We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ke Ga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2009

The trip from Ho Chi Minh is more than 4 hours which can be exciting if you look out the window and take in the cultural adventure of the Vietnamese life. Make sure your driver is aware to give you a bathroom stop on the way and eat beforehand if you are hungry as the stop on the way will not suit much more than a cold drink and packet of chips.

The resort was remote and very quiet on arrival. We thought that we were there with very few guests. As the days (6 in total) went by we realised that there was many more guests but the resort is very spaced out giving you the feeling of privacy and individual attention.

The staff were very attentive and beautiful and the added extras were very much appreciated. We enjoyed the personalised service of everyone, especially by the poolside.

The dining area is in the most beautiful spot - overlooking the main pool and the beach. The menu, although changes each evening is limited and does not cater with local dishes.

Although the resort is very remote, we were pleasantly surprised with the fair price of food and most beverages (all wine is expensive in Asia compared to Australia so don't expect to drink it without paying much more for it).

All pricing is in $US, so be aware and take either local currency or $US with you if you plan to visit the local area or take a taxi to the town of Phan Thiet or Mu Nei.

We had a wonderful foot massage and lovely walks along the beach, giving much attention to the local fishing village bringing in their daily catch.

There is a well equipped gym (if you feel the urge) and several pools to choose from.

Let go, enjoy and relax. This is the place to not do much but enjoy being away from it all.

If you are looking for action and adventure, this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PHOAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 356 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 7 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 December 2008

We arrived at this hotel after a 3.5-4 hour drive from Ho Chi Minh. It is an interesting drive and good to see the countryside but very little in the way of amenities on the way. Our toilet stop consisted of stopping at a small cafe at the front of someones house and using the toilet at the back of their home!

Vietnam is still very poor but the people we found very welcoming. The hotel was about 30 mins drive from Phan Thiet and another 30 mins from Mui Ne the nearest holiday resort. We went there one evening and the taxi cost around $40 return. Mui Ne is still quite quiet at night but the Vietnamese told us that the tourist trade had been quieter this year.

The resort was very luxurious and we were very pleased with the Mandarin villa. The bathroom was exquisit and our villa had a plunge pool directly in front of our balcony for sharing with the other guests. The resort was very quiet and there were plenty of staff on hand to wait on our every need.

It was obvious that some of the larger villas had not been completed yet but work on these was discrete and unnoticed and did not hamper the peacefulness of the resort.

The spa was lovely but treatments averaged around $80 each.

The food was very nice although choice was limited in the evening menu. There were two restaurants to choose from. Little in the vicinity to choose from although developments in the nearby road to Phan Thiet were evident.

Princess D'annam was very luxurious and service excellent although some of the staff struggled with English. The weather in December was very warm although somedays the sky was a bit overcast but still sunbathing possible.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Aileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

We stayed for four days. First impression was of painters working overhead in the Main entrance hall. In fact, the resort is not completed. Work is still going on in the larger villas and the spa building and the dining room. Service was excellent but this is partly due to there being only a dozen or so guests! We did have a swimming pool outside our villa to ourseves, as a result.
The resort is a long way from anywhere else --34 kms to town --and there was no hotel shop so bring all you need. This should include books as there is not much else to do.
Dining was of a very high standard but rather pricey by Vietnamese standards. The wine list was prohibitive -- $55 and upwards for Australian white!
However, we did have a good relaxing holiday despite the above!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2007

I booked Princess d'annam in January based on the fact the soft opening was sceduled for April 2007. In September 2007 i received e-mail advising the resort is not open and probably will open in january 2008. I think the resort has problems because they are trying to open since 2006.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
9  Thank moschino24_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thân T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Huong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ke Ga
35.0 km away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 124 in Phan Thiet
1,003 reviews
33.8 km away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 124 in Phan Thiet
677 reviews
35.5 km away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#4 of 124 in Phan Thiet
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#24 of 124 in Phan Thiet
209 reviews
15.0 km away
Lazi Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Dat Lanh Resort
Dat Lanh Resort
#2 of 5 in La Gi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa

Address: Ke Ga Hamlet, Tan Thanh Commune, Ham Thuan Nam District, Ke Ga, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Ke Ga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ke Ga
Price Range: $116 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a palm dotted beach, The Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa, a member of Small Luxury Hotel of the World™, lies hidden between dragon fruit orchards and salt pans away from the busy streets of Mui Ne and Phan Thiet. Inspired by a historical noble, royal romance, this small luxury resort of just 57 villas welcomes the discerning traveler into the 21st century through award winning architectural design reminiscent of by-gone French Colonial grandeur. The Zen-like, monochrome uncluttered open spaces offer a cool and relaxing welcome at any time of the day for an intimate “tete-a-tete” over a coffee or late night q-tail. Overlooking the classical French inspired gardens, lined with magnificent royal palm trees along meticulously manicured lawns, the semi-detached Mandarin Villas offer an open plan space that combines simplicity with sumptuous silks, bespoke hardwood furniture, private bar, and original photo-art. A large sofa bed and writing desk compliment the room. The spacious bathroom with an enormous soaking tub and separate rainfall shower connects to a luxurious dressing room that offers ample closet space for your luggage. The connecting private balcony opens up to the gardens with two refreshing swimming pools and are designed to enjoy the balmy tropical evenings with a novel from our library. Hidden in the ginger garden with its many indigenous and overseas species of heliconia, the Princess Villas brings a fresh interpretation of “barefoot chic" to Vietnam and are designed to ensure supreme privacy and comfort. The airy bedroom hosts a hand-crafted four poster bed and a comfortable living area that opens up to the connecting al fresco bathroom with separate shower and over-sized bath to ensure the ultimate in relaxation. Set within a walled garden/court yard with tropical planting, a private plunge pool and outdoor sofa-bed, that add lush and organic accents to the refreshing ambiance. With commanding views of the South China Sea / East Sea, the Empress Villa epitomizes Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa —a mix of relaxed chic, understated quality and quiet tranquility blended with award-winning architecture, modern sensibility, privacy, and Vietnamese style and is the ultimate retreat for couples and their families. This very special accommodation offers generous proportions. It boasts a large living room and a full dining space with French doors that lead to the walled tropical garden with private swimming pool. The majestic staircase leads to the second floor master bedroom with a Vietnamese inspired plateau bed and a private balcony offering unrivaled views over Ke Ga Bay. Looking out onto the ginger garden, an over-sized candle lit bath brims with scarlet petals to ensure a romantic evening. The downstairs second bedroom with en-suite bathroom is ideal for accompanying children or friends. Gazing over Ke Ga bay and the millennium old light house, the epicurean can sample some of the finest regional dishes in the Restaurant and the tranquil beach side pool is ideal spot for sun-downers. Blue stone paths lead into the inner sanctum of the award winning, beach front Spa where Balinese-trained therapists lead you to one of the private couple’s rooms on the second floor. Using only organic, locally sourced products, our Spa treatments are truly an indulgence and a make for excellent gifting to loved ones. For those seeking adventure, Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa offers guided tours to many of the natural and historical regional highlights including the Ke Ga Lighthouse, Ph Sha Nu Tower and Ta Cu nature reserve or simply use one of the hotel bikes and explore the scenic surroundings at your own pace and savor on a picnic prepared by our culinary team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess D'An Nam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess d`Annam Resort And Spa
Princess d`Annam Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing