We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house with a pool”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Bejuco, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DoctorHel...
1 review
“Perfect house with a pool”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Casa Famosa was a wonderful house. My mom and I stayed for the month of March with my sister joining us for a week. There was plenty of space for 3,(3 we could even have had 3 more) we each had our own bathrooms, 2 of us shared a shower but it was wonderful. Kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need. Living room had 2 couches with a giant Smart TV to watch Netflix at night. The house is a 3 Bedroom 2 bedrooms have King size beds, very comfortable, and 1 room had 2 single beds in it with a TV and a crib if you require one for your wee ones. Out in the backyard there was beautiful gardens and a pool which was wonderful to hangout in and cool off, for it was a hot month. We loved your visit to Costa Rica and your stay at Casa Famosa. We'll be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! We very much appreciate it and hope to see you here again next year or one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great house and fantastic location”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I have stayed at several of EcoVida's rental properties over the years and got to know the owners Dave and Shannon. Not only does the company do rentals but they also organize tours. You can't beat their service at EV. I stayed at Casa Famosa and not only does it have a private pool outback but it also has a private rooftop deck with a beautiful mountain view and nice breeze. You can hear the roar of the ocean from the backyard.

I am already planning my next trip for 2018! Thanks for a great stay EV.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We very much appreciate it and hope to see you here again one day soon! Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott G
2 reviews
“Spacious, comfortable house a few minutes walk from the beach”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Playa Bejuco and the area are the spot if you want a gorgeous beach to yourself on the weekdays. Surfing, good restaurants are popping up, all around easy to get to. House is large and comfortable, beautiful kitchen and fast internet. Great little dip pool. Would be ideal for a larger family with children. Very secure in a gated community.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Scott! We very much appreciate it and hope to see you here again one day soon! Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B
1 review
“Great location! Pool was fabulous! All the amenities you need.”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The home is well equipped. The pool was great and made for lots of afternoon fun for our kids (6 and 4 years old)! The location is perfect and easy to get around. The staff was stellar and made our stay comfortable. Private and safe in a gated community. I highly recommend this property for a family. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Surprisingly the electricity costs weren't that bad either. We only paid $280 for an entire month. We did use the AC sparingly, but it was worth every penny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Joy! We very much appreciate it and hope to see you and your family here again one day! Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renovatio...
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
“Awesome in every way.”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the start of my stay to the end of my stay everything was perfect: location, house and pool.Staff is always cooperative and smiling. Shannon & Dave where always there whenever i needed info for any of my excursions. Will be going back in 2018 for two months. Pura vida.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We'll see you in 2018!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee W
2 reviews
“Fantastic 3br house, very spacious and modern. Amazing pool and rooftop patio! Very close to the beach”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for two weeks in May and will definitely be booking this house again next time we come to Costa Rica. The house is large and modern with 3 spacious bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, large open living room, dining room and kitchen. There is an AC in every room. Lounging by the private pool was one of our favourite activities on our trip as was enjoying the hammock and the view from the huge rooftop patio. The house is in a private gated community with 24/7 security and very friendly staff (one of whom even brought us fresh mangoes daily!). The beach is a short walk ( <5mins) away and you can hear the crashing of the waves from the private pool. The EcoVida staff were very helpful, friendly and organized. We booked several tours and taxi rides with them and everything went perfectly. We really loved staying here and will definitely be using EcoVida again next time we need a Costa Rica getaway. Thanks for an amazing trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the rooftop patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We very much appreciate it and hope to see you again one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing