We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$61
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Huynh Homestay(Ke Ga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$61
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
301
65
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
65
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolfew daysfishing villagemandarin villabeach fronthour drivefrom ho chi minh cityperfect placemui nekids clubf bhigh qualityoverlooking the beachfood is excellentrestaurant staffpeace and quietpalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 389 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights at the resort following a fantastic 2 week tour of Vietnam. Arriving at the resort after a long but interesting 4.5 hour journey from Ho Ch Minh City, we were welcomed by friendly faces and a refreshing ginger tea.
The friendly faces from all the staff are something that will linger long in the memory. The resort has a policy of using a large proportion of local people, training them and also teaching them English. Wherever you walk around the beautiful gardens and buildings they all offer you a smile and a warm welcome.
The resort is probably one of the best we have ever stayed at, especially in terms of its design. The food was excellent and we cannot understand the comment that said that the menu would be limiting for a stay longer than a few days. We opted for the Degustation menu on our last night to celebrate my husband's 65th birthday. It was stunning! Yes, it cost - but much better value than the equivalent meal in the UK.
The beach is beautiful and do get up early and watch the fishermen bringing in their catches. Keep an eye out for them catching large 'shrimps' at low tide using a conical shell suspended down a hole. Amazing!
We cannot thank everyone enough for our stay - from the lovely waitresses and the lad who laid out our towels for us around the pool and brought us chilled water and fruit everyday.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Mandarin Suite which was excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BertandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wonderful cabins are scattered between numerous swimming pools. Each room has an enormous bathtub, a walk in shower, and a large back porch overlooking a pool. The morning breakfast is a fantastic all you can eat of anything on their menu including petite steaks, pho, fruit plates, eggs any style, cappuccino, or anything else imaginable. There's also a wonderful gigantic swimming pool with endless edges which is wonderfully relaxing.

Two drawbacks to this visit -
1. If you do not have a car, it is difficult and expensive to go anywhere to eat other than the resort restaurant. The restaurant is excellent, but the pricing is more similar to western fine dining prices, so be prepared if you have calibrated yourself away from that price range.
2. Getting there is a $100 taxi ride each way from Saigon. Call the resort and they will send a car to pick you up. Other options are taking a bus to Phan Thit and then taking a taxi (not recommended as it is a long bus ride and isn't all that convenient). There are also local bus companies which locals use that are more direct, but still a bit convoluted as they drive all over Saigon picking people up and then all over the shore dropping them off. Price is moderate, but coordinating is not easy even if you speak Vietnamese.

Room Tip: All Rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spa
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at PRINCESS D’ÂNNAM Resort & Spaand have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Well when the hotel manager goes above and beyond and turns what at check in, looks to be a horrible mistake, into a great experience you have to give these guys 110%. We used a travel agent that indicated we were getting a villa with "a bedroom and a living room" We arranged for another bed trying to save on cost for my 23 year daughter. When we arrived the villa with two rooms turned out to be one large room with the additional bed at the foot of our bed and virtually no room to go around it - the living room was part of the bedroom- the bathroom not very private. Our travel agent just avoided us and basically said nothing could be done. When I talked with the hotel manager he graciously gave us another villa for my daughter at no additional cost. That was way over and above.

The rest of the stay went exceptionally well. The restaurant had excellent - excellent food. When we complemented the staff on the food the next thing we know the chef is out talking to us and then made a point of each night coming out and talking with us. It was so good my daughter said he should write a cooking book. We ate almost every meal there. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner were all phenomenal. My mouth is watering thinking of some of the meals we had.

The resort is a drive to get any where so you should plan if staying here for walks on the beach, dipping in your own private pool, and relaxing. The beach is your own besides the locals and a couple of cows, there are no other resorts in the area.

This is a photographers dream in a fishing village just a few hundred yards down the beach. The village is not much but the fish trading on the beach, the round fishing boats going in and out, and the sunrise or sunsets, make for a whole bunch of film.

Pricing for food and drink are pricey for vietnam - but then the food was outstanding - if you don't mind paying for outstanding food and service, then you'll love this place.

Room Tip: Rooms are all pretty much the same in the "princess villa class". They are private walled villas with no views, but very private. There was a lower class set of rooms - but they were a major step down in furnishings.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dhowbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at PRINCESS D’ÂN NAM Resort & Spa
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at PRINCESS D’ÂN NAM Resort & Spa and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Though its location and the transportation from Saigon there is a big turn-off (you need to have your own car to get there), the resort is indeed well worth a visit. Out of 3 villa types, the cheapest one Mandarin Suite is definitely the best with much better layout & view. There are plenty of pools around the resort with not many people so don't be fooled by the idea of a private pool inside the more expensive villas because they are tiny and surrounded by walls. Phan Thiet is around 1 hour drive from there and beside that there's absolutely nothing worth getting out of the resort for. Food at the resort's restaurant is pretty good but if you stay there for more than 6 meals (2 days), you might be bored of the options. I love their breakfast offer that is inclusive in the room charge. You can order all you want from the menu so it's not just the simple buffet you normally find at other resorts. Spa services are mediocre if you have to pay full price. There are discounts of 50% off the spa menu and 30% off the food so prices are reasonable for 5 star services & facilities. Beware, there is absolutely NO activity at night though there's a bar, pool room with chess boards and other board games. All in all, it is definitely the nicest resort to totally unwind and relax if you are thinking of going to Mui Ne - Phan Thiet - Ke Ga area for a mini getaway.

Room Tip: Mandarin Suites are definitely the best
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutiela83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at Princess D’Annam.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Princess D’Annam and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2012

As the GM of a tour operator I see many hotels and resorts in Asia and habituation kicks in easily. So I somewhat expected to be pleased but not overwhelmed by this resort as there are so many in the Far East. I was wrong. The Princess' D'Annam is not about shiny doorknobs, the largest flatscreen TV or iPod docking stations, instead it's about perfect tranquility, delicious and almost therapeutic Vietnamese food (try their fish soup, best we've had in Asia), considerate and non-intrusive service. The massage treatment we had was better than any we tend to get in China. If you're high-end but not necessarily 'bling' and are looking for a reinvigorating stay outside of HCMC as an expat or traveller, there is no better place.

Room Tip: If you can, do upgrade to a Princess Villa, the additional privacy and plunge pool will really add to your stay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandarinJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princessannam, General Manager at Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at Princess D’Annam.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Princess D’Annam and have communicated your comments to all our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future,
Best regards, Jean-Philippe Beghin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews