We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Le Huynh Homestay(Ke Ga)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
301
65
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
65
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolfew daysfishing villagemandarin villabeach fronthour drivefrom ho chi minh cityperfect placemui nekids clubf bhigh qualityoverlooking the beachfood is excellentrestaurant staffpeace and quietpalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 389 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed January 7, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2008

We arrived at this hotel after a 3.5-4 hour drive from Ho Chi Minh. It is an interesting drive and good to see the countryside but very little in the way of amenities on the way. Our toilet stop consisted of stopping at a small cafe at the front of someones house and using the toilet at the back of their home!

Vietnam is still very poor but the people we found very welcoming. The hotel was about 30 mins drive from Phan Thiet and another 30 mins from Mui Ne the nearest holiday resort. We went there one evening and the taxi cost around $40 return. Mui Ne is still quite quiet at night but the Vietnamese told us that the tourist trade had been quieter this year.

The resort was very luxurious and we were very pleased with the Mandarin villa. The bathroom was exquisit and our villa had a plunge pool directly in front of our balcony for sharing with the other guests. The resort was very quiet and there were plenty of staff on hand to wait on our every need.

It was obvious that some of the larger villas had not been completed yet but work on these was discrete and unnoticed and did not hamper the peacefulness of the resort.

The spa was lovely but treatments averaged around $80 each.

The food was very nice although choice was limited in the evening menu. There were two restaurants to choose from. Little in the vicinity to choose from although developments in the nearby road to Phan Thiet were evident.

Princess D'annam was very luxurious and service excellent although some of the staff struggled with English. The weather in December was very warm although somedays the sky was a bit overcast but still sunbathing possible.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Aileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2008

We stayed for four days. First impression was of painters working overhead in the Main entrance hall. In fact, the resort is not completed. Work is still going on in the larger villas and the spa building and the dining room. Service was excellent but this is partly due to there being only a dozen or so guests! We did have a swimming pool outside our villa to ourseves, as a result.
The resort is a long way from anywhere else --34 kms to town --and there was no hotel shop so bring all you need. This should include books as there is not much else to do.
Dining was of a very high standard but rather pricey by Vietnamese standards. The wine list was prohibitive -- $55 and upwards for Australian white!
However, we did have a good relaxing holiday despite the above!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2007

I booked Princess d'annam in January based on the fact the soft opening was sceduled for April 2007. In September 2007 i received e-mail advising the resort is not open and probably will open in january 2008. I think the resort has problems because they are trying to open since 2006.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
9  Thank moschino24_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews