We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,374)
Filter reviews
7,374 results
Traveller rating
3,296
2,553
1,129
302
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,296
2,553
1,129
302
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second floor heating kids pools weekend quality
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 7,374 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2017

They put us and our infant child and 3 year old in a "suite" on the second floor with only stair access, hard with our stroller and baby bags, also in a room that did not have two bedrooms like they told us on the phone, it was also next to a reconstruction project with a view of construction that woke our kids up very Early in the morning, they switched us with out any problem BUT it shouldnt have happened in the first place, even the bellboy asked them why they were putting us in a room with out elevator access and the lady still gave excuses. Secondly, the rooms had radiator heaters that burnt our 3 year olds hand, we had to block them off so our 1 year old and 3 year old wouldn't go near them, not kid friendly (they called it central hearting, but it's radiator heating with one control that controls all the radiators in the rooms. Thirdly, our kids got very sick throwing up multiple tines, extreme vomiting both our children. We tried to extend our stay but there were no rooms available, we checked every day but finally had to go home Friday night, both kids vomiting in the car, it was a disaster ride home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Family oriented huge resort witch the main feature is the pools and spa. Bigger rooms than in most caribean resort but the details that don't work (air ventilation in the bathroom, lamps, windows) and lack of enough staff you realize its just a big building with an administration of a smaller hotel.
The food is so diverse but the quality not of a higher level. And without any waiter to help at the table, more like a factory casino instead of a "not so cheap resort with big auditoriums and rooms.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bernardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

While spending some days at Rosa Agustina Resort & Spa we went for a short visit to Rosa Agustina Conference. Both resorts are at a walking distance but Rosa Agustina offers a transfer service between them. Rosa Agustina Conference is much bigger than Rosa Agustina Resort. However each of them has their charm. Fully recommended for a relaxed holidays!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RCCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016

I definitely expected more from this resort. I have been in resorts all over the world and maybe my standard is a bit high, but this resort is very simple and does not live up to the hype I heard from other people who had gone. Facilities are average, very few options of anything to do, food is average and repetitive. Other guests and hotel workers are really noisy, rooms are very simple and not cozy. Outside pool is freezing cold despite the super hot weather outside, had to use exclusively the indoor heated pool, which itself is quite nice but not the idea when you are looking for fun in the sun. I would definitely not go back.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2015

I've stay here for 2 nights in november/2015 and it was a great experience in the middle of valleys. This hotel (not a resort indeed, it's too far from a resort for me) is a good place for family, couples and also for work meetings.

PROS: I've stay in room 2331, and it is TOO big, just to have a dimension. The room had 20 light switches, 2 twin beds and 1 full bed, but probably could size 2 super kings. The bathroom (hotub and shower) is separated from the toilet and you have a separated lavabo in the middle. Also you have a vault, frigobar, air-conditioning, heating, LCD TV (32 I think) and cable TV (not too much options, but it's enough) and a spacious wardrobe (for two people) with extra pillow and blanket. The other facilities, you have a great restaurant with amazing options of foods and a central swimming pool.

CONS: Internet is really bad, signal it's not good and sometimes you can't download a single email. Probably the hotel must invest some time here and perform a better site survey. In the second floor of convention center, the signal is terrible.

I recommend this hotel if you think to stay here with your family or your husband (wife). Probably you'll be not disappointed. However, to work, probably if you are a Internet high level user, try to ask for room near from the wireless AP, maybe your experience will be better than mine.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ferla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews