We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, especially for kids”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Olmue
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosa Agustina Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Olmue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We recently visited this resort and very much enjoyed the set-up, food, excellent spa and swimming facilities.
Indoor pools are spacious, nice and warm, outdoor pools, incl. a special wave pool are NOT heated and therefore are only used by brave swimmers during the relative mild winter season.
Rooms are very big, with spacious bathrooms and good beds and tv, although the furniture is rather basic.
The breakfast/luncheon and dinner area is very big and can accommodate up to 1600 guests, part of which are day guests attending conferences.
All hotel guests have clearly marked numbered tables and therefore are guaranteed good seating.
All food (of good quality) is served buffet style and a great number of nice choices are offered. Because of the very spacious set-up of the buffet area, no delays are encountered there.
At night salsa dance lessons and karaoke singing was part of the entertainment in a very spacious entertainment area.
Most if not all guests are Chilean (except the writer of this rating), which is a reason that pre-payment of reservations is very difficult for any person not living in Chile. This should be improved on, if the resort wants to attract more international guests, since in our case we tried in vain to pre-pay from abroad and finally our booking had to be settled by a local remittance.

The resort's explanation that we got , when inquiring about this, when we were there, was:
All foreign visitors to Chile, usually go to the coast (the resort is in Olmue, an inland city about 2 hours north of Santiago), or to the north of Chile or Patagonia, so we simply do not handle many foreign bookings or remittances , other than via our website.

All in all, we had a very nice stay and certainly would return, if the occasion would arise.

Room Tip: for best value for your money and room, go all inclusive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank woefhond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 6,727 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

They put us and our infant child and 3 year old in a "suite" on the second floor with only stair access, hard with our stroller and baby bags, also in a room that did not have two bedrooms like they told us on the phone, it was also next to a reconstruction project with a view of construction that woke our kids up very Early in the morning, they switched us with out any problem BUT it shouldnt have happened in the first place, even the bellboy asked them why they were putting us in a room with out elevator access and the lady still gave excuses. Secondly, the rooms had radiator heaters that burnt our 3 year olds hand, we had to block them off so our 1 year old and 3 year old wouldn't go near them, not kid friendly (they called it central hearting, but it's radiator heating with one control that controls all the radiators in the rooms. Thirdly, our kids got very sick throwing up multiple tines, extreme vomiting both our children. We tried to extend our stay but there were no rooms available, we checked every day but finally had to go home Friday night, both kids vomiting in the car, it was a disaster ride home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Family oriented huge resort witch the main feature is the pools and spa. Bigger rooms than in most caribean resort but the details that don't work (air ventilation in the bathroom, lamps, windows) and lack of enough staff you realize its just a big building with an administration of a smaller hotel.
The food is so diverse but the quality not of a higher level. And without any waiter to help at the table, more like a factory casino instead of a "not so cheap resort with big auditoriums and rooms.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bernardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

While spending some days at Rosa Agustina Resort & Spa we went for a short visit to Rosa Agustina Conference. Both resorts are at a walking distance but Rosa Agustina offers a transfer service between them. Rosa Agustina Conference is much bigger than Rosa Agustina Resort. However each of them has their charm. Fully recommended for a relaxed holidays!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RCCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I definitely expected more from this resort. I have been in resorts all over the world and maybe my standard is a bit high, but this resort is very simple and does not live up to the hype I heard from other people who had gone. Facilities are average, very few options of anything to do, food is average and repetitive. Other guests and hotel workers are really noisy, rooms are very simple and not cozy. Outside pool is freezing cold despite the super hot weather outside, had to use exclusively the indoor heated pool, which itself is quite nice but not the idea when you are looking for fun in the sun. I would definitely not go back.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I've stay here for 2 nights in november/2015 and it was a great experience in the middle of valleys. This hotel (not a resort indeed, it's too far from a resort for me) is a good place for family, couples and also for work meetings.

PROS: I've stay in room 2331, and it is TOO big, just to have a dimension. The room had 20 light switches, 2 twin beds and 1 full bed, but probably could size 2 super kings. The bathroom (hotub and shower) is separated from the toilet and you have a separated lavabo in the middle. Also you have a vault, frigobar, air-conditioning, heating, LCD TV (32 I think) and cable TV (not too much options, but it's enough) and a spacious wardrobe (for two people) with extra pillow and blanket. The other facilities, you have a great restaurant with amazing options of foods and a central swimming pool.

CONS: Internet is really bad, signal it's not good and sometimes you can't download a single email. Probably the hotel must invest some time here and perform a better site survey. In the second floor of convention center, the signal is terrible.

I recommend this hotel if you think to stay here with your family or your husband (wife). Probably you'll be not disappointed. However, to work, probably if you are a Internet high level user, try to ask for room near from the wireless AP, maybe your experience will be better than mine.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ferla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

We went with our kids (3,5) and the really enjoyed it. Now they have an inside temperered pool and a great spa with various treatments. Good service, great food and still the best place in Olmue.
They are building more to this complex , but it doesn't disturb at all. Exited to see how it will be next year!

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Pripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaAgustinaResort, Departamento de Marketing. at Rosa Agustina Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos el tiempo que se tomo para compartir su experiencia en nuestro resort.

Nos es grato saber que su familia pasó una estancia agradable. Haremos extensivo su mensaje a todo el personal, ya que esto es lo que nos alienta a esforzarnos por mantener a nuestros huéspedes felices.

Realmente nos agradaría tener a su familia de vuelta en nuestro resort-.

Atte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olmue
33.6 km away
Conference Town Hotel
Conference Town Hotel
#4 of 48 in Vina del Mar
690 reviews
1.9 km away
Hosteria El Copihue
Hosteria El Copihue
#3 of 3 in Olmue
189 reviews
35.6 km away
Neruda Mar Suite
Neruda Mar Suite
#18 of 48 in Vina del Mar
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Hispano Hotel
Hispano Hotel
#8 of 48 in Vina del Mar
140 reviews
35.3 km away
Hotel O'Higgins
Hotel O'Higgins
#29 of 48 in Vina del Mar
433 reviews
34.7 km away
Hotel Camino del Alto
Hotel Camino del Alto
#23 of 48 in Vina del Mar
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa Agustina Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa Agustina Conference Resort & Spa

Address: Calle El Bajo 6000 y Av Lo Narvaez, Olmue, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Olmue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Olmue
Price Range: $190 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 225
Also Known As:
Rosa Agustina Conference Resort & Spa Chile/Olmue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing