We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ke Ga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My wife and I spent 3 days over the Christmas holidays as part of our wedding anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and the staff were very attentive and warm. It was a nice break from noisy and chaotic HCM. Although we prefer to venture out to explore and eat, however it was just easy and more relaxing eating our meals there. The prices were pretty reasonable for a resort and most of the local dishes like pho, clay pot fish were very good. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank smmarshall_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights at the resort following a fantastic 2 week tour of Vietnam. Arriving at the resort after a long but interesting 4.5 hour journey from Ho Ch Minh City, we were welcomed by friendly faces and a refreshing ginger tea.
The friendly faces from all the staff are something that will linger long in the memory. The resort has a policy of using a large proportion of local people, training them and also teaching them English. Wherever you walk around the beautiful gardens and buildings they all offer you a smile and a warm welcome.
The resort is probably one of the best we have ever stayed at, especially in terms of its design. The food was excellent and we cannot understand the comment that said that the menu would be limiting for a stay longer than a few days. We opted for the Degustation menu on our last night to celebrate my husband's 65th birthday. It was stunning! Yes, it cost - but much better value than the equivalent meal in the UK.
The beach is beautiful and do get up early and watch the fishermen bringing in their catches. Keep an eye out for them catching large 'shrimps' at low tide using a conical shell suspended down a hole. Amazing!
We cannot thank everyone enough for our stay - from the lovely waitresses and the lad who laid out our towels for us around the pool and brought us chilled water and fruit everyday.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Mandarin Suite which was excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BertandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Wonderful cabins are scattered between numerous swimming pools. Each room has an enormous bathtub, a walk in shower, and a large back porch overlooking a pool. The morning breakfast is a fantastic all you can eat of anything on their menu including petite steaks, pho, fruit plates, eggs any style, cappuccino, or anything else imaginable. There's also a wonderful gigantic swimming pool with endless edges which is wonderfully relaxing.

Two drawbacks to this visit -
1. If you do not have a car, it is difficult and expensive to go anywhere to eat other than the resort restaurant. The restaurant is excellent, but the pricing is more similar to western fine dining prices, so be prepared if you have calibrated yourself away from that price range.
2. Getting there is a $100 taxi ride each way from Saigon. Call the resort and they will send a car to pick you up. Other options are taking a bus to Phan Thit and then taking a taxi (not recommended as it is a long bus ride and isn't all that convenient). There are also local bus companies which locals use that are more direct, but still a bit convoluted as they drive all over Saigon picking people up and then all over the shore dropping them off. Price is moderate, but coordinating is not easy even if you speak Vietnamese.

Room Tip: All Rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spaand have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Well when the hotel manager goes above and beyond and turns what at check in, looks to be a horrible mistake, into a great experience you have to give these guys 110%. We used a travel agent that indicated we were getting a villa with "a bedroom and a living room" We arranged for another bed trying to save on cost for my 23 year daughter. When we arrived the villa with two rooms turned out to be one large room with the additional bed at the foot of our bed and virtually no room to go around it - the living room was part of the bedroom- the bathroom not very private. Our travel agent just avoided us and basically said nothing could be done. When I talked with the hotel manager he graciously gave us another villa for my daughter at no additional cost. That was way over and above.

The rest of the stay went exceptionally well. The restaurant had excellent - excellent food. When we complemented the staff on the food the next thing we know the chef is out talking to us and then made a point of each night coming out and talking with us. It was so good my daughter said he should write a cooking book. We ate almost every meal there. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner were all phenomenal. My mouth is watering thinking of some of the meals we had.

The resort is a drive to get any where so you should plan if staying here for walks on the beach, dipping in your own private pool, and relaxing. The beach is your own besides the locals and a couple of cows, there are no other resorts in the area.

This is a photographers dream in a fishing village just a few hundred yards down the beach. The village is not much but the fish trading on the beach, the round fishing boats going in and out, and the sunrise or sunsets, make for a whole bunch of film.

Pricing for food and drink are pricey for vietnam - but then the food was outstanding - if you don't mind paying for outstanding food and service, then you'll love this place.

Room Tip: Rooms are all pretty much the same in the "princess villa class". They are private walled...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dhowbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂN NAM Resort & Spa
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at PRINCESS D’ÂN NAM Resort & Spa and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Though its location and the transportation from Saigon there is a big turn-off (you need to have your own car to get there), the resort is indeed well worth a visit. Out of 3 villa types, the cheapest one Mandarin Suite is definitely the best with much better layout & view. There are plenty of pools around the resort with not many people so don't be fooled by the idea of a private pool inside the more expensive villas because they are tiny and surrounded by walls. Phan Thiet is around 1 hour drive from there and beside that there's absolutely nothing worth getting out of the resort for. Food at the resort's restaurant is pretty good but if you stay there for more than 6 meals (2 days), you might be bored of the options. I love their breakfast offer that is inclusive in the room charge. You can order all you want from the menu so it's not just the simple buffet you normally find at other resorts. Spa services are mediocre if you have to pay full price. There are discounts of 50% off the spa menu and 30% off the food so prices are reasonable for 5 star services & facilities. Beware, there is absolutely NO activity at night though there's a bar, pool room with chess boards and other board games. All in all, it is definitely the nicest resort to totally unwind and relax if you are thinking of going to Mui Ne - Phan Thiet - Ke Ga area for a mini getaway.

Room Tip: Mandarin Suites are definitely the best
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutiela83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at Princess D’Annam.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Princess D’Annam and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

As the GM of a tour operator I see many hotels and resorts in Asia and habituation kicks in easily. So I somewhat expected to be pleased but not overwhelmed by this resort as there are so many in the Far East. I was wrong. The Princess' D'Annam is not about shiny doorknobs, the largest flatscreen TV or iPod docking stations, instead it's about perfect tranquility, delicious and almost therapeutic Vietnamese food (try their fish soup, best we've had in Asia), considerate and non-intrusive service. The massage treatment we had was better than any we tend to get in China. If you're high-end but not necessarily 'bling' and are looking for a reinvigorating stay outside of HCMC as an expat or traveller, there is no better place.

Room Tip: If you can, do upgrade to a Princess Villa, the additional privacy and plunge pool will really add t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandarinJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at Princess D’Annam.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Princess D’Annam and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed at the pricess d'annam for 4 nights.

We really enjoyed the hotel, the food was good, the rooms well appointed and the service very good, with the heart. My wife enjoyed the spa, although I did not try. The hotel is the only one in a beach that must be 3/4 km long, so rare nowadays where I feel we always en up in Areas where there is one hotel after the other, with tourists everywhere and noisy jet skis all around. It is quite windy and was the perfect spot to learn kite surfing. As the hotel is very big in terms of space, and there are no tourists around, you really feel you have the hotel, and the beach all to yourself. A beautiful place to relax in luxury, I though it was a very good value for money.

Room Tip: If you can splurge just a bit more for a night or 2, the pool villas are really worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂN NAM Resort & Spa
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at PRINCESS D’ÂN NAM Resort & Spa and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ke Ga
35.0 km away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 124 in Phan Thiet
1,003 reviews
33.8 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 124 in Phan Thiet
677 reviews
35.5 km away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 124 in Phan Thiet
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#24 of 124 in Phan Thiet
209 reviews
15.0 km away
Lazi Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Dat Lanh Resort
Dat Lanh Resort
#2 of 5 in La Gi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa

Address: Ke Ga Hamlet, Tan Thanh Commune, Ham Thuan Nam District, Ke Ga, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Ke Ga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ke Ga
Price Range: $113 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a palm dotted beach, The Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, a member of Small Luxury Hotel of the World™, lies hidden between dragon fruit orchards and salt pans away from the busy streets of Mui Ne and Phan Thiet. Inspired by a historical noble, royal romance, this small luxury resort of just 57 villas welcomes the discerning traveler into the 21st century through award winning architectural design reminiscent of by-gone French Colonial grandeur. The Zen-like, monochrome uncluttered open spaces offer a cool and relaxing welcome at any time of the day for an intimate “tete-a-tete” over a coffee or late night q-tail. Overlooking the classical French inspired gardens, lined with magnificent royal palm trees along meticulously manicured lawns, the semi-detached Mandarin Villas offer an open plan space that combines simplicity with sumptuous silks, bespoke hardwood furniture, private bar, and original photo-art. A large sofa bed and writing desk compliment the room. The spacious bathroom with an enormous soaking tub and separate rainfall shower connects to a luxurious dressing room that offers ample closet space for your luggage. The connecting private balcony opens up to the gardens with two refreshing swimming pools and are designed to enjoy the balmy tropical evenings with a novel from our library. Hidden in the ginger garden with its many indigenous and overseas species of heliconia, the Princess Villas brings a fresh interpretation of “barefoot chic" to Vietnam and are designed to ensure supreme privacy and comfort. The airy bedroom hosts a hand-crafted four poster bed and a comfortable living area that opens up to the connecting al fresco bathroom with separate shower and over-sized bath to ensure the ultimate in relaxation. Set within a walled garden/court yard with tropical planting, a private plunge pool and outdoor sofa-bed, that add lush and organic accents to the refreshing ambiance. With commanding views of the South China Sea / East Sea, the Empress Villa epitomizes Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa —a mix of relaxed chic, understated quality and quiet tranquility blended with award-winning architecture, modern sensibility, privacy, and Vietnamese style and is the ultimate retreat for couples and their families. This very special accommodation offers generous proportions. It boasts a large living room and a full dining space with French doors that lead to the walled tropical garden with private swimming pool. The majestic staircase leads to the second floor master bedroom with a Vietnamese inspired plateau bed and a private balcony offering unrivaled views over Ke Ga Bay. Looking out onto the ginger garden, an over-sized candle lit bath brims with scarlet petals to ensure a romantic evening. The downstairs second bedroom with en-suite bathroom is ideal for accompanying children or friends. Gazing over Ke Ga bay and the millennium old light house, the epicurean can sample some of the finest regional dishes in the Restaurant and the tranquil beach side pool is ideal spot for sun-downers. Blue stone paths lead into the inner sanctum of the award winning, beach front Spa where Balinese-trained therapists lead you to one of the private couple’s rooms on the second floor. Using only organic, locally sourced products, our Spa treatments are truly an indulgence and a make for excellent gifting to loved ones. For those seeking adventure, Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa offers guided tours to many of the natural and historical regional highlights including the Ke Ga Lighthouse, Ph Sha Nu Tower and Ta Cu nature reserve or simply use one of the hotel bikes and explore the scenic surroundings at your own pace and savor on a picnic prepared by our culinary team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess d`Annam Resort And Spa
Princess d`Annam Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing