We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
308
218
54
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
218
54
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseyarra valleybuffet breakfasthigh teaplay golfroom servicegolf viewroom was largebusiness conferencebeautiful surroundingspleasant stayking bedmini barcourse dinnerrelaxing breakupon checkcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 622 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We were staying here to go ballooning in the Yarra valley. Good size rooms, clean, comfortable (apart from the king bed being twins pushed together so the dip was prominent). Friendly, helpful staff, good size buffet brekky. Close to wineries/cideries,not far to Chirnside shopping or golf driving range ( which my husband wanted and wasn't able to use the hotel one unless he played a full game). Overall, nice and romantic with scenic views.

Room Tip: A balcony view is nice, and check bed type
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heatherthistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

This hotel/resort/golf course is just far enough off the beaten track not to be too far from the shopping centre but far enough to be quiet and serene.
We have stayed there before, and always enjoy the scenery. Unfortunately, the restaurant, though good, has become very pricey, and there is little choice for children.
However, breakfast is plentiful and good, even to offering salami and smoked salmon, but no cheese !! I have found in the past also crusty local bread - missing this weekend.

Room Tip: A view over the golf course is soothing, but there is very little noise on the car park side.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rolf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hi Rolf

Thank you for your great review. I have taken your comments regarding the breakfast and Bella restaurant and will incorporate these into our menu change in Septmber.

Thank you

Carl Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

such beautiful location and surrounds, great staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Impressive breakfast buffet included in rate and free parking - such great value! will most definitely return again soon for another relaxing weekend away from the city

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lj00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We stayed at the Yarra valley Lodge for a conference last week, we have great rooms, great food and great customer service. The entire team here went above and beyond for us, as a few of us couldn't get our bus back to the airport, they graciously offered to assist us by driving us to the airport... thank you so much for your help Daniel and his team..
Thanks again

Sue

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Sue

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Daniel and the team were very chuffed to receive your review as they pride themselves on their customer service.
Very pleased you got to the airport on time.

Carl Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

I stayed with friends for two nights and found the lodge pleasant with great surroundings. It was reasonably priced and the room was a very good size, big enough for four os to sit one night and have a lavish picnic from produce we had stocked up on during the day.

As is the case in so many places of accommodation there is always work to do on the fittings and fixtures and close inspection of the bathroom found signs of not the best clean. These things were only minor though because it was well decorated and fittings and furniture were good and comfortabale. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Breakfast was supplied and the presentation was excellent as was the selection of hot and cold foods. Service was fine too.

It is a little out of the nearby town which made it that little more challenging if wanting to eat dinner at alternative locations. It didn't stop us but at night the roads are much more challenging and there is quite a lot of traffic during the night on them as well.

Room Tip: If travelling with friends it is good to be on the same wing.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartlettforpresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Bartlettforpresident

Thank you for the great review on the hotel and I am pleased you had a great stay with your friends and indulged in the great local produce. I have token note of your points regarding the room and will add these into our program to recitfy.

Thank you

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews