We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
307
218
53
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
218
53
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseyarra valleybuffet breakfasthigh teaplay golfroom servicegolf viewroom was largebusiness conferencebeautiful surroundingspleasant stayking bedmini barcourse dinnerrelaxing breakupon checkcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 620 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Mum and I love this hotel for an opportunity to get away from Melbourne, where we live, for just a night away. It's not too far from the CBD but set in such a lovely location that you feel as if you are staying in peaceful countryside.

We love the fact that we get twin share beds and nearly always a room with a great view. This time we had the golf course view. Just lovely.

We ate at the in-house restaurant for dinner (which was our first time) and the food was sensational. Setting was very romantic (not that you need that exactly with your Mum lol) with candlelit tables and white table cloths. The service was very professional.

Breakfast the next morning was in the same restaurant and there was an extensvie range of choice from the buffet selection.

The walking track is lovely and you might be lucky enough to spot some of the local kangaroos if you walk around dusk! Of course they are not friendly enough to go up to so keep your distance but great for a photo perhaps though.

We love the Sebel Heritage and we'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havachatkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelYV, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you for your in depth feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with your Mum. It is a pleasure to hear that you managed to sight some of our local wildlife and enjoyed walking in the wonderful surrounds of the Yarra Valley.

Your feedback in realtion to Bella restaurant is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I stay in a lot of hotels for business and I must recommend this hotel as the staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure that your stay is pleasant and effective. The surround country is a beautiful sight as you step out onto your balcony in the morning. Meals were scrumptious. These points all together for myself are the essence of a holiday (even when you are there for business), LUCKY ME !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebelYV, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the team and the service provided.

We really appreciate your feedback. I can assure you it will be relayed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Anne Marie Lennon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Beautiful setting, very peaceful. Rooms are spacious, beds really comfortable, bathroom huge with lovely big bath and separate shower. The big surprise though is the Bella Restaurant. They have a fabulous chef and the quality of food is up there with some of the best restaurants in the City. Service is outstanding and nothing is too much trouble. Even the coffee is great! Fresh fruit in reception is a nice touch. Worth noting though - if you want to get into the Spa, you need to book a few weeks in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2happyvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2011

staff are very friendly, helpful & take time to chat
an excellent evening meal at the main restaurant
nice golf courses available on site
room v clean & lovely view

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldgolfer000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at the Sebel, taking advantage of a great rate during their 'winter sale'. This was the second time we had stayed there, and we weren't disappointed either time.

The resort is home to a couple of top golf courses, but this is a great place to relax, even if you don't like golf. We went for a walk just before dusk and saw mobs of kangaroos, who were so used to people that they just ignored us!

Room was spacious and clean, with a lovely view over the golf course. Bed comfortable, and room quiet - had a great sleep! The chocolate frogs on the pillows were a nice touch. We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank googly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews