We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning Tea at the Bonville Golf Course Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bonville Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a lovely place to bring visitors. The views are just spectacular, worth the drive out. Staff very efficient. Basic 'snacks' menu but the coffee is more than acceptable. The brand used is Victorria, which is a nice strong brew. Will be bringing interstate visitors to this venue again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 317Bothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Not our first stay and wont be our last. From the "can-do" attitude at reception to the friendly greetings from ALL staff (including ground staff) to the stunning course itself and the amazing food and service in the Flooded Gums restaurant the resort seems to be going from strength to strength with some high quality mods to both resort and golf course. Spring flowers made the grounds even more beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachsideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Visited for a corporate event with another staff member. Stayed in a twin room which was compatible to an upmarket motel standard but in a beautiful golf course setting. The staff were all excellent from reception to bar and restaurant. Food was excellent for breakfast lunch and dinner. The golf course is stunning and a great challenge.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank PaulandRachel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights 28-29 July. It would be the worst bed we have ever slept in. Complained the next morning and nothing was done. I know beds are a personal thing,but you should be able to cuddle and lay next to your wife without there being a 6 inch ledge between you. I don't understand why they want you to fill out the customer satisfaction sheets when you see them personally and they haven't even got the time to respond.This was there executive room also. Would hate to see there basic rooms.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJonahs, General Manager at Bonville Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Paul B,

I am sorry that our beds did not suit you and your wife during your stay.

We replace our beds on a regular basis and the beds in the Executive Rooms (where you stayed) at Bonville Golf Resort are only 1 year old. We purchase high quality commercial split ensemble beds for the comfort of our guests. As the beds are King Zip Beds, there is a join in the middle but this is generally unnoticed due to the plush mattress protector we utilise. I am aware that the mattress protectors were being laundered during your visit, which may have led to the issue of you noticing the centre join.

I do apologise that no one responded to you after you submitted a feedback form. I will chase this up to ensure the correct process is being followed with all feedback forms (which is that they come to me for personal review). I do not recall seeing your form.

If you choose to visit us again at Bonville Golf Resort, please phone or email me direct so as I can arrange your stay and check your bed personally prior to your arrival.

Kind regards,

Brad Daymond
GENERAL MANAGER
0417 041 769
gm@bonvillegolf.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Spent five days at Bonneville playing in the pairs event. I have played golf all over the world, Bonneville is not just about the golf but about the whole experience. Not enough can be said about the accommodation The golf course, and a specially the staff. This is the 23rd year I've played in this event, and each year is better. I recommend the Bonneville experience, be sure to eat in the restaurant as the food is quite amazing, The on course accommodation is also excellent. This is certainly one for the bucket list

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Poodle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We spend 1 night playing golf 2 days - golf is great, very picturesque. The rooms are all you need, clean and spacious with parking right outside your room. Breakfast was expensive but dinner in the restaurant was awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ssgolf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Bonville has become the 'must-see' destination for golfers in NSW and with good reason.
The course is a magnificent test of your golf skills but even a bad round will fail to dampen your pleasure at playing on the challenging course.
Torrential rain plagued the course the week prior to our games but the green-keeping staff did a magnificent job of bringing the course up to an excellent standard.
Rooms are good, staff are amazingly friendly and the only hiccup might be the cost of meals, although the restaurant is highly regarded and certainly rated as 'fine dining'.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonville
15.7 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
385 reviews
10.6 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
199 reviews
13.5 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
15 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,760 reviews
2.4 km away
Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonville Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonville Golf Resort

Address: North Bonville Road, Bonville, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2441, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour > Bonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bonville
Price Range: $163 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonville Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bonville Golf Resort, acknowledged as one of the world’s most beautiful golf courses, consistently voted as the most beautiful in Australia & a is the only 3 time winner of Australia’s Leading Golf Resort by the World Travel Awards (2006, 2011 & 2012). Situated halfway between Sydney & Brisbane on the beautiful Coffs Coast, Bonville Golf Resort is the ideal location for your next individual or group golfing experience, wedding & reception, conference, dining experience, short stay accommodation or a long relaxing holiday.The breathtaking setting of Bonville has seen it described by Peter Mc Whinney, a respected and much travelled Australian Professional Golfer, as ” the most beautiful golf course in Australia, if not the world”. Voted, “the most beautiful golf course in mainland Australia” for a tenth successive year by The Golf Course Guide, the resort is rated as one of the best in Australia. The Par 72 championship course rises and dips through the serene and beautiful layout with each fairway isolated and private from the next. It’s great appeal lies in the fact that it will stimulate and challenge golfers of every standard. Once you have experienced the beauty and allure of Bonville you will want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Bonville Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing