We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge Bourrelly(Aix-en-Provence)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos de Celony(Aix-en-Provence)
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas d'Entremont(Aix-en-Provence)
US$219
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
73
107
57
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
107
57
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelswimming poolaix en provencekitchenettefacilitiescarparking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 274 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Not a hotel to stay in for more than 2 days. Positive: clean, very friendly reception. Negative: extremely cold pool, food in restaurant below expectations, almost no supplies in kitchenette. Very small table+chairs for studio in which you are supposed to cook and eat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbonte_788478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

A nice hotel between Aix and Marignane! New furnished and nicely equiped hotel with shwimming pool which I would really recomment in the hot summer month. The stuff is very friendly and helpful if there is any need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alibM1129IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

the hotel is very comfortable and includes a nice resturant. It is very close to Aix and fairly close to Marseille but you need a car to get there.
The room and the bathroom are clean and well equipped.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelerO6000YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Going to Provence, my wife and I were looking for a hotel that would have parking and a Wi-Fi located near the center of Provence. I chose Adonis Aix-en-Provence .. I can not say that this is a very bad hotel, but it did not justify our expectations ... First you need to book rooms on the top floor, because the windows look out onto the street, the lower floors of the window look out on the inner courtyard , Where customers constantly go. But the choice of the room does not solve yet another problem ... The flooring in all public hotel meters is designed in such a way that when they roll on wheels on wheels, it's audible in all rooms (This usually happens in the morning when customers leave the hotel. Wi-fi in the rooms is unstable, often the network was simply impossible to find. Breakfast at the hotel is not just bad, it's awful and very expensive! We solved this problem very simply, bought a ham of cheese coffee bread and yogurts in the supermarket and every morning we had breakfast on the balcony, the good weather allowed it) One of the advantages of the hotel is that it is located near the Aix-en-Provence, which could be reached by car in 10-15 minutes. Also from the hotel it was easy to go on the slopes and get to the attractions of Provence. How not to try to find some advantages of this hotel, I do not really get .. It is a kind of gray faceless and not memorable. Motel by the road and that says it all ...
As usual, I apologize for the not very good English language, since it is not for me a native. And I express special gratitude to Google translator for help in preparing this post!)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are on an around the world trip and have stayed at over 100 hotels and this was BY FAR the worst we've stayed at.

It has the potential for sure. 10-15 minutes to the center of Aix (not the 5 they say but still) with modern rooms, a swimming pool and ample parking. That's where they lost us.

Whoever designed this hotel clearly didn't have the guest in mind at all. All the rooms have wooden floors so you can hear everything above you. Worse than that is that the hotel has an open air atrium in the middle, so all the rooms face inwards with deck-like flooring on the outside. You can hear every single step anyone makes, and it seemed amplified due to the layout. Worse than that is when someone rolls their luggage across the wooden slats ... which is ALL DAY from early morning to late at night.

Perhaps the thing that was the most upsetting was the fact that while it advertises that they have air conditioning, if you go "between seasons" it is turned off. We were there in May where it reached 90 degrees during the day and they still didn't have it turned on. Our room was like a hotbox. They don't have fans and suggest you "open the windows" which allows even more noise in and the light from outside. At night they turn on all the lights in the atrium so if you want some airflow, you can't have that without light rushing into your room. What about closing the curtains? Nope. They have automatic shades that come down to block out all the light but then eliminate the airflow. You can adjust them so they're all the way down with little slats open but then.. you guessed it! The light comes in. And no black out shades.

No hair dryer in the rooms, we only got housekeeping once during our 4 night stay and wifi worked decent enough but was very hard to connect to the first time. Staff didn't seem to care at all. The bed was not rock hard but definitely not soft. Both my husband and I had back aches every day from the bed.

It's tempting to stay here as the rooms look nice and it seems like a good deal. They definitely cut major corners here. A few minor changes for them would be major improvements for the guest. Put some carpeting on the wooden slats to eliminate the noise, understand that people come from around the world and expect air conditioning if it's advertised even if it's during a time you don't feel it's needed, or even put a cheap fan in the room! Add some extra padding to the bed.. all these things could be minor changes for the hotel that would go very far for the guest.

Until then, spare yourself and stay elsewhere!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JuliePaige289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews