We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful little apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Dormy House

2 Dormy House nothing between us and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Dormy House nothing between us and the sea
Brancaster beach, wide and sandy, space for everyone! We love breakfast whilst surveying the tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
2 Dormy House nothing between us and the sea
Brancaster beach, wide and sandy, space for everyone!
We love breakfast whilst surveying the tide
Relaxing at No 2
Bath time
Dressing table and towels, what more does a lady want!
Who thought time in the kitchen could be so therapeutic
Time for bed
Romantic picnic for two?
The cosy bathroom, small but perfectly formed.
Look at my parking and two mins walk to the Ship Inn and five to the beach.
Time to relax, its wine o'clock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brancaster, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
holidaygi...
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“beautiful little apartment”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

we recently stayed at this apartment. On entering the building i was a bit put off by the dreary decor i will admit, our apartment was on the second floor. The apartment itself although small was very well equipped and very cosy. The weather was not too good on the first day but we had a lovely meal at the local pub 5 min walk away! which i can highly recommend . The next day the weather was glorious and it was so nice to be able to walk easily to the fabulous Brancaster beach. This is one of the apartments selling features as it is so close to the beach.Its downside is the building it is situated in very old dreary and feels like a old peoples home. The apartment owner was lovely and helpful and had made a super effort of making her apartment light airy modern with lovely appliances and attention to detail.All in all we had a very relaxed stay in a lovely apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the entrance to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
I'm pleased you had a lovely weekend and totally take on board your comments about the interior of the communal parts of the house. This will be addressed in time but cannot be done so until the freehold defaults to the apartment owners which is a drawn out affair at the moment then we hope to redecorate and put some new carpets down!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
696Solotr...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Brancaster: Beaches,Birds and Bliss”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had an amazing 3 night stay over the weekend of 23-26th October. Once we'd navigated the doors and stairs, we found the beautiful little apartment. Small, but perfect for the two of us. The views were beautiful and the whom experience was heavenly. Lunch at The White Horse was fantastic and a Sunday spent watching the Rugby and drinks after a mornings walking on the beach were highlights.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased you had such a great few days and that you totally got was No 2 is all about, beautiful but perfectly formed with fantastic views. I hope I get the chance to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AungG925
Mandalay, Myanmar
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

absolutely perfect location, great flat - has everything we needed, comfy soft bed. Don't want to recommend it too highly as this place should be a secret!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One toilet roll!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for you lovely review. I'm pleased you had a great couple of days and look forward to welcoming you again. But wee'll keep it quiet shhh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieSol
Harrogate
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect beach retreat”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apt is located on the top floor and has sea views from all rooms. It's decorated beautifully and is comfortable and extremely clean.
Perfect for a romantic few days away from it all but with all your home comforts as well. We were sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your couple of days and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Balcombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for two and the view alone was worth the rental fee”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is small, but perfectly formed, ideal for 2 people. Having spent weeks(months actually my wife is VERY picky) trying to find accommodation in the Brancaster/Thornham area I suddenly came across 2 Dormy House. It had everything we needed including fast wi-fi, which for me was essential. We spent four nights in the apartment from 30 June to 4 July, which turned out to be just about the hottest 4 days for a century or two. Whilst wiltingly hot outside the apartment was always refreshingly cool.. The view for the windows looked across the marsh to the beach, about half a mile away, were fantastic.
Would I recommended the apartment? Yer certainly. Will we be going again? You bet!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. You were my first guest so very special. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaG78
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect weekend at the Dormy House!
We love Brancaster and have stayed in hotels and cottages there and the villages surrounding for over 15years. I have to say 2 Dormy House is a firm
favourite! The flat is light and airy, yet cosy too and has been decorated stylishly in cool blues and whites- it has a lovely fresh 'seaside feel'.
The bed is super comfy with crisp cotton sheets- really luxurious and you can look straight out to sea from the bed!

The location is fantastic. It is situated right at the end of the road leading to beautiful Brancaster beach, so perfectly located if you're a beach fan and it has sea views from all of the windows (we even saw a shooting star!) it's also a short walk from the Ship Inn where we had a lovely meal. There is a bus service which runs from the end of the road and drops off along the coast villages, which meant we could venture further for a meal without having to worry about anyone driving. I would recommend The Orange Tree at Thornham- great atmosphere and lovely food.
The gardens are beautiful, really well looked after and a real bonus to be able to use them, but we couldn't resist the beach! There is also masses of space for parking in the private driveway.
Brancaster harbour is a short drive away where you can get delicious seafood baguettes and salads. We picked these up for lunch and took them back to the beach.
This flat is the perfect getaway, the owners really have thought of everything- I would definitely recommend!! Looking forward to our next visit already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you for the response I'm pleased you havd such a lovely time and got to do so much exploring. I hope to welcome you again soon. Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing