We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$16
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Namira Syariah Pekalongan(Pekalongan)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sidji Hotel(Pekalongan)
US$32
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Istana(Pekalongan)
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
9
42
31
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
42
31
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice hotelcarefourshowercomfort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Booked it pretty cheap, in a discount promo maybe. Very recommended for the price i got arounf $30. Room is spacious, quite clean, bathroom is quite clean, shower is satisfying, good water pressure. Check in is easy and fast, dining option is pretty cheap too. Neighbourhood is market area, carefour right in front of the hotel, many street foods in perimeter. Basement parking is good too. Definitely will stay here again if around the area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank MichaelAndree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DafamPKL, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Pekalongan, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Mr. MichaelAndree

Warmest Greeting From Hotel Dafam Pekalongan,

We appreciate you for taking time to share with us your experience while at Hotel Dafam Pekalongan.
Thank you for your positive comments, I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and to produce great experiences for our guests.

We would love to host you again and we will ensure your stay are just as memorable the second time, I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Herryansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2016

The description says it all. However, it is very well situated on the pantura road so if you are going from jakarta to semarang/surabaya or jepara, it is a good place to sleep overnight.

As other people wrote, the towels are dirty. You have to ask for clean ones. The wifi password didn't work because the name of the network and the password are different than what the staff says. It took 3 visits from 2 different guys to figure out the problem. And I speak fluent Indonesian. Imagine if you don't.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vila-Surya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endro S, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Pekalongan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Mr/Mrs Vila-Surya,

Greetings from Hotel Dafam Pekalongan,

Hope this email finds you well.
Thank you for taken a time sharing your experience during your recent visit.
Having learned your current circumstances happened, I would like to sincere express my apology for any inconvenience caused regarding our facilities and this is a deeply concern to my organisation to improve further more.

I have discussed internally and do swift proper action to avoid such things happen in the future. Proper checklist of room preparation, better purchase system as well as optimize learning and development are mandatory to be implemented without excuses.

Should you have another visit to Pekalongan, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your kind assistance through email gm@dafampekalongan.com

Once again, highly appreciated your genuine comment as this will be much constructive feedback for our improvement.

Thank you.
Hospitality Regards,

Endro Sulaksono
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Good enough for budget hotel and short trip. Location easy to found and near from kuliner pekalongan (nasi uwet). Cleanlines and service of staff are good. Quick responce for room service. Overall is good for traveller

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fatimah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endro S, Manajer Umum at Hotel Dafam Pekalongan, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2016

Warmest Greeting from the Inspiring Comfort of Hotel Dafam Pekalongan

Dear Ibu Fatimah

Warmest Greeting from the Inspiring Comfort of Hotel Dafam Pekalongan

We are thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Dafam Pekalongan.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Endro Sulaksono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2016

When last 2 years ago was full booked, we can't go through to this hotel. But we still keep curious to take to this hotel.

This 4 star hotel in maybe central of pekalongan because easy to access route.

Good bedroom with silent room but the air conditioner little bit noisy.
Bathroom ... looks like old-aged. Shower, hanger, towel place are very tall enough for us.

Room services are good but, the amenities wasn't good enough (not like 4-star hotel)
When we order the room services the desk too small and already broken, so it can't hold our meal.

Wardrobe its really wardrobe ? only can hold 4 or 5 pieces and no place to put the travel bag.

No refrigerator on room.

This hotel provide breakfast, but the taste and menu wasn't enough.

We will consider to go back to this hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManzTiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endro S, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Pekalongan, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Dear Sir / Madam

Warmest Greeting from the Inspiring Comfort of Hotel Dafam Pekalongan

We are thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Dafam Pekalongan.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Endro Sulaksono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

For this holiday, we traveled around Java by road. And Pekalongan is the last town we stopped before returning to Jakarta. We chose Hotel Dafam Pekalongan as a resting place for one night. The location is easily accessible, not far from the town center so that we can explore Pekalongan easier.
This 4-star hotel is quite large and clean. We booked 2 rooms and got 2 rooms with a connecting door. Rooms are not too large, quite clean, the bed comfortable enough to sleep one night. Only air conditioning in the room we were not cold and emit noise. A clean bathroom with a full toiletries.
Breakfast is varied and tastes good, especially the traditional breakfast. The coffee was good and strong taste as fresh milled directly.
Overall, although we were a little disturbed by the air conditioner in our room but at least we can still enjoy Pekalongan through food.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Retta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endro S, General Manager at Hotel Dafam Pekalongan, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2016

Dear Ibu Retta

Warmest Greeting from the Inspiring Comfort of Hotel Dafam Pekalongan

We are thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Dafam Pekalongan.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Endro Sulaksono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews