We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Bank Country Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coledale Inn(Braithwaite)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
200
32
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
32
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhona and tommylake districtgreat hostsfront of the houseno hesitation in recommendingfull englishself cateringlong weekendrooms are cleandouble roomlovely placegood sizebreakfast was excellentnothing is too much troublelast minute bookingset us up for the daywarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 235 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We stayed here for two nights in June and found it to be very clean and welcoming. The position is excellent for seeing the Lakes and the owners were most helpful with advice. We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank harbyites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We had 4 nights stay in our favourite part of the Lake District. Rhona and Tommy make visitors feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. We had a lovely spacious room overlooking the front of the house which was spotlessly clean. Tommy cooks a brilliant breakfast too. We ate in the Royal Oak and also The Ivy Hotel Restaurant which was very good.

Room Tip: The views at the front are stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay at this lovely guest house. We had one of the front bedrooms which provided a magnificent view. The room had everything we would need, including a very welcome table fan which we used on one of the balmy nights. Breakfasts were exceptionally good. Delicious bacon and sausages, and being somewhat of a connoisseur I can say that the scrambled eggs were cooked to perfection.
The icing on the cake was the very warm welcome we received on arrival and throughout our stay. Rhona and Tommy are delightful hosts who go out of their way to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of their guests.
Incidentally, the guest house is within a 10 minute walk of three places serving evening meals, two of which are pubs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jbgs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Recently stayed here along with our small dog. Tommy and Rhona make everyone welcome in their home and the breakfasts are superb. Our room was spacious with ample room for our dog. There is a grassed area for excersising your dog. Braithwaite has a good choice of places to eat. Would reccomend the Royal Oak pub for value and excellent food. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patd22647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed with Rhonda and Tommy at their lovely guest house for a long weekend. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. Our hosts were warm and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Would thoroughly recommend a stay there on a visit to the Lake District.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HelJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews