We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
310
220
54
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
220
54
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course yarra valley buffet breakfast high tea play golf room service golf view room was large business conference beautiful surroundings pleasant stay king bed mini bar course dinner relaxing break upon check couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 626 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner there twice - once with large group of friends and again with family. The food is absolutely outstanding - don't know what ingredients are used, but even the simplest foods like potatoes were so flavoursome. The wagyu steak was perfectly done - again, simple but full of flavour.

I particularly like the warm service and quiet ambience. Tables were spaced far apart, and there were no raucous groups on either occasion.

Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Edmund L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Edmund

Thank you for your outstanding review on Bella restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Had a fantastic weekend for a big number birthday. Loved the marshmallow beds and the serenity of the whole grounds, you instantly feel relaxed as you drive through the gates. The staff went above and beyond and made the whole weekend very special, even coming out to sing happy birthday post dinner in the Bella restaurant. Food was fantastic and atmosphere just beautiful. Will certainly be returning, next time for longer!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WendyM3942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Wendy

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Fabulous to hear our staff in full voice for your birthday.

Warm regards
Carl Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

In the heart of the beautiful Yarra valley overlooking a golf course. The rooms are very spacious and we had a balcony overlooking the golf course with kangaroos bouncing across the greens. It’s position is great for trips out to the many beauty spots in this valley. One small suggestion in a hotel of this rating a coffee machine with pods would greatly improve the in room experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Suzanne

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. Greatly appreciated and thank you for the suggestion of coffee pods in the rooms.

Warm regards
Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Our room was a deluxe king room which was spacious and comfortable on the second floor with a small balcony, overlooking the extensive gardens. Breakfast included continental and hot food with fresh fruits, and artisan breads. Dinner menu was limited but well prepared with seasonal food. You do need a car for getting around as the Yarra Valley Lodge was off any public transport links. The hotel is in a gated area adjacent to the country golf club, ideal if you want to play golf at all. There are lovely paths to walk along and you can see wild kangaroos resting or bounding along. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank helensmith672017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Helen

Thank you very much for your lovely 5 star review on the Yarra Valley Lodge. We do have an amazing setting here in the country and its hard to believe we are only 45 min from Melbourne's CBD.

Helen we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Carl Forrest
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Everything was great (location, ambience, food, services) except for a few stuffs.

I decided on this place as I thought the view would be great.

However, to my shocking, upon opening up the balcony's door, I was greeted with cobweb and even spiders at the edge of the door. Upon inspecting the glass panels overseeing the open field, I spotted more cobwebs and spiders. Basically at every corner of the glass panel. Totally disgusted.

The toilet floor was very slippery upon wet. It feels like it was not cleaned properly. I think it was left to dry with cleaning agents still on it.

The front desk crew was helpful and very welcoming. If not for the bad balcony experience, I would have given this place a 5 stars!

Definitely would love to go back again.. hopefully the cleanliness can be improve the next time!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GuoTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl F, General Manager at Yarra Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Guotai

Thank you for your review on the hotel and mentioning our wonderful team. I will have a look at the bathroom methods to ensure we are following procedure. Regarding the spiders.....we clean on every stay the exterior of our rooms but nature and its industrious creatures are very quick to re-claim their areas. We refuse to use chemicals in our natural environment to ensure we don't contaminate this special part of the country.

Guotai please feel free to contact me when you intend to return and I will make sure you are well looked after again.

Warm regards
Carl Forrest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews