We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, clean and organized”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Open floor plan
Nature in abundance
Nature in abundance
Nature in abundance
Nature in abundance
Nature in abundance
Nature in abundance
Plenty of tours in our area
Plenty of tours in our area
Plenty of tours in our area
Plenty of tours in our area
Plenty of tours in our area
Plenty of tours in our area
Plenty of tours in our area
Plenty of tours in our area
Plenty of tours in our area
Plenty of tours in our area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Bejuco, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carol F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean and organized”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Check in and check out without problems.
Very kind administration and owners.
Everything is very well organized.
Gardens and pool area look great!!!
I would stay again.
Found peace...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gardens
Liked least: Hot climate
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you Carol for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila N
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous month”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

To celebrate a special year my husband and I decided that we would spend a month in Costa Rica (our first visit to this beautiful country) and booked with EcoVida at Playa Bejuco. What an excellent choice. The grounds and pools in this gated community, Costa Del Sol, with a combination of full-time residents, weekend residents, and renters are kept in beautiful condition by the gardeners and the full-time security made us feel comfortable and secure. The house was very comfortable, the water pressure was very good, wifi was excellent and we made good use of the private backyard and barbeque. The staff at EcoVida were very friendly and helpful and took care of all of our tour bookings and we were very pleased with the results. We were also kept us informed of nearby community activities in case we were interested in participating. We enjoyed trying different restaurants in the area and walking on the incredible beach. The sunsets here are spectacular so 5:00 to 5:30 you'd see people heading down to the beach to watch and finish the day off right. I am sure that we will be returning to Costa Rica again and when we do we will start planning by contacting EcoVida Properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful grounds, helpfulness/friendliness of EcoVida staff, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia W
Norfork, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous house”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Casa Jorge is a great vacation rental home. It was exceptionally clean, comfortable and spacious. My husband, sister and brother in law stayed 9 days and couldn't be more satisfied. The grounds and common areas within this gated community were also beautifully appointed. Eco vida management people, were friendly and helpful. We had to leave on a holiday Saturday and Eco Vida were very accommodating and all we had to do was leave the key in a lockbox at the door. all and all, our stay was wonderful and stress free.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we very much hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Thank you Linda for taking the time to leave us a review as it is very much appreciated! We hope to see you again one day soon! Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed March 24, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nova Scotia
Reviewed April 5, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juan Pabl...
Brockville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great little place”
Reviewed February 1, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I will start by the distance from the airport,2 hours is a fare from san jose , nice highway but can get congested.Shannon and Dave were their to greed us. the house # 100 was very clean and just as described,nice mix community of americans, canadians,ticos and a few europeans.The beach is 5 minutes walk and is spectacular soft sand no weeds, no rocks,and at low tide is at least 500' deep and and very shalow and goes on for miles.Remember you do have to pay your Hydro but if you are careful it is very reasonable.we had a great stay (1 month) and definitly would recommend it.have fun and like they say in Costa Rica" PURA VIDA "

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing