Room was clean and had everything we required for our stay. Beds were comfortable. View of the pool and beach as described. Wifi $15 for one day, so we went without. Television was not working when we went to watch it. Young man was up to our room within 5 minutes, replaced the remote and was off. Probably would not advice staying in high season as I imagine it would be very noisy. We could hear guests going up and down the corridor and in and out of their rooms. I also think smoking is permitted as you could definitely smell cigarette smoke in the corridors and when we were on the balcony. A put off for us.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dear simba6,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach.

We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback as an integral part of our continuing aim to maximise service to our guests. We are glad to hear you found the room clean and everything you required for your stay.

We hope to see you return again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews