We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for a weekend in the Valley”
Review of Yarra Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yarra Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chirnside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a great property - comfortable and roomy rooms. The staff were great service providers and very helpful when providing information of what to do in the Yarra Valley. The 'Retreat' was a great area with day spa, gym, pool and tennis courts ... and staff also very friendly and helpful.
The golf course (even though we didn't play it) looks amazing and if we had the time we would have liked to have a walk through it.
The only negative is that there is not a casual dining area - Bella is the main dining room and it is very upmarket and quite expensive (but very worth it). If the Sebel introduced a cafe/bistro to this property it would be great.

Room Tip: All rooms on any floor has good views - however, the rooms on ground floor might not be that great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ao1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

I organised our company national sales meeting at this venue. It was ideal for this purpose.
The conference facilities were of a high standard. We were able to have our meeting, breaks, lunch etc all in the same place which saved time making our way to restaurants etc.
The conference rooms were quiet and well serviced by extremely courteous and helpful staff.
The hotel rooms were very large and beautifully appointed. Meals were excellent.
The grounds were beautiful, golf course nature trails, gym.
I must say again, the courtesy shown by the team at the Sebel Heritage was brilliant! I would definitely recommend this venue for not only business meeting but for vacation or a break away.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, mine was on the ground floor which was handy to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Rooms are modern, clean, spacious & comfortable. Food lovely. The outlook is peaceful and quiet. I loved the treat & poetic note left on the pillow at turndown - a lovely touch. Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetlagciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I went there for a conference, accompanied by my husband. As a conference location it was great. The staff was very nice and helpfull, breakfast was really good (with fresh fruit, smoked salmon, different types of cheese, croissants,...), the rooms were nice and clean and the meeting rooms were spacious.

The hotel is on a domain with a golf course. The golf club building has one side reserved for members of the club and on side where also guests can have a drink and eat a snack.

Overall the service in the hotel is really good and it's really quiet. I would recommend it for a quiet weekend. Guests can also use the spa facilities, but besides the spa, getting a golf course or take a walk outside (and spot some kangaroos), there isn't much to do. You have to take a car to go to the nearest shops or attraction. There are some nice local wineries in the area though that you can visit.

The only downside is that if you want to use Internet connection in your room, this is rather expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenneke9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Excellent service and very friendly, helpful staff. Beautifully appointed rooms and a choice of dining options. Tranquil and lush setting far from traffic or population noise. Quite out of the way and difficult to access without your own or a hire car, or a taxi, with no shops - or anything else really! - within walking range. But once you are there, especially if golf is your forte, you will be in heaven.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley for a 2 day business conference. I must say that I was incredibly impressed with the professionalism and helpfulness of the staff at all times. We arrived as a large group and yet I saw every person greeted warmly with a very efficient check in process.

The staff displayed a consistent high level of professionalism, were extremely helpful and able to answer any questions asked accurately and promptly. Where questions could not be answered immediately, staff sought and provided the required information promptly.

The food was delicious and varied. During a very short delay in providing more eggs for breakfast, staff pro-actively provided information advising of the delay and the time to have more eggs available.

All meal and break facilities were consistently available, clean, neat and presented well, making any transition between conference activities and meals/breaks seamless.
This has been my third stay at the Sebel for business. During each visit, staff have consistently provided an admirable level of service, friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danni-elle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Loved it! The staff are very down to earth but professional. We have two young kids and we felt welcomed. The kids loved it! Also, the person who greeted us at breakfast was fantastic. I think she understood what it is like to be a parent of young children and made breakfast really relaxing and not rushed. Would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereyoudratherbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chirnside Park
9.1 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
340 reviews
32.7 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 4 in Warburton
282 reviews
9.4 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
139 reviews
13.2 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.6 km away
Yering Gorge Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarra Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarra Valley Lodge

Address: 2 Heritage Avenue | Heritage Golf & Country Club, Chirnside Park, Victoria 3116, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Chirnside Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chirnside Park
Price Range: $166 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yarra Valley Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned at the gateway to the Yarra Valley, Yarra Valley Lodge is a world class resort offering guests total luxury, surrounded by two championship golf courses. Take advantage of the hotels location on the doorstep to over 100 wineries. Exuding the warmth and timeless appeal of a private lodge, 102 spacious and superbly appointed guest rooms and conference rooms await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yarra Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley Hotel Chirnside Park
Sebel Heritage Yarra Valley Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing