We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,795)
Filter reviews
2,795 results
Traveller rating
905
1,073
480
202
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
1,073
480
202
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshinterland viewdiggers clubspa bathcentral coastacross the roadlarge balconymantra ettalongshort breakone bedroom apartmentfamily holidayschool holidaysking bedgreat place to staygreat spotwoy woyrslkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 2,795 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017

A great place to relax and enjoy the view and the pool. There is a club next door serving great meals and a great place to sit outside and take in the view.we had a 1 bedroom apartment that was large and very clean

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jdavies56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay,

We are delighted you enjoyed your time away with us here at The Mantra Ettalong Beach and would love to welcome you back!

Warm Regards
The Mantra Ettalong Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Booked two Oceanview rooms for 7 family members and was disappointed one was a lot nicer than the other as one was completely tiled meaning that the beds, all on wheels, moved especially during the night away from the bedheads so you continued to loose your pillow. Needed to call Reception for numerous issues including locked door & light bulbs out. Was woken at 7am by crane in building site next door. Smaller of the two bathrooms had no vanity so toiletries had to be put on the floor. Beautiful Location, still a favourite place to visit and staff were lovely and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the building site next door
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Cathie, K,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach.

As all our apartments are individually owned each owner decides how the room will be furnished. In respect of the the maintenance issues you experienced I hope that you advised our 24 reception desk, as we would be able to rectify these issues for you during your stay.

We do apologize that you were woken by the construction work across the road but this is out of our control and not being conducted by Mantra Group.

We hope to see you return in the future and have a more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Mantra Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I paid 750 for 2 night withoyt getting any house keeping service and they gave me a room next to construction site and worker. And the wifi was to expensive and was not included with the stay even the tv we tried to rent a move it did not allow us to be honest i was not happy with the stay at all

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 547mohammadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Mohammadm,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach.

We are very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us and have noted your feedback down to be reviewed by our senior Management Team.

With regards to room servicing as we are a fully self contained apartments we do not include a daily service in our tariff. As we staff our reception 24 hours we can provide any extra amenities at any time during your stay for no extra cost. This is noted on all of our websites and guest confirmations.

With the Wifi, as we use an outside provide this is at an additional cost. We have however just recently introduced a program to our guests called Mantra + in which is free to join at any time. This also includes complimentary Wifi, later check our and drinks.

Again we are very sorry about the confusion and we hope we can welcome you back to the Mantra again soon.

Kind Regards,
The Mantra Ettalong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The room we were was great .lovely and clean. we didn't need anything larger.. Lovely views of the ocean from the balcony . Service was great.everyone always had a smile . we enjoyed our walks along the beach. And around Ettalong itself.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank royleenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Dear Royleenc,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and found everything to be great.

We hope that we can welcome you back to the Mantra in Ettalong very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Mantra Ettalong Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We stayed here with our 2 granddaughters and we all had a great time. The hotel is situated right opposite the beach and very close to Ettalong's shops and restaurants, a perfect position in fact.
Our room was well appointed, clean and had views over the pool and beach. The washer / tumble dryer was very useful. The kids particularly loved the huge pool and adjoining hot tub! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return without question.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thanks for your review Alan!
We are delighted to hear your family enjoyed their time here with us, and look forward to seeing you in future visits!
Peter Goldsmith
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews