We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
125
8
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
8
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect stay long drive motorway stopover unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Delightful country accommodation. We stayed in the cottage and it was large, clean and comfortable. Lovely outlooks over well maintained gardens. Breakfast facilities in room with substantial cooked breakfast available on request. Reasonable rates. Great hosts. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roseariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here a lot. Ron always makes us feel welcome. A lovely place surrounded by beautiful gardens. A sanctuary after a long drive. I highly recommend this place. I did take photos of the beautiful gardens but lost them. Am on the road again.!! You will need to stay here to see them.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beautyglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to stop on our way from Sydney to the Sunshine Coast and found Bonville Lodge via Trip Advisor. We wanted somewhere clean and comfortable and that would permit our two small dogs - Bonville Lodge was perfect (just near Coffs). Recommend this one.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rprowse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Just stayed here last night on the way home from Hervey Bay to Sydney, we had an absolutely wonderful stay. I was travelling alone with 4 children and the couple who run this lodge couldn’t have been more accommodating and friendly. Beautiful lodge, very clean, very large and with all details thought of. Ron made us fish & chips for dinner and bacon & eggs for breakfast, he even did the washing up!!! Couldn’t fault it and will definitely return! 5 stars

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bec16v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

King bed was amazing which is extremely important on our list. Room was clean & comfortable with everything you required. Our hosts were so friendly and clearly dog people. We felt relaxed and welcome from the first minute, nothing was too much trouble. They even looked after our beautiful dog while we went to an event during the day. We can not recommend this wonderful pet friendly oasis too highly. Thank you for a wonderful week.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews